Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III™

Samsung Galaxy S III™

The Samsung Galaxy S III™ is creating a new era of physical social interaction with an intuitive and responsive mobile device that makes discovering and sharing your world easier than ever before. The Galaxy S III is the perfect device for those who are socially active, on-the-go multi-taskers who need to stay connected, engaged and entertained.
Rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(616 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 616 reviews
5 stars
436
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
19
1 star
20
534 out of 587(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From North Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Techtoy for Grown-ups

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I have this phone for almost six months now and overall I am really happy with the features & capabilities. This model features a large color display and multiple home/desktop pages as the placeholders for your apps. Comes with a pair of headphones with cable mount volume and play/stop controlls.
There are a few things that need improvement and I wanted to bring those to your attention. There is a big fuss about Windows software Kies and corresponding Kies Air app which enable you to sync your data over WiFi. What I don't understand is that Bluetooth sync is not supported.
There is a menu item in Kies to connect via BT but it comes with a message 'Bluetooth not available on PC'. Speeking of BT, I find both Google and Samsung version of voice recognition on BT have troubles, i.e. do not understand the speaker. Another thing about BT, the hands-free dial does not work if the screen is locked! Why?
The keyboard overall works well in both key-in and swipe mode. I wish though a few improvements for autospellcheck especially if I want to delete a few characters it doesn't spellcheck the whole word, just the last a few characters I typed in. I like though the size of the keyboard in both vertical and horizontal mode, I can even use it with my texting gloves.
One of the problems with the default keboard is obviously language support which is currently limitted to English, French and Korean on my Canadian version of the phone. I want to be able to add the languages at will but this doesn't seem to be straitforward for the default keboard, I would have to buy a separate keyboard app.
The printer support should be better. Currently the printer app only supports Samsung printers. I think there should be better printer integration to make it possible to include any other printer manufacturer.
Music player has some nice features such as Music Square which allows you to randomize the play in a controlled manner, based on the mood/sentiment. On the improvement request side, why the Artist/Song Title is not available on the main screen when the screen is locked? It would be nice to be able to see which song is playing when the screen is locked, and perhaps even to control the music player (skip songs, etc).
Battery management is probably Android problem but the OS developer (Google) does not have the insight of each individual device. It is up to manufacturer to provide apps/features to optimize the power usage. Without Juice Defender, the battery lasts about 5-6 hours. With Juice Defender it lasts significantly longer, i.e. 7-9 hours. Still ways to go to achieve optimal performance.
Camera is decent. I would like to see, may sound unresonable, some kind of optical zoom. What is not unreasonable request are better creative/manual controls for the camera. The effects are really limited to few. Manual focus as advanced option and color temps other than preset would be nice."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top-end Android phone with large feature-set

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"I've had my Galaxy S III for a few months now, and it is one of the most feature-filled phones I've had. Prior to this, my previous phones were from previous market leaders, and while each phone has its quirks, I had always been impressed with the strong hardware/software feature-set and value proposition that those phones offered. Some of these phones offered class-leading and unique features such as exceptional imaging quality for that generation, excellent hardware durability, built-in FM radio transmitter, GPS with free global turn-by-turn offline navigation (still a step ahead of even Google Maps), etc.
While some of these features are still unmatched in the latest generation of phones, the Galaxy S III does still offer a superb number of useful and interesting hardware and software features as well. The NFC capabilities, decent camera hardware and software, buddy pages, Samsung Dive, etc, are just a few of the interesting value-adding features that the Galaxy S III has, which is serving to set it apart in the already crowded smartphone market.
The phone is quick and responsive to use. Battery life is average to good for a smartphone of this class, and I get a full day's use out of it with 4G and even using GPS navigation while driving a few times in the day if needed.
The only downside the phone that I was not impressed with is the pentile-based display. This is not a huge issue, as 90% of the time, I don't notice the slightly grainy appearance that a pentile-based display adds (the screen resolution is high enough that you don't typically notice it, and no doubt, the majority of consumers will never notice it), but if I ever look at the screen closely, I can usually pick it out.
That said though, the pentile display should not be a reason for you avoiding the Galaxy S III, but if you are picky about such things, it's worth looking at a live display model in store to see if you are willing to cope with it.
For the pentile display, I give the Design and Value categories 4 stars. Otherwise, a compelling phone from Samsung."
Pros: high resolution screen, nfc, good value-added software, excellent set of useful standard widgets
Cons: pentile display, a bit big (though this is becoming typical)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, still missing bits.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I have a Samsung Galaxy SIII running Android 4.1.1. The phone is wonderful, it is easy to organize and customize and the large screen make reading online or documents a breeze. The camera functionality is great with lots of different effects coming right with the phone. However, in Canada the latest software update has not allowed the multi-screen feature available in other markets, which is a shame because it would surely increase the functionality of the phone, especially with the nice large screen. Furthermore I would like to see a somewhat better organisation on the keyboard for secondary use characters, or at least an ability to cycle back and forth between character screens without having to cycle to the last before returning to the first. My only other problem with the phone is the music player. It is completely sub-par for such a wonderful device. The music player is hard to navigate, and although it can play non-mp3 files it completely messes up the name of these files, even if they are changed in Kies. This becomes irritating if you are someone like me who wants great organization to their music. Other challenges arise when trying to add music through Kies because it really is not a good program. This worked better when Android File Transfer was still compatible to the S3 before I did the software update.Most of these music issues can be solved by downloading an Mp3 player from the Play Store, like PowerAmp. I love this phone and it makes my life easier, I would love to see the availability of the multi-screen function, and a better native music player, preferably one that you could edit track information in the program itself, like PowerAmp. Once that happens I can stop carrying an iPod alongside my S3."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easily customizable
Cons: poor music player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Victoria BC Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is better and easier to use than my laptop!

PostedJune 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 19, 2013
"I used to be a blackberry user and loved them.(The curve) How ever, I decided to make a change and was thinking of buying an I-Phone. Well when I went in to make the change, I was shown the Galaxy S3. They showed me the paper ad and there was a picture of an I-phone and next to it was a picture of the Galaxy S3. Under each they had the features and things they supported and that you could do on each. Well the I-Phone was impressive, It had Maybe 6-10 lines under it of things it was capable of. Then under the Galaxy S3 it had numerous lines of things. It was astonishing all the things it could do and more impressive, it made the I-Phone look childish in comparison.
Anyway, needless to say, I bought the Samsung Galaxy S3 and never looked back! I love the S3 and all the things I can do with it is unreal! In fact, I use it more than I do my laptop! The design is great, its not too small so you are able to see whatever you are looking at on it. If you cant, you just enlarge with a swipe of two fingers.. The Camera on it is awesome! I have a 14.1 mega pixel sony and its good. But I still use my Galaxy for taking pictures more than the sony camera!! This is by far the best "phone" I have ever had...and I would recommend it to anyone! In fact, I even suggested it to my Mother, and she loves hers too! The Galaxy S3 is awesome, and the name fits because its out of this world!! I haven't checked out the new S4 yet but I will because if its any better than the S3 (and I don't know how it could be!) it is worth checking out too!! Oh, also, I am pretty hard on phones, so I have an OtterBox on it for protection. Well not an issue at all, and my curves used to brake all the time!! Thanks Galaxy!!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Mount Pearl NL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a phone that can keep up with my busy life!!

PostedJune 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 11, 2013
"When I went to upgrade my mobile phone to a fully tough phone, it was down to the iphone or the S3. I knew I liked the android OS but I wasn't sure which phone would be best for me. So I went into my local store and was able to "try out" the phones before I made my purchase. I was surprised at the differences and soon knew that the S3 as for me. I loved the fact that it had expandable memory to whatever I wanted instead of only what you are given, I loved that there wasn't a lag in shutter speed and that I could still get my android apps for free! This cell is light weight and smaller then it seemed! I thought that it was huge, but when I played around with the one in the store, it just seemed to fit :-) It has a slim profile so it made the larger screen easier to accept! The screen has great colour and quality for everything from watching tv/movies to editing your pictures. The only con I have found with this devise, and I've had mine now for over a year is that sometimes the camera thinks it's focused when it actual fact it is super blurry and then you have to try a couple more times before it will finally focus at what's in front of the lens. This has only happened a few times but it is annoying. Overall it's a great phone/device and to be honest, it's the only one I've had that I haven't wanted to throw at a wall. My life is very busy and the phone keeps up with the multitude of things I'm doing at once! When I go to upgrade in a few years, I will defiantly be buying another Samsung Galaxy!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, every option ever needed
Cons: camera not focusing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Chilliwack BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not too shabby at all!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
"The phone has a pretty good camera, and you can do plenty with it. The only thing is when you choose different settings for taking photos like the night time setting, and the sunrise setting, and so on, its usually really sensitive to movement, so its hard to get a clear picture.
As far as phone calls and texting is concerned, no complaints there.
Its really easy to navigate around the phone. Wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than an I Phone. Talked to a guy that was asking about the galaxy s3, and you guessed it, he just bought an I Phone. So, I was telling him about the gorilla glass and he just hummed and hawed about it. So I threw my phone up in the air, about two feet off the ground, and let it hit the ground. And he couldn't believe I did that, and was shocked that nothing broke. I double doggie dared him to do the same with his phone, but he declined.
Anyways, I like the S Voice thing, because you can text and everything with it while your driving. You just say what you want to text and it will type it out and confirm it with you. Sometimes it has a little bit of difficulty, but thats ok. You can either send or cancel the text by simply saying so. And the phone holds lots of music aswell. LOTS!
Overall, I would have to say that the phone all together is awesome. Could use with some hot female voices with an accent that talks back to you, but thats about it. And some fine tuning of the camera settings. But besides that, there is nothing I can think of."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone, but should be better.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love samsung products, but think that the S3 missed the boat.
I had the S2 and it had so many issues that I traded in, thinking that all the problems would be eliminated.
They did not. I am constantly forced to hard reboot the phone. It repeatedly has issues downloading pictures from text message and, downloading documents from the internet. Its ability to retain the signal seems faulty, constantly when I am on the phone the other person tells me I am cutting in and out, but the signal icon shows full bars. If I am in an area with low reception, when I get back in a service area the phone needs to be rebooted before it will recognize the signal is available. Annoying, if in the elevator, the 1 minute rececption is low leads to me rebooting the phone before signal is restored. I find it to be annoyingly laggy. Then there are really minor issues that are painfully annoying, suchas when a second call comes in, and I swipe to answer it, the phone gives me the option to put 1st call on hold or hang up on first call. I think that it should automatically put the 1st call on hold, there should be a default option. On the topic of default options, when you watch a video you are prompted with using youtube or the browser and your choice is either "just once" or "always" if you click always you get a message telling you to go to default app settings and change it. Why would you give me two options that give me the same result. Just stupid.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great look, lots of great features, overall awesome phone!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I love the look and feel of the phone. When I preordered the phone I was worried it would be too big but when I got it I got used to it right away.
I really like that I can customize so many things. I have every detail set exactly the way I like it. Every phone I have had prior to this was not nearly as capable in this sense.
The things I am not the biggest fan of:
1. The key board. I think I will always miss the physical key board on my black berry. I've had the S3 for 8 months and I still make typos all the time on the phone.
2. Either my fingers are too fast or the keyboard/phone doesn't process what I'm typing fast enough. I often type out a text but it will freeze/lag for maybe 10 seconds and then all of a sudden all my text will quickly appear.
3. It's fragile. I was unfortunately shoved by someone in a rush as I was stepping off the bus. This caused me to fumble with and drop my phone. It was in a case but obviously that wasn't good enough despite the "tough" gorilla glass. There are a bunch of cracks on the top right corner of the screen. That being said, everything still works and it could have been a lot worse. It's just a lot less aesthetically pleasing now and I can't afford to replace the screen. I am not a fan of the heavy duty phone cases, especially on a phone that is already quite large, but I had to cave and get one after my precious S3 cracked.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fragile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Yes-No Recommendation

PostedAugust 21, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 21, 2012
"This is my 4th Android phone. It's... nice. I wouldn't recommend it, but I wouldn't discourage anyone from getting it. It's zippy, the camera takes nice pictures and sound is nice. The bad part... it's the first Android I've had where I cannot create my own ring tone, which I'd really like to do given that the selection of ring tones is really poor. All I want is something that sounds like a telephone ringing, not a rock-band playing. Battery life is abysmal, hopefully a software update will fix this. You can't use all the features becuase the battery won't last.
The widgets are REALLY bad.
Although i've read that the screen is capable of being very bright, I've also read that it is intentionally dimmed (even when set to its' max) to save battery life. This makes it hard to see all the details in pictures and photos.
When I first read the specs for the S3, I read that it was going to be a quad-core. I surprised to learn afterward that there are 2 models and mine is actually a dual-core.
I didn't get the phone for S-Voice (aka. Vlingo), but I won't be using it. It's not very useful and doesn't understand me half the time.
Hopefully the upcoming update will meet my expectations. Right now... I'll just live with it.
"
Pros: Lightweight, nice pictures
Cons: Did not meet expectations, the screen is dim, bad selection of ring tones, s-voice needs work., dual core.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Brampton, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy SIII is blows past the competition

PostedJuly 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 21, 2012
"I have had this phone for about a month now, from the day it came to Canada and let me tell you I've loved every minute of it. Now it doesn't live up to the hype people built up around it but in reality nothing ever does, but the galaxy s3 comes so close to it, it is very hard to be disappointed with it. All of the motions are phenomenal and it is just pure butter when it comes to apps and games. The 2gb of RAM really does help out alot and evenly matches it in comparison to the quad-core international version of the galaxy S3. Now on the down side the phone can be power hungry when opening cpu & gpu intensive games and will last no longer than 3-4 hours, but when not playing those games and just using the phone for texting and calling it'll last you the day and then some. There is no camera button which is kind of a disappointment to me but it's okay, I'll adjust to the on screen button. I currently have 32gb of memory used up and my gs3 only slowed down slightly. It really does it's job. In total, if your an android fan, mobile gaming addict, business man, or the casual photographer this phone is for you, and if you don't land in any of those categories this phone is still for you."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, thin, big screen, gorilla glass, insane performance, makes your friends jealous, hd screen, can hold over 20gb of apps without slowing down, looks good
Cons: pentile display, no camera button, fragile, s-voice is slow, can be too big for some, gets hot at the bottom when gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
+44points
53of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you're looking for a new phone, this phone is for you.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy S3 is an amazing phone. I've been recommending it to many of my friends who has troubles deciding on getting a new phone. The phone itself is quite pricey for many people but I can easily see why this sleek phone is well worth it's value. The functions found inside the phone are very useful on a day-to-day basis, such as smart alert, turn over to mute/pause, S Beam, and many more depending on your own personal use. However, after a while of using this phone I discovered that the keyboard dislikes people, such as myself, with large thumbs. The Swype keyboard is also very handy but sometimes the predictions tend to place out words that are not what you have typed. Also, if you enjoy playing games on your phone, you would've probably notice the battery doesn't last very long but if you were to use this phone with limited gaming and normal usage the battery is perfectly acceptable. These minor problems are very easy to overlook seeing as it's just a minor flaw (for me) within a great phone. Overall, I am very satisfied with this phone and for anyone who is looking for a new phone, look no further cos this is the phone for you."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely a pack leader.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This is a very good device. The overall performance of the S3 is just about as good as it gets, although battery life can come up short of getting you through the day. However, the 720p HD AMOLED 4.8" screen is joyous to look at and has an almost perfect amount of real estate. Unfortunately, most of Samsung's TouchWiz features are generally useless promotional fluff. The device is great for multitasking and handles just about everything you can throw at it with incredible ease. The build quality is fine, but certainly not exceptional in any way - I had two different battery covers spontaneously split and where luckily replaced by my mobile carrier because Samsung refused replacement. Lastly, the camera may not set the standard for picture quality on a smartphone - not spectacular in low light and tends to over saturate slightly - but it's definitely been a worthy replacement for my point-and-shoot. Pros and cons aside, the Galaxy S3 is easily the best smartphone I've ever owned and even with it being roughly eight months into its life cycle the S3 still stands out as one of the best smartphones currently offered."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It needs a lot of work

PostedMarch 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 21, 2014
"When I first got this phone, I was amazed at how cleanly and smoothly it ran. However, after just a couple of months of use, the phone started to become substantially slower and glitchy. Its battery life has also never been very good. Many of the built-in features, such as the S Beam and Smart Stay are innovative, yes, but useless to me. One of the main functions I want in a phone, the ability to turn notifications on vibrate, does not work at all.
My phone freezes often and turns itself off and on by itself. Sometimes when this happens, I can't turn the phone back on, and have to take battery out and put it back in multiple times until I can get it to turn back on again, just to have it randomly turn off again a few hours later.
Moreover, it has also factory reset itself before, erasing all of my data.
I regret buying this phone, as it it very buggy, has bad battery life, is slow, and still has yet to update to the most recent Android version. This has made me very disappointed with Samsung, and I don't think I'll ever go back to a Samsung phone - or tablet, for that matter - anytime soon, or ever again."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, buggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone, but minor needs~!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 31, 2013
"I love this phone. I've actually been a devoted Android-Samsung user and this really does the job. It's fast, and highly customizable, and offers greats applications such as S Voice, S Memo etc. But what I didn't like so much was the lack of system input languages available. There were only English, French and Korean. Which was disappointing considering how I'd like to use my phone in a language I'm more comfortable in such as Chinese or Japanese. Other than that, I adore it. All the changes you can make. The camera is amazing, the motion gesture abilities are also incredibly handy. I'd recommend this phone. It's really easy to get the hang of and I also love seeing a variety of CUTE cases that I could buy for it at kiosks. The price was moderate, but luckily I had a tab to cut down the cost. It is worth what I paid, and I don't regret it. One of the best phones I owned! It's lightweight, feels nice, works well, and is a powerful machine. Only thing I'd change is the language input options which might not be a need for everyone, but it's one of my preferences. I hope they change this with future updates."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera quality, fast
Cons: does not offer more system input languages
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Burnaby, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

converted from apple products

PostedJune 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 10, 2013
"my husband and i have always been diehard iPhone users in the past, but some of the features of the Samsung Galaxy S3 enticed us to take the plunge and get S3s with our latest hardware upgrade with our carrier; and an upgrade it was. we are extremely happy with the flexibility of the S3, the variety of apps, the features that are much improved over our iPhones. we love the way we can make our phone the way we want it, set up our screens, features, and apps in the most convenient ways, instead of being tied to the strict cookie cutter screens of the iPhones we had. the fact that you can do all this without "modding" your phone, is incredible; the S3 allows you to have your phone, your way.
the ONLY thing we think could be improved upon is the battery life. we both have to charge our phones every single day, without fail, and this was not the case with iPhones. with the enhanced features and fun on the S3, we find ourselves using the phones much more than we used to, for daily living, internet, photos, music, etc., and it would be nice to not worry if the phone might die before the day is through."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, flexible, user friendly
Cons: better battery life needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

PostedAugust 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 1, 2012
"There's nothing more I could ask from a phone! It's sleek, light weight, fast and totally customizable. Though more app developers need to work out bugs for us :)
However, there is one major flaw in my opinion. It doesn't come with Swype! Sure, the Samsung keyboard has a "continuous input" feature that acts like Swype. But you don't have all the options that Swype has on other phones (like my previous Samsung Galaxy Fascinate). For example, there isn't a user dictionary, no option for typing styles like speed vs accuracy, showing complete trace options, etc. There is however an alternate option out there for Swype lovers! Swype Beta is not quite as good as the original Swype, but it certainly comes closer than the version Samsung is trying to pass off on the S3. The only issue I have with the Swype Beta is that your "subscription" expires after about 6 months and they can record everything you type.
But keyboard aside, which was a major selling point for me, the phone is amazing! i love the built-in speaker and the hand gesture capabilities."
Pros: Built-in speakers, fast
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone; needs a few tweaks...

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"I love my GS3! Pretty cool features, like being able to watch vids while doing other things on phone. However, I'd love it to play youtube vids and turn off the screen while I'm in the tanning bed, or while I'm doing something else. I'd love to be able to take a pic while on the phone with someone & send it to them (I could do this on my Optimus 7 and my HTC Touch Diamond). I'd love battery life to be longer as I sometimes charge it twice a day. I have a battery pack, so that's handy, but even that's only giving half a charge now. The screen brightness is fantastic compared to my other phones, but still can't see it well in sunlight. Last gripe: when I am on the phone page, and try to dial out, or try to punch in numbers-- like when I'm entering my voicemail passcode, etc.-- it keeps blacking out on me. I assume it's a touchscreen software glitch maybe? Anyway, that's all so far. I still don't use the phone to its full potential in terms of all the features, etc. yet though. Hope to learn more as I go! :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, video calling is fun!
Cons: see all my cons in blurb above
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Renfrew, ONT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never to old for a smartphone

PostedDecember 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 17, 2013
"As a middle age couple, when we were looking for a new cell phone, a smart phone was never an option, as we felt we did not need all that technology, however we decided to take the plunge, and get one for both my husband and I. We were really excited but, cautious on these new phones as we had no idea what these things could do. It was funny to watch us find new things that they could do. We kept saying "honey, look what I found!", anyone would have laughed at us. For month we were finding something new that it could do, and still after almost 2 years with our Samsung Galaxy S3's, we still occasionally find something new that they do. I have recommended a Samsung phone to all my friends that are on the lookout for a new phone, I even was able to convince my boss to get one when she required a new cell. As a truck driver, my husband is able to have constant contact with me, and our family so I feel safe knowing that he has his Samsung keeps us in touch. Thank you Samsung for making our lives so easy."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of covers/cases/otter boxes available
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (4G) | Black
4.6 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edson, AB, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone I've ever used.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 15, 2013
"This phone was my first Samsung device and six months later it's still the best phone available. I work for a phone company and the Galaxy S3 still out performs most of the devices available today. The thing that impresses me is that even though the S4 is coming out very soon, the S3 is still doing very well and has been one of our top sellers. I have even switched brand loyalty and I eagerly await the day I can upgrade to the Galaxy SIV. My favorite thing is the camera. I took this phone on vacation with me and the photos were unreal! Better than my other phone and my actual camera. This has become my go-to device for taking pictures of anything because of the clarity and sharpness. My only problem with this device is the battery life. When I was on vacation I was often getting back to the hotel room as the phone was dying. Overall that's a small complaint given that I'm a heavy user on my phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great high end smartphone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Phone - May Not Work with Car Stereo

PostedOctober 10, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 10, 2012
"This phone is simply a fantastic product. GPS works great, the OS is fast with lots of neat options, the screen is a bit bigger than the previous models and still fits well, sounds is great, miscro SD expansion slot available, movement cues - so much to love. Before purchasing, make sure the built in OS (Ice Cream Sandwich or Jelly Bean when available) is compatible with your car stereo IF that is important to you. Chances are high it is NOT even if your old Galaxy S was. A feature no longer on this phone (with those OS's) is "USB Mass Storage". One of the impacts of this change is that it renders your phone unable to connect to some USB jacks in car stereos to play music the way previous versions of the phone/android OS could. Although newer 2012 models of stereos seem to be incorporating Android connectivity options, that is little help for those who want this phone and don't want to buy a new stereo too. If you are not impacted by car stereo compatibility - get this phone!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: not compatible with many car stereos
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Was always a fan of vanilla android. Reluctantly I bypassed the galaxy nexus and waited for S3, expecting to root and put vanilla android on. So when I got the phone and played with Touchwiz, I wasn't expecting much. However, I was wrong. It is not bloatware and nothing is useless. It is well integrated into the OS and many Touchwiz functions should be standard in android.
Battery life is still a challenge, however it is for pretty much every other phone. At least I can change batteries (I rotate 2 and have 1 extra in my work bag). 3rd party apps help with battery life and it may be something Touchwiz can integrate later too.
I'd like the volume and power button to be more recessed to prevent accidental pressing.
The LED flash doesn't produce good pictures so usually better with no flash imo.
IM STILL WONDERING WHY THE HOME BUTTON ON THE BLUE s3 IS PURPLE?!
Fantastic phone overall. This may be the first time I keep a phone over 1 year. I think I'll skip the s4 (i think)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 12, 2012
"What can I say, this is the best smartphone I have ever come across. The screen is huge - I don't feel like buying an Ipad or the Galaxy tab. I can watch movies in HD, make videos in HD and click stunning pictures. The performance of the phone is good including multitasking with ample processing power and memory. Never had a problem. Apps work perfectly (some user uploaded apps crash as they have not been coded properly but that's understandable as the staff picks and established authors publish excellent apps and they do work well). There are plenty of apps in the market and I can use them to do various tasks. Battery life is excellent, I can watch movies for 10 straight hours and I was impressed when I had not charged my phone for 4 days and it still had about a quarter left. Store music, play it in the car or anywhere! The gorilla glass protects the screen like a boss. This phone has become a part of my life and I cant live without it. Good job Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, scratch proof gorilla glass screen
Cons: cant think of any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+67points
73of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has good features and it is extremely attractive; but there should be more functional telephone user friendly capabilities.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 7, 2012
"I have not owned an android phone until now, it is just two days old and I simply have an issue with the fact that with this product there is no instruction booklet for the using of the cellphone, such as how to store numbers or the camera by fooling around with the phone. There is no camera button or control of the camera. the battery life is extremely short; I have had to fully charge it twice in eighteen (18) hours after minimal use. The base of the phone was hot and I had neither received or made a phone call nor played a game. How do you turn it off since the battery life is extremely short? If Samsung wants this phone to impress newcomers and other cellphone users it needs to be more user friendly (print a booklet put access buttons). Moreover, Blackberry users would consider this cellphone, (while they wait for what may not arrive; a fantastic cellphone from Blackberry), if it were more than just bright, fast, and pretty when in use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, it is fast, it is just very pretty when on
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs a camera button, longer battery life, needs a booklet for new users of samsung phones, need to improve keyboard and its options
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds Every Expectation

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"In the past I have tried a variety of smartphones in an attempt to find the one that suited me best. While all had their own unique positive attributes none that I tried provided complete satisfaction. That is to say that there was always some feature (or lack there of) I didn't like. That is until I tried the Galaxy S III. I have had this phone for 8 months now, and when people ask if I am happy with it I can actually say that I am, completely. I love the flexibility to customize, and modify that comes from Android. and I love the clean display, and set up that Samsung provides. I find myself using this device for much more than I ever had with previous smartphones. In fact my laptop has been neglected for quite some time, it has been almost completely replaced. I have to admit I was sceptical that this phone could deliver, but I am happily proven wrong. Samsung S III surpasses all other smartphones in my humble opinion."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones that I've ever had....

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The Galaxy SIII has got to be one of the best phones that I've ever had the pleasure of owning. This isn't due to the software that it comes with (which is excellent in it's own right), but due to the look, feel, and outright performance of the phone. I flash phones (ROMs) for a hobby, so I usually go through several different ROMs before finding one that works best with the phone that I'm dealing with. This wasn't the case with my SIII. With my SIII, pretty much EVERY ROM that I flashed to it worked incredibly well, which says something about the hardware that the phone is built with.
In summery, the Galaxy SIII is an amazing phone, with tons of potential. Combine that with the fact that Samsung makes very hacker/flasher friendly phones, and you get a product that not only has a large amount of appeal to the average consumer, but to those of us that like to tinker. I heartily recommend this phone to anyone!
"
Pros: best purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

PostedMarch 22, 2013
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"Overall, the S3 is a really great phone that has a lot of features. My favourite has to be the mini HDMI connection, so I can hook the phone up to a tv and show EVERYONE what I'm talking about. I only have a couple concerns about the design, first it's a little big for a "mobile" phone... remember when things went from giant brick mobile phones, to phones as small as a compact? Now things are getting bigger and bigger again and It's a little hard to hand being a girl. The other thing that bothers me is when you take a photo and want to set it as a contact display/wallpaper and it automatically crops the photo... I spent so long trying to not have the photos cropped, until I googled and realized I had to download an app to achieve that. In my opinion it's a slight design flaw. But as I said aside from that I really enjoy everything else about the S3, and definitely would recommend it my friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed feelings!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2012
"I like the phone! Lots of pros and cons. I used to own a BlackBerry so this phone is new to me. Lots to learn but still very easy to use. The size of the phone I can deal with considering I have small hands. I love the 8mp camera. Very clear. I like that it's slim and very lightweight.
What I really cannot stand with this phone is the battery life. I will have 100% in the morning(8am) and by day's end I'm down to 18% (4:30pm). This is me having the phone at work. I am not doing any downloading or browsing. Just simple text messaging and a couple of phone calls and yet my battery drains like crazy. I have wifi turned off as well as gps and bluetooth and I close all applications on the task manager and still my battery drains! I went to my work Christmas party on the same day I had work and before getting to the party my phone was dead!
Overall it's a good phone just hate the battery life."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, hd camera
Cons: very poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most advanced superphone available

PostedOctober 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 7, 2012
"I have this phone for a couple of months now. In terms of technological advancement, it is way ahead of any other competing phones. I have so many things that no one else has. Too many to name but what makes me most happy:
Multiple input options: Hand writing recognition (write with your finger) which sold me to buy this, keyboard, and talking
Motion sensing: Put the phone on your ear and it dials the contact on the screen, put in down and it mutes, etc.
Fast LTE speeds
Live wallpapers: OpenGL wallpapers that react to your touch and are animated, so many fun backgrounds
Fast phone in general, so fluid, so fast, and HD screen
Light and thin: Feels the same weight and thickness as iPhone5
BATTERY LIFE is OUTSTANDING! I use it heavily for hours and it doesn't drain. I can use it for most of the day with demanding applications and at the end of the day it still have 30% battery left
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone that you deserve

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this phone last year as a gift for entering university! AND it didn't make me disappointed! Great amount of apps that available on Google Play, compatibility to play HD movies, light weight, huge screen... Just a lot better than those "pear"4 4s 5 5s. Ohhh, and it's more stronger than I thought! I accidentally dropped it more than ten times but it still worked well and the appearance is fine too. The only thing I am not quite satisfied with is the update it provided. Besides those new functions that you seldom use, the updates just make your phone way slower everytime you updated. Afterall, it's a good phone as for what it originally is. **PS: although it's an epic of touching screen, I still miss the time when I used a keyboard phone. Really hope that Samsung could promote one with both input method one day. I guess I am not the only one who's looking forward to it. **"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A mixed experience

PostedDecember 6, 2012
PostedDecember 6, 2012
"The phone's screen size is ideal for me, and I like the color contrast (especially the very dark black). I really appreciate the expendable memory, albeit you can't install apps on the external card. Camera is good in well-lit environments, without shutter lag. Battery life is adequate, but not that great - I get 5-6 hours intense usage.
A big shortcoming is the durability of the front glass, since it can't survive falls even from knee height. Also, since the glass is attached to the LCD, repairs will be difficult and costly, even if the LCD itself continues to work.
Unless you're ALWAYS careful and you don't mind carrying the already big phone in a very rugged protective case, you might want to think over getting such a costly yet fragile phone because it won't look pretty for very long. I wonder how many will be able to survive till the end of their owners' contracts..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very fragile, not repair friendly
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY good smart phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I owned this product since the launch, june 2012 and love it!
there is lot of nice features, it's lightweight, can add a MicroSd which is a plus.
the only drwaback are the battery life that could be a bit better. I'm not able to do a complete day with a single charge. The battery has been exchanged but still. I'm a medium user.
Also, I noticed that sometime the phone lag, especially when Play Store is updating an app...
One last thing,I would suggest that S Voice could have the 'French - Canadian' as language, because French - France is not working very well. It's like the difference between English US and English British...
Swype understood this and it's working fabulously for me (French Canadian)
But overall, I still love it and it's the best smartphone I've owned so far!
Looking to buy the Samsung Galaxy S5 once available, since I really like the Samsung products."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, lagginess sometime, french canadian s voice not available
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally Found my Perfect Phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I've had samsungs before - 2 other phones before this one. I loved my Galaxy Vibrant - unfortunately, I ran into difficulties with it crashing, freezing & overheating. It was that, that drove me to get the SIII which I had been drooling over for months. I was lucky enough as well to get mine in the red colour that I so desperately wanted. The features really leave the iphone in the dust. My boyfriend has an iphone and now he's looking to change to the Samsung after I told him about all the neat features. I'm even converting my friends too! There is too much "good" about this phone to go into every detail. This phone was well thought out, fits well in my hand, has great graphics, takes amazing pictures (leaves iphones in the dust), and more than meets my needs. I am a die hard Samsung fan - and if they keep on putting out phones like this - they will keep my business!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From St. John's, NL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't go anywhere without it

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I had Samsung Galaxy SII a year ago when I was in the middle east. I was very satisfied with it till I saw the Galaxy SIII with one of my colleagues. In less than a month, I bought the SIII last August. Since that time, it became my intimate friend. The smooth rounded borders improved the beauty of the device and left the Galaxy SII far behind. The photos taken by the 8 giga pixel camera are crystal clear. I watch movies, read books and surf the net by just clicking a few buttons where ever I go. The only annoying thing is the battery. It ran out quickly and I need to keep the device attached to the electric adapter most of the time. I encountered the same problem with the Galaxy SII and still it is here with the Galaxy SIII. I think Samsung should do something about it to. Otherwise I can't say any more except it is the best ever."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Brampton, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A phone I'll Be Happy to Own for Years

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"I was on the lookout for an upgrade and I wanted something that would perform well now and not leave me struggling with poor performance a year or two from now. The Galaxy Note 2 does that, and more. The large widescreen perfectly allows me to view cinematic videos and the large form factor includes a huge battery that never lets me down. I've almost forgotten what it's like to not be able to make it through a day without charging.
And while some people really like plain Android, Samsung has updated the Note 2 to include so many unique features that it's ridiculous to consider using any ROM other than TouchWiz. Multi-screen? Check. Impressively accurate handwriting detection via the S-Pen and built-in OCR? Check.
I've found the perfect personal assistant and I think this is going to be a long rewarding relationship.
"
Pros: Bright display, vivid screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Burlington Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy I made the switch

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"After a couple of years with an iPhone I was ready to get into something new. The Galaxy S III fit the bill perfectly. The ability to customize almost every feature to how you want it, big display with vivid colours, expandable memory, Jelly Bean 4.1! It connects to my xbox / ps3 wirelessly for music or movie playback. I have had it for about 3 months and I am still learning new cool features! My one complaint is that with my iPhone i never had a scratch on my screen and I am very cautious with what pocket my phones go into, however within the first 2 weeks I have noticeable scratches on my GSIII screen, I have seen plenty of online videos of people rubbing keys on their screen with no problems so maybe I got a dud.. Other than that I am 100% happy and will buy another Samsung (Android) smart phone in the future."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: my screen scratched easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Fredericton, NB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seamless Hardware and Software Integration with Effortless transitions between Apps

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"If youre looking for a great all - around phone, with seemingly unlimited application potential, look no further than this handset. Battery life on average for my 2 year old S3 is still on the order of 24 hours, texting through the whole day, odd phone call, music and bluetooth usage. Auto screen brightness really makes a difference for this aspect. Storage capacity on it is expanded by a 64Gb MicroSD, which, for such a large capacity would seem to be potentially worrisome, but have had no problems since. Recent update to Android 4.3 only increased functionality with no visible downsides. Camera iss A1 for what you would be using it for, and the speakers are exceptionally loud for a handset Wtih the price coming down on this handset due to new ones coming out, I would definitely recommend this!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Glace Bay, Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best combination of superphone and tablet available

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"I previously owned a Samsung.. cell-phone. I was missing the big picture and I knew it! Friends, relatives, people in the malls were using technology that I had not dreamed off, fluidly and without drama. The day I joined the ranks of the Galaxy S III owners I joined another world. The basics of the phone were solid, from the gorgeous display to the incredible apps, easy texting... the more I used and explored the more it seemed there was to explore. The Galaxy is a partner to your busy life, allowing you to get on with life in so many seamless moments... I'm not a salesman and I'm not trying to "sell" the Galaxy S III. You owe it to yourself to take the leap and see what you have been missing. Disappointment factor - zero! Samsung Galaxy S III rocks and you'll be along for the dance... enjoy!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, incredibile apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From british columbia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsungs galaxy phones are second to none!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"This phone is great, the touch keyboard is way better to use than the iphone keyboard if your a guy and have bigger thumbs, it has forgiveness so your not always hitting the wrong key as much as users of iphones, also the Google app store is great, it pretty much has everything you could look for, the navigation system is powered by Google, so of course it works fantastic. the way you arrange your apps and icons is 100% customizable which i like, its way more durable than a iphone, Ive dropped mine a few times and nothing, a iphone would be completely smashed, the only reason i didn't give this phone 5 stars all around is, because the internet speed could be faster, even though its faster than most things right now, and the value, phones are all too expensive this is why it gets that rating..."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Qc, canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone, but the battery life is frustrating!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
"I bought it in 2012 when everything was OK. But the last update i downloaded killed the phone! Its battery runs out of energy wayyy too quickly than before! And afterward, the charging time for the battery to refill went from excellent to awful.. This morning, my phone was at 99% after a whole night on the charge!! this is not normal! I used to be able to charge the whole battery in a couple of hours if one wasn't enough! Its frustrating because other than that, the phone is absolutely awesome, I love it.. But I'm not sure i would recommend it to a friend now... seeing one of my friend is having the same issues... I don't know who is in charge of these updates, but just being able to bring the phone back to an earlier update would resolve this problem since it was excellent before it!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compatibility
Cons: updates ruined the phone.., battery life, charging time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From ON, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a very competitive price...

PostedAugust 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 28, 2012
"Upgraded from a BB 9700 to the S3. It was like trading in my SUV for a Ferrari. This phone has an unbelievably easy to use feel about it. The interface and icons are well organized and easy to identify. The built in Apps allow for a seamless integration of Calendar, Contacts and Mail in under 2minutes. The motion features are more and more friendly the more I use them. Absolutely no lag time in moving between screens. The wireless connectivity on my home network is fast and smooth, and the DLNA makes it easy to watch my videos and photos on my Samsung 46" LED TV. The only down side I can find is that the screen is not good in daylight, even with brightness cranked up. Hopefully a fix can be found in an update. Overall, this is a magnificent piece of hardware!!"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
Cons: screen visibility in sunlight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone I have ever owned

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"The Galaxy S III is by far the best phone I have ever owned or used. The size, sharpness and brightness of the screen is the first thing that caught my attention. The phone fits nicely in my hand and the sound quality is great. The phone is intuitive and easy to use. I love many of the Samsung widgets and apps, especially the calendaring widgets. I use my phone a lot for calling, email, texting, reading books and searching the web (often using specialized financial apps). I use it occasionally for games and picture taking (I am usually carrying a full size camera). The only issue I have had is every so often an app goes wild and drains the battery, if the phone is in my shirt pocket I can feel the heat and I need to reboot the phone to solve the problem."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality phone sound
Cons: occasionally battery drains quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Gold River, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone, amazing camera!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy S III offers everything you'd be looking for in a smartphone. It has a bright display, performs wonderfully, and is durable (I can't tell you how many times I've dropped it!). One of my favourite features of the S III, however, is the camera. I am amazed at the quality of photos this smartphone produces and often find myself leaving my DSLR camera at home, knowing I'll be more than satisfied with the shots I'll get from my S III. I've even gone so far as to capture the exact same photo with both cameras, and have preferred the ones I got with the S III over the DSLR. The colours are vibrant and realistic. I love, love, love my Galaxy S III and when it comes time to get a new smartphone, there's no doubt I'll stick with Samsung."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great camera
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From St. Albert
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Waited so long for the right phone to come along!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
"The last few years I've had BB's, and other android based devices. However they either didn't have the features I wanted, or the features were not if the calibre I was looking for. There was always an issue with storage.... The S3 had everything I wanted and love all the new feature! Between the phone and my galaxy tab sharing photos and video with family is a breeze! Instant uploads to the web and email makes it is much easier than pain staking uploading to the computer, then writing an email. Phones calls are crystal clear compared to my previous handsets. Love the media player options, and there is no need to carry the bulky laptop or portable dvd player anymore... So far I can't think of anything really negative to say at this point in time."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, functionality, picture quality, video quality, speed, ease of use, quick loading, 6000+ free apps!
Cons: wifi to lte stalls once in a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi) | Black
3.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Android Phone on the Market.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have had this phone for 6 months and from the first day, I've loved every minute of it. I was a blackberry user and I am so glad I switched. This phone is by far better then any blackberry or the Iphone. The features, tools and apps are awesome. If your an android fan, mobile gaming addict, business man, or the casual photographer this phone is for you, and if you don't land in any of those categories this phone is still for you.
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, thin, big screen, gorilla glass, insane performance, makes your friends jealous, hd screen, can hold over 20gb of apps without slowing down, looks good
Cons: pentile display, no camera button, fragile, s-voice is slow, can be too big for some, gets hot at the bottom when gaming"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I've been using it for 5 months now and I haven't had any complaints about it. Although the back of the phone looks a little cheap, the front screen is absolutely gorgeous. The camera takes beautiful high quality photos that are fantastic. I do wish however that you could simply press on the home button and it will take a photo for you while you are in camera mode. Makes it easier to take higher quality photos of you with your friends. The phone is still working smoothly even after five months, no lagging unless I'm running a ton of apps at the same time. The speakers are fantastic too, produces loud high quality sound when you're trying to watch a video. Compared to other high-end smartphones, this phone gives you great bang for your buck!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I was an early adopter of Android and consider myself quite knowledgeable about it all. I researched all my options and the GS3 was definitely the best. Not only does it have solid all-around hardware, but Samsung doesn't lock down the phone at all so I was able to root my phone on day 1. I got the phone on launch day and obtained root on the same day. Only other phones that can do that are nexus usually but Samsung has a great stance on this. That to me is what makes it the stand out winner against most of these other phones out here. (also the 1st phone to release with 2GB of RAM was awesome too) The screen is way better than everyone gives it credit for. The blacks are darker than most phones out including the highly acclaimed DNA."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, unlocked bootloader!!, healthy development community!!, tons of accessories, supported by everything
Cons: screen cracks easy i recommend a case, expensive to replace cracked glass ($240cad)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did I get a lemon?

PostedApril 2, 2014
PostedApril 2, 2014
"This phone is beast, with fast processor, great memory, and nice graphics. But from day one I've struggled with my phone overheating. This was one first problems. Followed by my phone frying and micro sd card over 8gb. Finally, and my problem to this day is the charger port, ive had it replaced three time and it's still impossible to charge. And my battery now only lasts 30 mins after charging for 1 day. The design and performance get my 5 stars. The features are mostly useless and I ended downloading a 3 third party app for my planners and scheduling. I really hope that I get a better phone next time, as I have always heard good things about this phone. I will most likely buy the S5, but am a little gun shy. Don't give me a lemon!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, screen wasn't as tough as advertised, low battery life, no support for large micro sd cards, frys micro sd cards, charger port faulty, cheep plastic back cover, camera is useless in low light, poor customer service, slow charging, expensive junk
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From New Westminsger, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S III ROCKS!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"I love Samsung products and I've been using Samsung products over 18 years. This Galaxy S III is the one I bought recently. The performance of this phone is excellent with wonderful hardwares. However, Samsung didn't realize the importance of software eariler and this is the cons of it. When you use it for longer, it gets slower. Also I do not like the keyboard of it when they updated to Jelly Bean. I can't change the font of the keyboard. Typing is bit hard compare to other products from other companies ( I won't mention the name). However, te overall quaility of this product is excellent for me. I've been using few other kinds (borrowing from friends or using family member's phone before I bought this) and this one was the best!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blows the competition out of the water!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"I love this phone by far! It is the best phone that I have had since I started getting cell phones! I love how the S beam works and it makes it easy to transfer files from one phone to another! I like how light it is to carry and the size of the phone. The camera is amazing quality (I use it WAY more then my actual digital camera). I also liked the choice in colours that it came in and how light the actual phone is. The one thing that I didn't like is the first update that I had to do. I found it slowed down the phone at first and when texting, it would freeze. After I got the next update everything was back to normal! All in all I would recommend this phone to anyone ( I convinced my dad to buy it)!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best phone in the market

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This is the best phone I have ever had. I have had blackberrys', iphones and other android phones. As far as features go the Samsung touchwiz is intuitive and useful but I do wish that the touchwiz overlay software wasn't so memory intensive. Performance is good with decent battery life but, the touchwiz does cause the odd hiccup. The design is very nice, it looks sleek and feels comfortable in the hand. The screen is awesome, nice colour reproduction and crisp picture. overall, this has won me over on Samsung products my next laptop, tv and tablet are all going to be Samsung because of the great user experience of this phone and because of the great integration that Samsung has implemented."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vernon BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even after having it for a year, she's still going strong!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This phone was my first touch screen phone. I was really hesitant about the touch screen because I liked having an actual keypad. It has been awesome since day one, and I've had it for a year and a half now. I love the features, even though I don't use half of them. The only things I dislike about the phone is the battery life and the display can be extremely hard to see in direct sunlight. But other than that, I couldn't be happier with the phone. Oh, and either I've been super lucky, or it's a fairly durable phone because I've dropped it numerous times and there hasn't been any damage to the face. Although, there is some cracking on the sides of the casing. But again, great product."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Nanaimo, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I absolutely love this phone; it is my companion in my busy life as an engineering student. The Galaxy S III's thin body and light weight makes it really easy to carry around, and it has definitely made my life easier by allowing me to jot down notes and assignments, so I don't forget. I also enjoy how its huge screen and lightning-quick processor let me watch videos and play games in my downtime. One last thing: I own the blue version of the phone, and I enjoy that colour. Most phones nowadays are either white or black, and I enjoy how Samsung has done something different, and made the device truly beautiful. So I recommend you get this phone, as it can meet all of your needs easily."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast processor, many apps, great call quality, very thin, beautiful screen, unique colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am repenting after buying the Galaxy SIII

PostedOctober 5, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 5, 2012
"I was very excited when I bought the Galaxy SIII. But in due course of time I started repenting and now i am really frustrated.
These are the following reason why:
a) The battery life is pathetic. I charge it to 100% in the morning and by afternoon it comes down to
25-30 % and if by chance I happen to listen to music then the battery dies.
b) The phone hangs very frequently and I have to restart the phone.
c) The phone goes out of network very frequently and I had to miss a lot of important calls. I have to monitor the phone frequently to check that the network is available.
I am going to revert back to my iPhone 4 and wouldn't recommend anyone to go for the SIII.
Cheers!!!
Syed"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, system hangs frequently, loses network frequently, battery life is very poor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Deep River, ON Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My phone is so smart

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I can't say enough great things about my samsung smartphone. As much as I learn about my phone, I discover something new each time. I spent several months reviewing smartphones and had a blackberry before. Im so glad I chose this over an iphone. I haven't regretted it since. I love that I can watch a movie on my samsung III on my samsung smart TV with the mirroring app. So cool! So many apps that are free with android, 95% of the apps I use are free. How cool is that? The google playstore rocks! Also love how functional the calendar app is. At a glance I can see the details of events for the whole month making it so easy to edit quickly with work shift schedueling and personal life!"
Pros: versatile
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB., Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall review of the Samsung S111 is good and practical.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"My wife and I each had purchased the Samsung S111 last Nov. and we really enjoy it. However we both are not too technical so it is taking us a long time to learn the useage and functions of the apps. The size is a little to large for shirt pockets but us seniors the large display helps a lot. However we find the useage of the battery is very fast and we practically have to recharge every night; even with all the things turned off. We feel it should come with a longer lasting battery; or better power saving features and also a quick start tutorial manual rather having to go on line to learn the basic functions. However we still love it and do recommend it to all our friends."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, better battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'd Marry This Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I've had this phone for a year and a half and it has NEVER let me down. How many relationships can you say that about? ;)
And with every update, it gets cooler and cooler; I usually end up spending a couple hours trying out the new stuff every time!
Seriously, I often hear my friends that have that "other"... ahem... popular phone complaining about their "stupid _phone" but I have no complaints. It has remained fast, accessible, great screen/colour/resolution quality; great apps available; new stuff in updates is intuitive.
When it comes time to upgrade to a newer model, I'm sure I'll be sorry to move on... but I will undoubtedly be sticking with the Samsung family. :)"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, perfect screen size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not a good experience at all

PostedOctober 12, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 12, 2012
"I've had iphone 4 for a year and recently switched to Galaxy s3.
The problem started with the battery life.
Compare to iPhone battery life, it was extremly short. I charged the battery over night to full, and it only lasted half a day.
I went and got the battery exchanged, but it is still not as good as iPhone.
very poor quality glass cover (screen).
My poor iPhone was dropped to a concrete floor, tile, hardwood floor, and suffered a lot, but the screen never broke nor got any cracks.
with Galaxy, I've only had for 3 wks and never dropped nor it had any physical impact, but the screen cracked. Also, my colleague who owns the phone has the same issue with the screen.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT

PostedJuly 17, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 17, 2012
"I just decided to upgrade from my Galaxy S2 and what a disappoinment the S3 is. The S2 had me spoiled. There is no true Swype texting with this phone. You can not add words to your dictionary and several other features that Swype texting has that this phone does not. I know this seems minor but overall it affects the usability of the phone. I am returning mine for a refund! The overall feel of the phone is cheap and doesn't even resemble the S2. The one thing I did notice about the S3 is that it was very fast in swtiching from screen to screen as you scroll through. BTW for the 2hrs i played with it the internet browser froze up 8 times and had to restart the phone."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no swype
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
8of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is great but could be improved

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"This is a great phone. I upgraded from a Blackberry Torch to this phone and it's my first non Blackberry phone. I find that it's very easier to use and to understand however the touch keyboard is still a bit small. I find that I'm always touching the wrong letter, I'm not sure if my fingers are too big or if I'm just horrible at typing. The battery is my one problem, I find that heavy use can cause my phone to die within 6-8 hours and it requires charging every night compared to my previous phone where with heavy use, charging was still every 2 days. The camera is the biggest upgrade for me, it's amazing as well as all the apps that come with the Android market."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Sault Ste Marie, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE I'VE EVER HAD!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"This device has everything and anything you need. Having worked in the telecommunications industry I would always recommend the S3 over any other device we sold (including the iPhone). "But my iPhone syncs with iTunes" you might say.. Well great news, use the Samsung Kies software and you can too!! Hands down the best device i have ever used. I watch text, talk, surf the net, play games and use netflix regularly, Never do I notice any lag or glitches. I am so happy I purchased my S3 in July 2012 and am still as happy today as I was then. My girlfriend, her sisters, their friends and a bunch of my friends are all using this incredible device, and you should too!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From St. Catharines, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone ever

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I've had my phone for over a year and am still finding new functionality. LOVE IT!
What I LOVE about this phone: Internet, texting, games, all in one place. linking FB with gmail contacts. ability to choose wireless. Large screen. Bright colourful screen. Can use it to listen to music. I hardly ever turn on my laptop any more.
I got the Otter Box for it because I'm clutzy and it's served me well.
Three places for improvement:
One problem I see is that the speakers are on the back, so when I'm watching a video, I can't hear it properly.
I also have to charge it every day. It is an energy hog.
My friend has the ability to conference call on her Iphone. I can't.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers dont face front, daily charge, no conference calling ability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S III™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate