Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III™

Samsung Galaxy S III™

The Samsung Galaxy S III™ is creating a new era of physical social interaction with an intuitive and responsive mobile device that makes discovering and sharing your world easier than ever before. The Galaxy S III is the perfect device for those who are socially active, on-the-go multi-taskers who need to stay connected, engaged and entertained.
Rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(616 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 616 reviews
5 stars
436
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
19
1 star
20
534 out of 587(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Loved this phone, until...

PostedAugust 10, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 10, 2014
" Loved this phone so much I convinced three other people to buy one. Now I feel guilty! Have had problems with this phone from month two. It would just randomly shut off, and I'd have to remove the battery and put it back in to get it going again. This happened four times. Then in month six, it decided it would no longer charge. My carrier replaced the battery, but it didn't make a difference. I switched to my son's charger, and that worked for a month or so, but now it's doing it again. I'm back to square one, and have to find a new phone to switch to. Very disappointing! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Kitkat update made phone unusable

PostedAugust 5, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 5, 2014
" Battery life and cell signal absolutely dismal since 4.4 update "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Fort St. John. B.C. Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Absolute garbage.

PostedJune 18, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 18, 2014
" My "phone", sits on my computer desk all day, I do not use apps, I do not play games, I make one or two phone calls a week on average. And the battery lasts less than half a day. The phone part of this "Smart Phone" is the absolute worst part of the device, and the phone is what I bought it for. It is almost impossible to hear anyone talking, and I often have to repeat myself, because they cannot hear me. I will never buy another Samsung device again. This is absolutely pathetic. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton, ON Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

After 1 year the phone won't hold a charge.

PostedJune 17, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 17, 2014
" Had the phone 1 year and 2 months and the phone won't hold a charge. After charging to 100% and unplugging the charger the battery will drop to 47%. I can't use any of the features on the phone because it will drain the battery too fast. Wi-fi and data can't be on so I may as well not have a smart phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Victoria BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to get started and lots of features to learn

PostedJune 7, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 7, 2014
" I'm an old codger and this new phone has a dazzling array of features. Thankfully the basic operations were easy to learn and there are lots of support material (and young relatives) to help me expand my range of features. An exciting step into the 21 century. "
Pros: versatile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From penticton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the phone is good

PostedJune 4, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 4, 2014
" the phone is good but would not recommend having it over a year because the battery will die for no reason and the phone will glitch have many problems "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
EX1
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From British Columbia Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not that happy with it overall.

PostedMay 27, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 27, 2014
" This thing does not hold it's charge. Sometimes I find myself plugging it in to charge, three or four times within a 24 hour period. At other times it will last as long as a day and a half before I have to charge it. And the frustrating this is, I never know what causes this. I always turn off wifi and GPS when not is use and make sure I shut down all the apps I am not currently using, but it still drains the battery. I have tried all the tips suggested on the website to make the charge last longer but none of them seem to work. "
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Halifax
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features. Love the stylus.

PostedMay 21, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 21, 2014
" Only complaint is transferring files from computer to phone and that's likely my own fault. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Email and other features

PostedMay 15, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 15, 2014
" This has been the worst phone I've had and the worst part is I'm stuck with it for another 19 months. The email needs to be deleted and added again approximately every 3 weeks. Works well for that time frame then starts acting up. It's a total nightmare. By the way I also own a Sumsung TV and Stereo System and its just as bad "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Hoppers Crossing Victoria Australia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

When it works, it works well, but when it glitches they get worse and worse

PostedMay 14, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 14, 2014
" I prefer samsungs to any other phone, but with saying that the past few phones i.e. samsung galaxy ace, s2 and s3 have all given me a hard time and have broken to the point beyond repair (internally) i have spent so much money only to have to buy a new phone every 8-10 months. "
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton AB Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst product EVER!

PostedMay 12, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 12, 2014
" Constant problems with phone, have returned one and gotten another, same problems. Now it will not update firmware which has been downloaded onto phone. Service provider won't help, but says "Call Samsung, it is their product.." Have been told by service provider to use Kies web site, but it doesn't work, went back to service provider who say it must be the cord I am using. It is brand new and the correct Samsung cord for connecting phone to laptop to do updates. Fed up with both Samsung and service provider. Ready to dump phone. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From mississauga,on canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy s111

PostedMay 12, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 12, 2014
" My 1st smart phone .I am a senior and found this phone easy to use after reading the manual.Everything is clear.I've only had this phone 3 weeks & is easier to use than expected.I would recommend this phone. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Abbotsford, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone so far.

PostedMay 4, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 4, 2014
" I've had this phone for a couple of days and I'm really loving it. I'm hoping it will have enough battery when I go back to work, I've noticed the battery goes down pretty fast compared to my old phone. I'm having some struggle with the systems, but I think it's because I'm not a teenager any more and things for older people take more learning. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs a proper manual
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did I get a lemon?

PostedApril 2, 2014
PostedApril 2, 2014
" This phone is beast, with fast processor, great memory, and nice graphics. But from day one I've struggled with my phone overheating. This was one first problems. Followed by my phone frying and micro sd card over 8gb. Finally, and my problem to this day is the charger port, ive had it replaced three time and it's still impossible to charge. And my battery now only lasts 30 mins after charging for 1 day. The design and performance get my 5 stars. The features are mostly useless and I ended downloading a 3 third party app for my planners and scheduling. I really hope that I get a better phone next time, as I have always heard good things about this phone. I will most likely buy the S5, but am a little gun shy. Don't give me a lemon!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, screen wasn't as tough as advertised, low battery life, no support for large micro sd cards, frys micro sd cards, charger port faulty, cheep plastic back cover, camera is useless in low light, poor customer service, slow charging, expensive junk
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is horrible, pathetic a complete joke to what Samsung usually offers...greatest disappointment to me

PostedMarch 30, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 30, 2014
" horrible battery, horrible OS, Battery doesn't work. I expected so much more from Samsung but they let me down, top of it all they don't even offer a replacement or a spare battery at a reasonable. Never buying an Samsung phone again and will not recommend this phone to others "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, horrible battery life, os consumes too much battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It needs a lot of work

PostedMarch 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 21, 2014
" When I first got this phone, I was amazed at how cleanly and smoothly it ran. However, after just a couple of months of use, the phone started to become substantially slower and glitchy. Its battery life has also never been very good. Many of the built-in features, such as the S Beam and Smart Stay are innovative, yes, but useless to me. One of the main functions I want in a phone, the ability to turn notifications on vibrate, does not work at all.
My phone freezes often and turns itself off and on by itself. Sometimes when this happens, I can't turn the phone back on, and have to take battery out and put it back in multiple times until I can get it to turn back on again, just to have it randomly turn off again a few hours later.
Moreover, it has also factory reset itself before, erasing all of my data.
I regret buying this phone, as it it very buggy, has bad battery life, is slow, and still has yet to update to the most recent Android version. This has made me very disappointed with Samsung, and I don't think I'll ever go back to a Samsung phone - or tablet, for that matter - anytime soon, or ever again. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, buggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i absolutely love this phone

PostedMarch 13, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2014
" i am a techie and i am not easily satisfied with just any old tech..... this phone ROCKS!! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, beautiful display!, powerful
Cons: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Saskatoon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I can say is WOW!!!!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 8, 2014
" I just had this phone for a little over a year and I love it!!!!! Snappy processor! But in Android 4.0 and 4.1 it was very laggy but when I updated it to Android 4.3 it was smooth as butter! The design is wonderful! Features are cool but some of them are just pure gimmicks. It has a little scratch on the screen but that's from me using heavily! I loved this phone and will may upgrade to the Note 4 or 5 when it comes out! Also this is my first samsung phone I will buy only Samsung from now on because of long support for software updates! (Android 4.0>4.1>4.3 and maybe Android 4.4! The only downside is the screen is not very bright when using it in the sun. "
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful.
Cons: not bright screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Brampton, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great size to fit my hands

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
" When I got this phone(SIII) last year I was overjoyed until the battery charging dropped. I carried to my service provider twice and problems remains. You plug in to charge over night and once you plug it out the battery life drops from 100% to 30%. I even bought a new battery, still same problem. Yet I can't get a replacement phone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
" This phone is awesome it is just amazing really fast and really good samsung is amazing. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Flip Cover (Ceramic White) – Galaxy S III
1 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Qc, canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone, but the battery life is frustrating!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
" I bought it in 2012 when everything was OK. But the last update i downloaded killed the phone! Its battery runs out of energy wayyy too quickly than before! And afterward, the charging time for the battery to refill went from excellent to awful.. This morning, my phone was at 99% after a whole night on the charge!! this is not normal! I used to be able to charge the whole battery in a couple of hours if one wasn't enough! Its frustrating because other than that, the phone is absolutely awesome, I love it.. But I'm not sure i would recommend it to a friend now... seeing one of my friend is having the same issues... I don't know who is in charge of these updates, but just being able to bring the phone back to an earlier update would resolve this problem since it was excellent before it! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compatibility
Cons: updates ruined the phone.., battery life, charging time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
" I purchased little over 3 months ago. I love it. I upgraded from the Galaxy W. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life not what i was expecting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Renfrew, ONT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never to old for a smartphone

PostedDecember 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 17, 2013
" As a middle age couple, when we were looking for a new cell phone, a smart phone was never an option, as we felt we did not need all that technology, however we decided to take the plunge, and get one for both my husband and I. We were really excited but, cautious on these new phones as we had no idea what these things could do. It was funny to watch us find new things that they could do. We kept saying "honey, look what I found!", anyone would have laughed at us. For month we were finding something new that it could do, and still after almost 2 years with our Samsung Galaxy S3's, we still occasionally find something new that they do. I have recommended a Samsung phone to all my friends that are on the lookout for a new phone, I even was able to convince my boss to get one when she required a new cell. As a truck driver, my husband is able to have constant contact with me, and our family so I feel safe knowing that he has his Samsung keeps us in touch. Thank you Samsung for making our lives so easy. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of covers/cases/otter boxes available
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (4G) | Black
4.6 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical and Elegant

PostedDecember 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 16, 2013
" I have had Android phones since they came out and the Samsung phone has been the easiest, most reliable, and useful phone I have had. "
Pros: Bright display, reliable, elegant
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

To date, my easiest to use and most versatile smart phone. And since the last update, the battery life has improved greatly!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 16, 2013
" The best smartphone I've ever owned. Easy to use, lightweight, great battery life. Minor issues that are always corrected by restarting. I honestly don't think I'll ever need another smartphone. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Regina, SK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy to use

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
" Love it has a lot of free apps that are useful. I love it and would be lost without it "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't go wrong!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
" My girlfriend and I didn't know how useful and convenient smartphones were until we got the Galaxy SIII. I always mess with my friends with other smart phones and search to see who can find what they are looking for faster, I always win! "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the whole package!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
" I have had this phone for over a year and i wouldn't trade it for any other! The big screen makes it easy for reading, watching videos and taking pictures. Only one thing that bothers me is, i wish the battery would last longer. I would def buy another! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Full of Great features

PostedDecember 15, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 15, 2013
" This phone has a lot of great features however the battery life is so short that doesn't allow a full use of all the features. I had to disable all the features that goes with the front sensor, disabled LTE and some other capabilities to be able to use my phone for a full day "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
Cons: short battery life, slippery plastic design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Burnaby, B.C.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone yet

PostedDecember 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 14, 2013
" I've my Samsung 3 for almost a year. I had an iPhone before that and just love the features available on this phone. I love the size of it. It's small enough to fit into a pocket, yet large enough to have a screen I can read. "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From prince george, bc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" When I got this phone, I wasn't sure that I needed all the features but I as I learn more about the phone and the features the more I know I wouldn't be able to live without them. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, speakers could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Courtenay, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" Loved the phone from day one. Had it for a year now and still finding great features. "
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
50" Plasma 430 Series (2010)
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
RB214ACRS
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone way more than the iphone it replaced.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" I love the phone with one exception - when the battery is low and charging it goes into a beeping chaos mode where it constantly beeps to tell you that the battery is low; pretty much need to power it off until it gets sufficient charge. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Summerside,PEI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart phone

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" I purchase a Samsung and am so impressed it has been fun easy to use. I keep finding new features and more fun. It has been my new way to keep in contact with my friends. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, On, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" Best phone I ever owned! Great screen resolution, reasonable sized on screen keyboard, super fast internet speeds and, for me, more than enough apps available. Also makes a great scanner with it's 8 MP resolution, better than carrying a portable scanner for research projects. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Newnan, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's perfect!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" I got this phone a while ago and just love it!! It does everything I need it to do and so much more. I have found that Samsung always makes very dependable products which is why I buy their products. Simply but it's money well spent! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Peterborough, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing software

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" Galaxy S3, is an amazing piece of technology. Its software is even better than the screen size. Once you learn how to operate it, the functions get easier to use and the updates get better with time. I would definitely recommend this lean machine to someone who likes truly amazing smartphone. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Niagara Falls Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just think this is great!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Got this phone few weeks after son got IPhone sorry he didnt get this 1. Great for pics instead of carrying big bulky camera!Enjoyed using so much buying wife tab3 for Xmas!Did not disappoint! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: havent found 1 yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vernon BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even after having it for a year, she's still going strong!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This phone was my first touch screen phone. I was really hesitant about the touch screen because I liked having an actual keypad. It has been awesome since day one, and I've had it for a year and a half now. I love the features, even though I don't use half of them. The only things I dislike about the phone is the battery life and the display can be extremely hard to see in direct sunlight. But other than that, I couldn't be happier with the phone. Oh, and either I've been super lucky, or it's a fairly durable phone because I've dropped it numerous times and there hasn't been any damage to the face. Although, there is some cracking on the sides of the casing. But again, great product. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I like everything about this phone. My only issue is that the screen is not very strong. I dropped my phone after two months of having it and the screen is broken pretty badly. Surprisingly it is still working. I am waiting to finish my contract and I will update to the next generation of Samsung smart phone. I cannot blame Samsung for my mistake so I have to say that all Samsung products that I had and have exceed my expectations. Excellent product!!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, modern, easy to use, easy to customize
Cons: screen breaks to easily (when dropped)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I never wanted a touch screen phone till I tried out the S3. I love it! It works great, very easy to use and figure out all the settings. I would recommend it to all. We've since purchased 3 more S3's for others in our family!!
Love the screen size too. The only minor issue I've had is the battery doesn't seem to hold charge sometimes on one of them, but usually it is an app running in background & shutting it down fixes the issue.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy line of products are some of the best on the market.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" The Samsung galaxy line of products are some of the best on the market. I've owned the Galaxy 1,2 and 3 and am looking forward to owning the Galaxy 5 when it comes out. I've converted my wife and at least 4 of her friends from iphones/blackberrys to the Galaxy S3 and they love them; can't believe how much they "thought" they loved their previous phones....until they met the Galaxy S3 "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Richmond Hill, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I waited a while to get a smartphone and I'm glad I chose Samsung's Galaxy III.
The screen is sharp and large enough to be really useful.
The operating system is fast and reliable and the phone comes with some great apps already loaded.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Orangeville Ont
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE WE EVER HAD

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" My husband and I each have this phone.We are in our sixties and it is the perfect size for us to read. We are able to see the lettering and writing. The pictures we get with this phone are awesome. Very user friendly, would reccommend to everyone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal QC. Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has great visual features & photos. I love the size. It's too sensative & jumps around.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This phone is so sensative that if it touches my face the speaker phone comes on & when I turn off the speaker the call volume is reduced. Is there a way to adjust this. It's not simple to use and takes a younger person to operate it. But I love the size the visual and the camera and my contact photos. I wish some of the features were easier, eg. saving a photo from a text message. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, inexpensive with a contract
Cons: not simple to learn to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From St-Jerome, Quebec
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I've had this phone for over a year now and I love it. Wouldn't change it at all. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Deep River, ON Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My phone is so smart

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I can't say enough great things about my samsung smartphone. As much as I learn about my phone, I discover something new each time. I spent several months reviewing smartphones and had a blackberry before. Im so glad I chose this over an iphone. I haven't regretted it since. I love that I can watch a movie on my samsung III on my samsung smart TV with the mirroring app. So cool! So many apps that are free with android, 95% of the apps I use are free. How cool is that? The google playstore rocks! Also love how functional the calendar app is. At a glance I can see the details of events for the whole month making it so easy to edit quickly with work shift schedueling and personal life! "
Pros: versatile
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY good smart phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I owned this product since the launch, june 2012 and love it!
there is lot of nice features, it's lightweight, can add a MicroSd which is a plus.
the only drwaback are the battery life that could be a bit better. I'm not able to do a complete day with a single charge. The battery has been exchanged but still. I'm a medium user.
Also, I noticed that sometime the phone lag, especially when Play Store is updating an app...
One last thing,I would suggest that S Voice could have the 'French - Canadian' as language, because French - France is not working very well. It's like the difference between English US and English British...
Swype understood this and it's working fabulously for me (French Canadian)
But overall, I still love it and it's the best smartphone I've owned so far!
Looking to buy the Samsung Galaxy S5 once available, since I really like the Samsung products. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, lagginess sometime, french canadian s voice not available
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After one year

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" After one year with the Samsung Galaxy S3 my ability to multitask and productivity has improved. As a student who needs a quick and prompt response from technology, the Samsung Galaxy S3 has never let me down. There were some problems with stability earlier on with the phone, but Samsung has been rolling out OS updates on a steady and timely basis making issues a thing of the past. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, productive tool
Cons: quickly succeeded
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around great phone!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy S3 although i am very curious to see how the new build of the S5 is going to look. Keep up the good work Samsung!! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great phone for students

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Samsung galaxy S3 is a great phone for students mostly because it has built in features to make it easy for students to Screen mirror so say if they were to give a presentation they can connect the phone directly to the printer by app or Screen mirroring, it's lightweight, easy to carry around, not too big, great user interface, overall it is just a great phone for students. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Reasonably fast, good camera, decent battery life, nice bright display, and I have not had to do a hard reboot yet! "
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From St. Catharines, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone ever

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I've had my phone for over a year and am still finding new functionality. LOVE IT!
What I LOVE about this phone: Internet, texting, games, all in one place. linking FB with gmail contacts. ability to choose wireless. Large screen. Bright colourful screen. Can use it to listen to music. I hardly ever turn on my laptop any more.
I got the Otter Box for it because I'm clutzy and it's served me well.
Three places for improvement:
One problem I see is that the speakers are on the back, so when I'm watching a video, I can't hear it properly.
I also have to charge it every day. It is an energy hog.
My friend has the ability to conference call on her Iphone. I can't.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers dont face front, daily charge, no conference calling ability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From toronto ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

user friendly,

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" have loved this phone and recently upgraded to the S4. the samsung apps are great. will continue to use Samsung! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Sault Ste Marie Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superman Phone.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This is the Superman of phones, awesome screen resolution, the pictures are like those taken with an expensive camera. Great apps. Definitely recommend to my friends. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Bayfield, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is complete!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" An excellent phone, I always recommend it to people. It may not be the newest anymore, but I find that it keeps up fine and accomplishes all my need very efficiently. 9/10 "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive, fragile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Jupiter, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tops in my book

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I bought my Galaxy S III the same day the Iphone made it's appearance. I wanted a new phone and was waiting for the Iphone to come out so that I could see it. I went to the Sprint store to look at it. When I compared the Iphone to the Galaxy, I found there was no comparison. The Galaxy won hands down. I loved the screen size, the features and the way if felt in my hand. It's been over a year now since i bought it and have never regretted my decision. It's a great phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large screen, intuitive
Cons: none that i've found
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Works out of the box. Integrates well with what I need. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life in hotspot mode
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Cornwall, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This phone is the best one I have ever had! It is super easy to use. You can re-arrange, add or subtract apps to make it your own. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I Could Possibly Want In A Smartphone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I love everything about my SIII. It's fast, powerful, the large screen is great, the picture is perfect, the camera is very good and it's got every feature I can imagine wanting. Best of all is it so durable. I have dropped this thing more times than I can count, some very nasty falls, and no problem - unlike friends who own "that other phone" and their broken screens from comparatively minor incidents. The battery life is surprisingly good and it is great to have the ability to change out batteries, carry spares on vacations and so on. Add to that, there are so many great apps and this is easily the best phone I've ever owned. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery, great camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Went from an iPhone to this

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" After 3 years on an iPhone, I thought to get something new and decided with this S3. Took a few days to get use to the new format and another few weeks to customize it. I love the camera, the screen size, the multi-tasking. Wife is now up for a new phone and we are looking at another new S! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes slow when running multiple apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, LOVE

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" This is by far the best phone ever, I have next to no issues with it and I am completely in love. It's easy to pick up on, lots of free games that are fun to play. The camera is amazing and the battery lasts me all day. If you are looking for a phone that isn't going to be a hassle I highly recommend this phone.
Tip: Always have a durable case on your phone and make sure to have a screen protector as well! If you ever drop your phone it'll help decrease the amount of damage.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From langley, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice unit, lightweight

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I love this phone because it is lightweight and the features are really good. I would have preferred if the address book allowed you to actually have an address not just phone and email address. I do find that the battery runs down quite quickly especially since I have just upgraded the OS "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Stoney Creek, Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the phone is easy to use and install/un-install apps

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" have had the phone for 1yr+ and I enjoy the easy of getting on and opening and switching apps, much easier then the IPhone. lots of apps on Google play store. the display is easy to read and typing is a snap. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From NB, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Great Phone!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" The S III has met all of my expectations for a smart phone. The features are simple to use and navigate through. I love the large screen and the HD capabilities with this phone. I do find that some features are very hard on the battery life but as long as you have a charger around you should be ok. Overall great phone!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!