Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Monochrome Multifunction (SCX)
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN

33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN

Find it all in the SAMSUNG SCX-5935FN, a superb laser multifunction printer. The ultimate office assistant, it supports workgroups of varying sizes and needs. Extensively tested for total durability, it can print, copy, scan and fax in the thousands per day, every day. All at a cost that’s highly affordable and it’s not just money you’ll save. Designed for efficiency, the SCX-5935FN lets you accomplish everything fast. Getting that productivity boost has never been this easy.
Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN
Review 1 for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN
Customer Avatar
5935FN Fan
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for small to mid-sized office

PostedMay 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 1, 2012
"This is perfect for our small (9 person) office. Connected easily to our network, automatically picked up by our computers (easy install!) and has all the features we could ask for. Large touch screen is great even for technology novices. The largest document we've printed is ~200 pages, so we're not very heavy users - but it easily, simply and capably handles all of our printing/scanning/faxing needs. If we needed to replace it I would buy the same without hesitation."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN
Customer Avatar
moejoe69
From San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 9, 2012
"This machine has been very reliable. I have made 325,000 copies over the last 2 years. just replace toner and dums so far. The adf hinges hold up fine for me. I guess the last post he was abusive to his machine."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN
Customer Avatar
Sneineh
From Chicago
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great initial run, lapses later

PostedDecember 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 14, 2013
"I have about 17 of those printers in my business. They function good for a period of 12-18 months after which they start to have frequent (and costly) maintenance (hinges, false paper jams, paper suction, etc.)"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN
Customer Avatar
lizzy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not recommended for company use

PostedAugust 4, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 4, 2011
"The product is very poorly manufactured when doing about 2000 copies. The hindges on the back of the feeder are plastic making it very easy to break. Hence, have had the equipment for a little over 3 months and we are returning it. The hindges broke. So, this product is not reliable for constant use."
Cons: Poor quality, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 33ppm Multifunction Printer SCX-5935FN
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.