Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Mobile Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black

Samsung Evergreen™ | Black

Discover the one that’s right for you. Introducing Samsung Evergreen™, sleek, simple, and unique, it has everything you need to stay in touch. Made with 70% recycled materials, Evergreen is ultra-energy-efficient and earth friendly. Featuring a QWERTY keyboard, loads of messaging options and a web browser, you can tap out the latest gossip or check your friends’ status updates any time. And with a 2 MP camera, camcorder, and a media player, Evergreen goes beyond useful because it's always fun!
Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ponoka AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a poor phone

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
"Misses calls, has poor reception. I have 2 of these phones and both are bad"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vernon,BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"We have loved this phone and its previous model as well. Good battery life and excellent call clarity."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not enough instructions are provided.

PostedNovember 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 21, 2012
"The tiny booklet that comes with the phone is silent on all sorts of issues as to how to use the phone. For example, I just want to enter e-mail addresses as contacts. Where do I find the period or dot that is essential to an e-mail address? I have looked on line for a manual to download but can find none."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, inadequate user's guide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excllent

PostedNovember 1, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 1, 2011
"i was looking for cellphone and i tried few different brand but i couldnt find my dear! finaly i bought evergreen and its exactly what i am looking for!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pass on this one!

PostedOctober 31, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 31, 2011
"I've had mine for just over a year and its been nothing but unreliable. It randomly shuts down and won't restart. If you slid the keyboard closed or place the phone too firmly on a desk, it shuts off. Save your sanity and alot of time, don't buy this model."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's made with 70% recycled materials and 100% easy and fun.

PostedJuly 7, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 7, 2011
"Love the new phone. Can't complain about it at all. But I do have to admit, if you are use to a cell like a LG rumor like me you might have a little time of getting used to the placing of the keys and the feel for the really soft keys. But all and out an amazing. It also counts my steps and can tell you how much money you'll use on gas per distance. What cell besides a touch and iphone like cell can do that.
Also the cases you can get for this cell have a shock intake plus protection. :)
And Built in speakers. Not only that but it takes amazing style pictures and videos :)
Has many great features. It's just so basic and easy, that you would have never guessed how much fun Samsung put into this lightweight cell. :)
Give it a try, you can;t tell me it's not amazing for it's size and simplicity!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, fun and easy
Cons: soft touch keys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Evergreen™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

impressed with my first feature phone

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
"This is the first feature phone I've had and I got it about a month ago. Overall I am very pleased with the performance.
I like the conversation threads most. I use this phone mostly for texting, and it's nice to see every text that I have exchanged with a person. Your inbox is not always in threads. You also have the inbox folder where texts are listed in order of time received, and then you also have a "conversations" folder where each conversation you have had with a person is also listed in order of time received or sent.
The thing I only just got used to is autocorrect. It was a little annoying at first. That said, autocorrect is only on when you click reply from an individual text from the inbox, not when you reply from the conversation thread.
Sound quality is good for a device of this size.
Camera works well, but I seem to always need to adjust brightness before taking a picture. A little bit too dark if I don't, but its easy to adjust.
I haven't used the browser because I don't have data in my plan, so I can't say anything on that.
Tools I've found useful: Timer, stopwatch, calculator, tip calculator, converter (currency, measurements, etc.)
Then obviously alarms, calendar, voice recorder, music player, camera (and video)
Last thing: battery life is the best I've seen or heard of. Everyone is always complaining about recharging their phones and I am currently on day 3 from one charge and still have about 2/3 left. The phone is new, but I don't think it will deteriorate as fast as LGs or Nokias! My last Samsung flip phone's battery was still excellent after 2 years."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, panorama camera feature works well, battery life, can set audio files as ringtones, conversation threads
Cons: no headphone jack only the samsung recharger slot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.