Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4 Mini

Galaxy S4 Mini

The Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini is ideal for anyone looking for a device that’s ultra-portable and ultra-impressive. It’s fuelled by a 1.7 GHz dual-core processor, dazzles with a brilliant 4.3-inch qHD Super AMOLED display and houses two cameras, including an 8 MP powerhouse. In short, it’s a phone everyone should try on for size.
Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4 Mini
Review 1 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
RobMan
From Ottawa, On
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this cellphone

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
"This is the best cellphone i have every owned, great size, great sight, great everything."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Joeseph
From New York NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
"I prefer this phone over my previous ones, the s3 and s4"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Jn3:16
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the Perfect FIT!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
"Works like a charm! Luv it. Very efficent and reliable."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
dharma gill
From bc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini best phone

PostedDecember 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 14, 2013
"i love samsung galaxy s4 mini . soon i buy one moor galaxy"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Sammy
From Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size and fast

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Got the s4 mini a week and a half ago. Pleasantly surprised at how quick it was. No lag at all. Previously had a Wave and original Galaxy S. Quite a step up in functionality and speed."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Samsung man
From Montreal, Qc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great things come in small packages.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Finally a smart phone small enough to carry comfortably in my pocket. Why would I want to walk around with a tablet in my hand when what I need is a phone. This smart phone has all the features I need on the go and I can comfortably hold it in my hand or in my pocket."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
GadgetLurver
From Montreal, QC
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, smaller hands are no longer second class.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I loved everything about the GS4's design, save its size. The GS4 mini finally brings uncompromising performance in a form factor made for normal hands. I don't feel worried about dropping it at any point, like I do with my GS3. The screen resolution might be lower than 1080p screens out now, but on the smaller space it looks as good as I could ever want. I do appreciate higher screen real estate of a larger device, but I have a tablet to fit that bill. Ever since migrating from my Samsung built Nexus S to a GS3, I've wanted to go back to a smaller phone; and the GS4 mini is the perfect match."
Pros: Lightweight, processor performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Tohon
From Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great function in small size

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"The phone performs very well in such a small size format. Lighting fast with great display. Great performance."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
andyluvssamsung
From halifax ns
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A complete bundle of Joy!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Absolutely love the mini S4! For me the larger phones are beautiful, but slightly over-sized for my preference and needs for a phone. The S4 offers all that wonder of a S3 or S4 virtually without missing anything yet brings the phone down to a very slick looking phone that is light, easy to handle, and slips into any pocket while not compromising the amazing samsung features!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, now syncs with my gear!, responsive
Cons: screen pixel not quite resolution of higher end
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Fatboy1310
From Halifax,Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size and feature packed,great combination,well done.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"Fantastic phone,love the size,works perfect for me."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Max Sunshine
From Montreal,Quebec
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smartphone!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
"I love the S4 mini, I was attracted to it for it's compact size,color and design features. Once I tried the phone I was impressed with its processing speed and lack of lag in its operation. The phone I must say is a bit pricey but I'm happy with it nonetheless."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
jovet
From Quebec, Qc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Good

PostedNovember 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 17, 2013
"a little short on memory (8G)....but very fluid anyway!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
henner
From Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Little Phone

PostedOctober 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 12, 2013
"Have been using the S4 mini for about a week now and love it. It is the perfect size for a phone. Hardly notice it in my pocket.
Lots of great features. Automatic brightness for display reacts quickly. No problem seeing everything clearly in any lighting condition. Even though the screen is not 720p everything is crisp and clear. Colours are vibrant. Just beautiful.
Phone is responsive, have not noticed any slow down at all. Responds quickly when going from portrait to landscape. Zooming into text and images is fast. Scrolling through apps again is fast and no lag at all.
Absolutely love that it is an LTE phone and has 16gb of built in memory. Great value for the price. MicroSD slot allows even more storage. Tons of storage so far for apps, music and movies."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
rickyrou
From British Columbia, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a decent phone

PostedMarch 12, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2014
"I've owned the phone for just over two months now. I often use the tethering feature and it works great. The camera is quite good as well. There is no flash for the front facing camera though. To change the notification ringtone to a custom sound, requires creating a completely new folder within the phone. There is no way to use a ringtone sound as a notification sound. When I play flappy bird, the phone often lags for a moment. That kind of surprised me. Often when I'm on a call the phone will randomly place an outgoing phone call, usually to my voicemail, but sometimes to one of my most recent numbers. This isn't being done by me as the screen is locked while I'm on the phone. Another thing is that the voicemail notification will not disappear even though I have no voicemail. I read online to clear dialer application data, but there is no way to do it on this phone. The speaker phone works good, and the display is nice. The automatic brightness feature works for the most part. There was one instance where it did not respond but placing my finger over the light sensor for a moment got it working again. There is no blinking light when a notification is waiting but with the mini, once it detects that you have picked up the phone and a notification is waiting, it will vibrate slightly to let you know there is one waiting even when the screen is locked. Lots of apps were included with the phone that I don't even need. I'm sure this was done by my phone company though. For the most part, it's a pretty good phone. The screen size is perfect."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, screen size
Cons: Not high def, no blinking light notification
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Lowsound
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Calls sound volume.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
"I used this phone for 2 weeks now and every time I get a call, I have to augment the volume with the side button to ear properly. Also when I use the speaker on calls, the sound is kind of weak.... I tried every efforts to rectify this problem, but no luck!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
sunny delite
From dunnville, ont. canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is fast

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"over all i like this phone, still learning its features, as i just got it a wk ago, 1 downfall so far, that may be on other superphones is that it used data in the background and i dont know how to stop that, i turned my data off but i have wi fi at home and it uses that, i force stopped all the apps that might b running but some how they keep going back on, and i cant find a voice dial app that works without wi fi or data enabled, i had it on my previous samsung cell, but over all when i learn all the in's and out's it will be a good cell phone"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no user manual except online
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
3.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Fathertime
From Laval , quebec
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I presently own a flip phone now a dinosaur compared what i saw it can do for me , i ve always had samsung and was never disappointed .

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"unfortunately i will have to wait do that my contract only ends next august 2014 , my son has the big format and has great times with galaxy 4 - working in a communication firm . There is a saying like father and son , I would say now with these innovations it s more like son and father would apply. I d like to show my son that even with our age difference I can with a little patience and application adapt myself to this new technology."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
silverwolf
From Cochrane, Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone, awful battery life

PostedDecember 16, 2013
PostedDecember 16, 2013
"I purchased two of these phones, one for each of my wife and I, and we really like the size and features. The only real disappointment is the battery life. My wife's phone is okay, but mine is brutal, and there seems to be no reason for them to be so different, other than I got a terrible battery."
Pros: Realistic color, simple screen options are great
Cons: battery life is unacceptable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Boggle Crunch
From Denver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the Best

PostedOctober 27, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 27, 2013
"Not the best phone out there, expect more from SAMSUNG."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Paul vdh
From Stratford, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality

PostedApril 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 1, 2014
"I have only had my Samsung S4m for 4 months and the screen has stopped working. Took it back to fido and they said the screen is cracked and they can't do anything for me. I have never dropped the phone and have no idea how the screen could brake with the phone showing any sign of damage? My other phone is a Samsung galaxy S2LTE and I have never had any issues with it and I have had it for over two years."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, screen stopped working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.