Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy SII LTE | Black

Galaxy SII LTE | Black

The Samsung Galaxy S II LTE has everything you’re looking for combined with never-before speed and precision. Download movies, apps, games and web content faster than ever before. Then enjoy it all on an incredible super wide screen that delivers amazing clarity and sharpness.
Rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
49 out of 57(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Review 1 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true rival to it's iPhone competitor!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
"This phone is very good, it's blazing fast dual core processor delivers Android 2.3 to perfection. The SUPER AMOLED screen is very nice as well!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, feels cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From montreal quebec
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is simple to use

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"it's easy to use and nice design good support when I need something..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall great phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I am quite happy with the Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE. Product works great, screen size is nice, lots of available apps. Only downfall for me is battery life, I would like it to last longer."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Business Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Has all the features you need, easy to add and maintain contacts, great internet speed, handles PDF's with ease, battery life is short and needs to be plugged in mid day but it does charge very fast."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vaughan, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible product, not intuitive, terrible battery life

PostedDecember 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Had this phone for a few months, my wife's first smartphone. I could not get her to use it, kept running out of batteries, was impossible to find anything in settings, etc. making changes or customizing the phone was a nightmare. Switched to the iPhone and she loves it. Takes it everywhere, uses all the features and always has battery life."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Android Phone Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"As soon as I updated to Jelly Bean it was over. To make a long story short, after 4 attempts to fix through Rogers they sent me an S3. Not happy I had to pay for in warranty exchange but at least this one charges and does not randomly shut off all the time."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From New Brunswick Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone so long as wifi isn't used

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This is my first Andoid, I really like the features but the glitches are almost too much.The issues I have are:
1. that it reboots often when using wifi;
2. it loses wifi passwords from time to time;
3. battery life is short - 8-10 hours between charges.
4. when using the GPS it will also reboot at about the 45 minute mark; and
5. when you remove the headphones you have to reboot the phone before the speaker and microphone on the phone will work again.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is still a game changer !

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Never thought a phone could keep my life so 'in order' but this one does everything so effortlessly that it makes my busiest days go smooth. Trying to balance between calls/texts and masses of emails is made simple with this phone, Group texts keep my team aware of last minute changes, hands-free calls from my car keep me productive in traffic jams. Lots of space for music and easy to personalize to your own taste. Fabulous camera, no need to carry anything else."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent smatphone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Excellent smatphone with great features. The best one I've ever had.
Forget about iPhone.
"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for me to start with Android

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I find this phone to be very solid. The only thing I might ask for an improvement would be the battery life."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From British Columbia, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I highly recommend this phone have had it for 1 year and a half and it works like it should."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very fast on the lte network
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Fraser Valley,BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reverb Glitchy

PostedAugust 29, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 29, 2013
"This phone has many great qualities except many are glitchy When I have my phone cover on for protection .. people calling in to me hear their voices echoing back to with cover off They hear it only once in a while speakerphone is terrible and the battery dies out very fast ..!! It get hot very quickly"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

:)

PostedJune 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 3, 2013
"I've had this phone for a year and a half and it still doesn't have a single scratch on it, and I've probably dropped it a thousand times on every surface imaginable. It is super durable!
I really like this phone for the most part. It's just the right size, has every app you could ever imagine, looks good, internet is SO fast and it just does everything I want/need. I rarely use my laptop now because it's just way easier to use this.
The only things I dislike about the phone are the battery life (depending on how much you use it, it can die pretty quick sometimes) and some of the apps (like Facebook especially) tend to be slow, not respond and crash.
Other than that, it's a great piece of technology and I highly recommend!"
Pros: Durable
Cons: app performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, Manitoba
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this cell phone

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"I absolutely love this cell phone. Highly recommend it to everyone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has all the features I need and more!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"I love this phone! Screen is nice and big, has all the features I need, Has minimal issues apart from sometimes when I call out it doesn't ring on my end so I can't hear them but they can hear me and I have to call back."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: call out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Brampton, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good improvement on the original S2

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"A good android device that has seen software updates from Gingerbread (Android 2.3.6) to Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0.4) all the way to JellyBean (Android 4.1.2)."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice phone, but some bugs

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I like this phone - it has a great HD screen, nice for watching videos. It worked very well with Android 2.3 but since upgrading to Android 4.0 there have been some bugs. For example, apps (including the phone App!!) will freeze and become non-responsive a lot, and I can no longer play videos. With the original operating system, the phone was marvellous though!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, BC Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Business phone

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Ever had a call from a company trying to solicit your business? No? What planet do you live on?? When you get one of those, go the log after the call, click on the number, go to the menu (bottom left) and click on add to reject list. They won't bother you again if they are calling from that same number! The phone is well designed, works very well generally... and if some app or combination of apps causes a slow down or lock up, Shut it down, pop the battery for a couple of secs & restart. Problem solved until much later. Well done Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic technology

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Such an awesome piece of technology! The camera quality is like no other! The colours are exquisit! The speed of response is fantastic. Sound is terrific! I would recommend this phone to everyone! I am thrilled with my phone!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatoon, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone! Highly recommended!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I love this phone...just rooted it and it's even better now with Jelly Bean."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Bedford, NS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features but Poor performance

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Great features, awesome screen, practical design. Poor performance comparing to an iPhone. Light weight. App friendly. Excellent cam."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does everything I want.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Great price. Downloaded document and note apps, so I can keep all my lists with me. Great picture definition. Speaker phone isn't great. I wish I could put addresses in the Contacts on same page as phone numbers. I am very happy with this phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Victoria BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone I have ever owned

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Great piece of kit. Great for scheduling, taking notes and of course talking............"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply awesome!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I may be a bit fortunate having owned and experienced using quite a few gadgets. And this one really stands out, both in performance and aesthetics!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this smart phone it lets me do everything I need.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The Galaxy smart phone works more like my lap top then other smart phones. With google's Android system it gives you freedom to use your phone much like you use your lap top or desk top computer. The support is without qyestion always there for you. Way to go Samsung."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Smartphone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Superb smartphone, still holds up to the new models. Nice, bright, large touch screen. Good interface, no complaints so far!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"After having this phone for approximately a year, I still have not run into any problems. The phone is powerful, it is fast and able to use any applications or perform any web browsing that I have attempted to date (and I am always on my phone). The only drawback I have found is that like all smartphones it is extremely easy to depleat the battery, but there are a number of tricks and applications to assist with that. So many other phones start to glitch or experience problems within a matter of months, and so the reliability and durability of this phone are definitely something worth mentioning. :)"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Penticton, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favourite phone!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The Galaxy SII is the best phone that I have ever had. I've had it for over a year now, and it is as good now as when I got it. The screen is sharp and responsive. People are still jealous when I show them the phone and it's features. Lightweight and solid feeling. Samsung is my go to manufacturer. I have several different types of products: cell phone(s), camera, laptop and tv. No problems with any of them."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hit and Miss

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have 2 S II LTE phones with Rogers. The hardware is good, I used to abuse my Rugby so I was slow to adopt smartphones especially seeing all the broken Apple screens at the office but between the better quality and my Otter Box (<1 Year and my Defender OtterBox Is destroyed) my S II is doing well with only minor scratches. Software however is a different story, Both phones came with Gingerbread and both suffered from random antenna disconnecting (WiFi, BlueTooth, Cellular) where it would loose signal and not come back until the phone was rebooted. Especially annoying was that the PHONE app would crash once or twice a day, mostly on outgoing calls. I also had the fairy common issue of the camera failing to launch requiring a reboot once or twice a day. I sent one of my phones back to Rogers and they fixed it by upgrading to ICS. I helped with some issues but the UI lags so much now it's almost comical. When at the messages screen it takes 2-3 seconds for the screen to rotate and the keyboard to scale appropriately. Rogers is no help so I've rooted both phones and removed all the Rogers bloatware, probably going to look at different roms soon."
Pros: Durable
Cons: operating system problems
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Moncton NB, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love the functionality of this smartphone. Ive almost completely stopped using my laptop cause its easier to do what I need on the Galaxy SII. Its great for everything from just email/txt, to games and great apps. This phone is easy to use and very user friendly."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly flawless

PostedNovember 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 2, 2012
"Great phone, super quick, big screen with good colours and excellent contrast.My dislikes: No notification light, no solid home button, not a great speaker, iffy battery life, hard as heck to connect to a computer."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, big display, quick
Cons: Not high def, speakers, hard to connect to a computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 14, 2012
"This phone is simply amazing! I love it! Super fast and reliable. Big screen with good definition and all. Only small con is the battery life... it doesnt last very long (a day if used a lot) but if you use it wisely it will last about 2 to 4 days straight."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedAugust 13, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 13, 2012
"I love my Samsung S2 LTE... only problem I have ever had with it was an overheating problem when I first got, sent it back to samsung, they fixed it and not a problem since! Sometimes it will freeze when I have numerous applications open, but it is still amazing!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ajax, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone Froze...

PostedJuly 19, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 19, 2012
"While visting Banff the screen froze and was not able use the camera..."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
46" 550 Series full HD Widescreen LCD TV
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 18, 2012
"what a speedy perfect piece of craftsmanship , AMAZING !"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yuup... haha

PostedJuly 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 5, 2012
"Good Phone. Easy to use. Good apps. Make sure you turn off your apps though the task manager to save battery life. Its hard to put it down haha... loads fast.. Havent really been on the lap top this phone does it all.. seems like a big phone. But the screen size is worth it.. Recommend a outter box case with the phone. it has drop and dust protection, Kind of a pricey case but worth it.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dont use my ipod touch 4 anymore lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sooke, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall phone

PostedJune 24, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 24, 2012
"Fast and good looking specially with the new android 4.0."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great speedy phone

PostedJune 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 17, 2012
"I recommend this ELT 1.5 GHz dual core phone to everyone, but also buy a good case to take a good care of the smooth backdoor."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: back door quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average at best

PostedMay 30, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 30, 2012
"This phone has alot of speed but little else going for it. bell installed apps on it that I didn't want & you cannot uninstall them. You can only force close them & then they take all your battery power. A fully charged battery will not last 8 hours at best. I've had to charge my phone at work. very poor for battery power"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast downloading
Cons: poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome!

PostedMay 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 30, 2012
"this phone is everything you need if you arent on the computer much, get rid of it and get this, all in one. some people say it is to big, well you should have looked and did some looking into it to see it is to big for you. if you dont mind a bigger phone. this is for you, camera is awsome, super responsive, even though i bought mine 2nd hand battery isnt bad i know i could but a new one but this is good for me. apps are really good, if ur compairing to iphone, bigger screen but not to big. 4G LTE babbbyyyyy! upto 32gb +16gb = 48gb. who even needs that much... i dont like the volume rockers becuase they look to plasticy and the headphone hack just looks cheap. i highly recommend this phone due to the quality ( iphone + no case droped on front or back = waste of money and possible depression.) and the proformance."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awsomeness
Cons: looks a little cheap on sides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From dhaka, Bangladesh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance and Speed!

PostedMay 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 4, 2012
"Lived up to my expectations with excellent performance. Downloads are super fast and functionally very sound. Probably one of the most powerful android smartphones out there... (according to me) !!!"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Incheon, South Korea
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A great phone, as long as you don't want or need to connect it to your computer

PostedApril 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 2, 2012
"It is a great phone, but I am about to throw it out the window or ask for my money back so I can buy an iPhone. I tried for an hour to get it to connect to USB, and finally got it to work, after which I tried the Kies program. To my surprise, it worked!
However, the next day-nothing. Absolutely nothing.
It is absurd that such a good phone could be so difficult to connect to a computer.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: impossible to connect to a pc
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Qc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely good phone

PostedApril 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 2, 2012
"its the best phone i ever had because the hardware and software are just perfect its the perfect combination"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fragile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Peterborough, On
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMarch 26, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 26, 2012
"This is my first smart phone, and I love what I can do with it, however as a phone it a bit big."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From TOROTO, CANADA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not durable! The phone got cracked from the inside!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 5, 2012
"No physical damage from the outside, but the phone got cracked from the inside after using it for a month!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable at all
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From TOROTO, CANADA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Fragile phone!!!! I ever had!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 5, 2012
"I just RENEWED my contract and got this phone about a month ago. Unfortunately, my phone got cracked from the inside just after the period of two weeks I could return my phone has been expired. The phone has been cracked from the inside automatically. Nothing wrong what I did ! I called rogers and talked to the rogers branch. I told them it looked like damage but nothing what I did. Maybe I just talk to them too softly. They keep telling me it is from the physical damage. I had no idea how the phone got cracked from the INSIDE. I was very happy about the phone until it got cracked from the inside. If the damage happened to the phone from my end, how come there is no damage OUTSIDE? who is going to explain? If the samsung phone is that fragile, how do we carry around this phone regular basis? I would say DO NOT BUY SAMSUNG PHONE EVER SINCE IT WILL BE CRACKED. I just don't get how easily the high-tech phone can be cracked! I have 3 year contract left and am very devastated. I thought samsung makes really good phones and that is how I chose your phone. If the rogers cannot help me, I think you guys should help me to understand this better!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable at all
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Dubai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A futuristic Smart-phone which can hold you from changing your minds

PostedMarch 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 3, 2012
"We usually try and wait for sometime to get a smart-phone so that our mind won't change later, thinking that if you would have waited little longer we would have got this feature with this upgraded model.
But, this smart-phone is an exception. With LTE & NFC making this phone futuristic. Fantastic design.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crisp colorful display
Cons: no fm
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a very good phone. Though it breaks easily.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
"I have only had one for about 3 months and it has broke. It slipped of my lap while I was sitting, the screen broke in 7 different spots and is no longer useable. I do not have the money to replace the screen or buy a new phone. Overall it is a very good phone. The only problem I have with it is how durable it is."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, big
Cons: expensive, not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Calgary,AB. Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
"This product has limitless possibilities! I am very pleased with it. It's light, fast and very modern in design. I love the features such as the front facing camera option and the 8.0 mp back facing camera. I can do anythng with this phone. :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, On
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing right up to the battery

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2012
"I've had my new s2 for just over a week now and so far I love it. I was worried the first day when the battery dropped to 39% my first day out but after a few overnight charges and playing with it I'm usually just below 50% battery life. Since the first 3 days all I did was carry it around I was worried but now that I'm starting to use it a little the battery doesn't seem to care if your using the phone or not. I'm loving android and bought this instad of an iPhone4s after owning an iPad2 because I find iOS infuriating. I have only two issues 1) why does the camera occasionally give me an error about being unable to launch sometimes and 2) while I like how light it is that doesn't help me if it's dead. I'd rather a little more weight and be able to keep wifi/NFC/bluetooth on.
My previous phone was a rugby2 and I like only having to charge it every 3 days if I keep my mouth shut, don't go to far from the charger with the s2.
"
Pros: not ios
Cons: limp battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exceeded my expectations

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 29, 2012
"I purchased this phone on a wime thinking hey, i have been on the iphone band-wagon for too long and need to try something new. Did some comparing with other android smartphones and decided to dive into this one. Must say, everything about this phone i love. Coming from a 3.5" screen on an iphone this is a huge difference. speed is amazing for loading, booting and shutting down. Only issue i have is that the battery drains faster than my old iphone 3gs, even with the screen brightness all the way down and not using system sounds other than for my alarm in the morning.
This thing is a must buy, cant wait for the ICS update"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is crazy

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 12, 2012
"This phone is the best thing its like a laptop in my pocket
I cant wait for the 4.0 upgrade please send it soon
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Experienced Android User

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 9, 2012
"This would be my first Samsung phone. First off, the bad things: not that it really matters, but in low light conditions, black screens have small blobs and vertical lines that are only noticeable when you are looking for them. The screen is SLIGHTLY yellow. Now the good things: speed- 10/10, responsiveness- 10/10, intuitiveness- 10/10, look and feel- 10/10(even if it is plastic), support- 10/10, features- 10/10, camera- aced it, UI- brilliantly beautiful, vibrant, overall in love- 100%"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: yellowish tint, unidentified black screen blobs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone crush iPhone like an ant!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 20, 2011
"this phone is super fast and even when I am not using LTE service. Pages shows up pretty much instantly. Best phone out there so far. Money well spent!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone on the market currently as of writing.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
"Godlike hardware.
Gorgeous screen.
Crisp camera front and back.
Excellent dimensions
Only reason why i rated at 4/5 for performance is because of battery life. Lasts me one entire day of using continuously for hours but must recharge daily.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerhouse
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone ,possibly the best phone on the market. until the S3 comes out that is.

PostedNovember 17, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 17, 2011
"great phone fast. reliable ,durable , light weight . excellent screen display , unmatched performance ,worth the money the only problem that i have is the quality of the materials used. it feels cheap and inexpensive. samsung needs to take a page from the Apple rule book and start making there products of a higher grade material for example aluminum like apple uses in the products and like the iphone (which S2 beats it in every way) needs to be made of aluminum and glass"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, picture quality, camera, video recording
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, feels cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy SII LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone, if you can afford the price tag

PostedNovember 13, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 13, 2011
"This is definitely the most powerful phone for 2011 and maybe early 2012. The processing speed and power is unmatched with iOS or other android phones. the graphics is excellent, and the internet connection (both internet; mobile apps, games, and file uploads) are just so quick! its built-in Kies air is easy to use.
Perhaps two things that Samsung could improve (apart from usual hardware upgrade and battery life) would be:
(1) Call volumes. It is on the soft side, but you can't put it to max unless you want other people to hear what the other person is saying.
(2) materials used - I must admit, the back cover feels cheap esp. after you put the battery in it. I ordered a good quality full-body phone case just to protect the phone from being broken into pieces."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: soft call volume
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.