Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black

Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black

The Samsung Galaxy SII HD LTE™ brings speed and performance to the best mobile screen available. If you’re passionate about viewing, sharing and creating high resolution content then the “Best In Class,” HD screen is perfect. Harness power, efficiency and stunning imagery all with the Samsung Galaxy SII HD LTE.
Rating:
4.11 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
59 out of 73(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Review 1 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
AT YOURSERVICE
From ONT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I found the S11 to be more than I expected.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"With clumsy fingers and slow typing skills, the voice recognition to text works very effectively. The quick action camera and excellent picture quality has replaced all my cameras. The S111 having panorama picture is the only feature that I wish was on the S11. The camera has been dropped from 5 feet, got wet and still works fine."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Love2Garden
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best smart phone ever

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
"I have taken more photos with my Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black phone than I've ever done with a regular camera. The quality of all my phone calls was excellent, clear, clean no interuptions. Easy to use, no real learning curve to speak of. I love Android. Personally if it where up to me everything would run off of Android. I did have to learn how to text with this phone. There was just one thing that I was not too fond of and that was the price. I'm on disability so money is a problem. But I managed and I am very happy."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Bastiancalvcamps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance

PostedMay 30, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 30, 2014
"I like mostly de big screen, the camera and the 16 GB of internal memory"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
claybon
From Ingersoll,ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"this was my first smart phone..it has been good for the most part"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
drgr905
From Pickering
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I have had this phone for almost a year..It is a great reliable phone, i am on the telus network and i always seem to be able to get a signal. Phone plays great tunes, excellent camera that takes fast unbelievable
pictures.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
recvictory
From Calgary
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I went from a standard flip phone to this and I love it. I love the internet access and camera"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
glxy2lvr
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing! I love this phone!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"The phone is easy to use and has great features I really enjoy the user interface and the design is very sleek and sophisticated."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
zerocool
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the IPhone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I was a walking commercial for the IPhone but when it was time to upgrade I decided to switch to the Galaxy S3. Am I ever glad I did! The screen on my galaxy is larger than the entire IPhone making viewing web pages and video even better than I had known before. The ability to add more memory via a mini SD Card without having to pay hundreds more for a model with larger amount of internal memory is great. Every app I had before was available in the play store and more!
Now I'm a walking commercial for Samsung!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
jess1331
From Ottawa, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"This is an amazing phone and I have been blown away as soon as I got it. The phone is big enough that you don't feel as if you are going to break it if you drop it, but slim enough that it isn't a clunky thing. By far the best phone I have had yet!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
pnd83
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing...Love it!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 6, 2013
"Amazing phone, I've had no problems. Screen is awesome despite not being HD. Battery life has been quite good compared to similar phones when this came out. Lots of ways to customize and make it your own. Definitely Recommended this phone to many friends!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Champion
From brampton ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im in Love!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
"I was a blackberry user and always was jealous of my wife's iPhone- until I got the SII LTE! This phone has a nice big screen and I find it very user friendly. The is no way I will switch from Samsung now. I will upgrade to the SIII but its been 1+ yr and my SII is still going very strong!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Samsung gal
From Canada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever owned!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"This cell phone does it all and the screen size is perfect too!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, excellent video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
MuppetShow007
From Coquitlam, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buh Bye Apple and Blackberry and Hellloooooooo Samsung!!!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"My husband and I both purchased Samsung Galaxy II smart phones back in December last year. My husband switched from an Iphone, while I switched from a Blackberry. Neither one of us thought that we would ever make the switch, but we just couldn't refuse the amazing offer from our cell phone provider. Within a day, my husband knew the phone inside out. It is such an amazing product, extremely user friendly (even our 5 and 7 year olds love it), and soooo much better than the Iphone or Blackberry. We both love our phones and think that the future is extremely friendly with Samsung."
Pros: Durable
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi) | Black
3.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Skimmer
From Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun-Tastic Phone

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
"I enjoy the GS2 LTE, Overall it is a fun to play with, fast, Bright and vivid phone. I enjoy the HD capabilities and in my personal opinnion, the phone has the BEST Picture quality of ANY phone I have owner in the past.
The dual core 1.2ghz processor is definetely addequate for the capability of the phone. I NEVER had a problem with any of the components of the phone and would definetely recomend this unit to EVERYONE that asks me about my opinion of the best all around device. Infact, I lost my first S2 HD LTE unfortunately, which gave me the opportunity to purchase ANY newer and up to date phone, but I opted to purchase another S2 HD LTE due to the excellent durability, quality, speed and wonderfull vivid and bright display
I give this phone a 9.8/10 and recomend that EVERYONE looking for a device to meet their everyday, and everynight needs, purchase this and give it a try. I ASSURE you that you will be OVERLY pleased with the remarkable all around WONDERFULL-NESS (yes i said it) of this remarkable device.
BUY IT, TRY IT, FALL DEEPLY, TRUELY, MADLY IN LOVE WITH IT, But remember to still show your better half some loving aswell......(try to at least)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amaz-za-zing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
darringleanne
From sparwood B.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an awesome phone. Does everything you would want in a phone.

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
"We bought my daughter this phone for christmas and she just loves it. It is fast reliable and easy to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Fern
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

**** BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD****

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"This is by far the best phone I have ever had, it's fast, signal strength is awesome, clarity is very good, good speaker phone. All around great phone, love watching movies, taking pics and video. I can also do all my work emails it's just great!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, great apps
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
3.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
furball
From St. John's, NL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with lots of uses

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I was looking for a phone to meet my needs--this one fully meets my requirements. I find Samsung products good in all respects. I always check here first--I also have a 3D 55 inch TV which is also fantastic.
Great product/support"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Snowtrax
From Oshawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Capable Phone

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Wonderful phone that has made me use my cell phone more that I ever have used other phones before. Great apps, fast phone with great reception even in country areas"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Love life.
From London,Ont
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most amazing smart phone I have owned so far.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"All you need in a phone-attractive, easy to manage, easy to read and reliable. Takes impressive pictures. I just wish the battery would last longer but that seems to be a common problem with most smart phones.. I recommend it as an all purpose smart phone for all ages.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Daniel
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy SII HD LTE

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Great phone. I love it and the performance. I only have a couple issues about it's performance and that's just because the email app always freezes and stops responding (usually just when I'm emailing people I don't want to be talking to anyways) and the battery performance. But it is an HD touch screen so I don't expect much for a battery life."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Applehater
From Castlegar British Columbia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome phone for the price

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love my Galaxy. I had a black berry before and upgraded to this one and have not looked back since. Its user friendly and has all the features i was looking for and more. I am not very technologically friendly so this phone was fairly easy for me to figure out. It has hundreds of free apps for anything i am looking for.
The only down side is the battery life is need of an upgrade. If im doing some serious net surfing i have to charge my phone a couple times a day( I surf for hours at a time)
Would definately recommend this phone to others"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
carlos1984
From london, on
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone i have had . but upgrading to s3, i had the s1 and the s2 got to kkep going

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"i have had all galaxy s version and this phones are the best, now i just got to get the s3 before the s4 comes out."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
jimjet
From Ottawa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMARTPHONE I EVER OWNED

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"IT CAN DO EVERYTHING MY PC CAN AND MORE IT CAN PROVIDE INTERNET ACCESS TO 8 COMPUTERS SIMULTANEOUSLY CAN WATCH MOVIES LISTEN TO TUNES SURF THE WEB AND EVEN MAKE PHONE CALLS.
ONLY PROBLEM THE BATTERY CAN BE USED UP QUICKLY IN CERTAIN APPLICATIONS
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Paulus
From Nanaimo, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I recommend this well featured phone which has the LTE capability, android power, and does great HD movies!"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Ancaster
From Montreal, Quebec
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Quality for a cellphone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This phone is amazing for quality and features. It is extremely reliable, has excellent sound reception and is simple to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Thebeau-187
From st-louis de kent, NB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone i've ever owned so far !!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"this phone is pretty much the best phone i've ever owned, it works perfect battery life is awesome .. it doesnt lag even if i have more then one program running at a time !! the price is decent for the quality you get with the phone !! and plus the size of the HD screen is just perfect with that HD quality so clear ..
i deffinatly recommend this phone to anyone ! hands down"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
miali
From Red Deer, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxyll

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love my Samsung Galaxyll mobile phone. It has 16GB of internal memory and a camera that takes great photos. The screen size is perfect for viewing and the touch screen is fantastic."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Smoule
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product delivers well

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"As my first smart phone I love it as it was easy to set up and easy to use. The Kies interface is the weakest link and sometimes causes issues when I have upgraded software. Overall love the product and good interface with Office and Outlook. This was key in my selection."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Grant
From Saskatchewan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent multi purpose piece

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I use mine for messaging, email weather, net and anything else I can think of and can never stumpoit. Even for a web hot spot for y lap top. Awsome phone"
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
LinuxGuy27
From Brantford, ON Canada.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cellphone, The Easiest I've Ever Setup

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I bought 3 of these phones, on the Bell network, for my Wife and my 2 sons. I am the techie in the family and was tasked with setting these up. These are the easiest to use phones ever! Setup was a breeze, installing applications was easy thanks to Google Play integration. I used one of the phones for a week before handing it over (hey I gotta make sure it works right?). I have got to say this is the best phone I've ever used. It is fast, the screen and camera are excellent, games run perfectly, and all-in-all just a great phone. I won't need to upgrade them for quite some time... and when I do, I'll be looking at the next best thing from Samsung!! Thanks!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
jvmartin88
From burlington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"this was an awesome phone when i owned it. unfortunately it died when it fell into a puddle. Great screen, very powerful, felt great in my hand, very durable."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Majestic
From Toronto,Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
"This phone is amazing and i really like it. Its a great phone because first of all it can handle most of the apps in the play store. Second of all its very light weight and portable. Third of all it has great 4G LTE speeds (I'm on a Rogers plan). I'm slightly disappointed that ICS didn't come out for the phone but that is alright, Gingerbread is great. The phones screen is amazing. The battery is alright though. I can get through a day with basic use of the phone like using social media apps,checking my mail, reading the news, playing a game to pass my time. And also the size of the phone is perfect for my hands since my hands are medium-large hands."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
MissVancouver
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's the phone all my friends who didn't get a Galaxy wish they had gotten.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
"I've got a Bell SII HD LTE running ICS (factory upgrade from 2.3) and, doing a side-by-side comparison with my brother's SIII, have to say that it's nearly on-par with his. He's got a slightly bigger screen, it's slicker-looking, I could have gotten an SIII in white (it's a girl thing), and his battery has more talk-time.. but.. my "downpayment" was $100 less than his. Otherwise, for the features a regular user would want or need, it's a great phone. Call quality might be better than the SIII as my mom, who regularly takes calls from the both of us, says I sound better. But, that could be a carrier issue as I'm on Bell and he's on Rogers. My friends who opted for other phones (except for those which start with an "I") wish they'd gotten my phone."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, near siii performance for less downpayment
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Ezechias
From Brossard, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect combination of features

PostedAugust 23, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 23, 2012
"Has all the features of the newer S3 and is better than the traditional S2. Though it's has the same features as the S3, I like the design better than the rounded S3. It has very good performance. As performance comes at a cost, battery drains faster (acceptable. There is no nuclear batt yet)."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd screen
Cons: battery drains faster, no ics update yet as at aug 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
mforget
From Montreal Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it.... its almost the same as the galaxy S3

PostedJune 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 3, 2012
"need ice cream sandwich but its normal with a lte phone for battery consumption"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
just me
From belleville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it but short battery

PostedJune 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 1, 2012
"It is a little big but weighs nothing, short battery life ( is there a better batt we can purchase) verry sensitive kind of not what I like"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
gluasad
From Kingston, Ontario, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The greatest edition of the greatest smartphone ever made.

PostedMay 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 30, 2012
"I absolutely love this phone. Excellent features. Incredible speeds. It feels good in the hand and fits easily in a pocket. And that picture. Amazing!
I would definitely recommend to a friend, or anyone for that matter."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Sony Alsakro
From London, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very fragile

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
"I had this phone for less than a year now, since I got it, the trim around the screen started chipping and falling a part, the speakers will malfunction and despair at times, also huge problems with android software, delays, shutting down,....I had Samsung Wave before, It was way better than the galaxy."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
mixx2005
From Red Deer, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, despite the limitations of the hardware technology

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I love my Samsung SII HD LTE from Bell. Because of the reliability of the phone, as well as the versatility of the android OS, there are hundreds of apps to make life easier and more enjoyable"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low speaker quality and volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
TnTDunn
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have had this phone for almost 2 years, still works great!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Beaner
From Prince George, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was not disappointed when I switched from I-Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I always have reservations about switching brands, especially when it comes to an electronic device that you can't take back but I am so happy with my Galaxy and have no regrets."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, camera is amazing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Moe Man
From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top Notch

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"After owning it for more than 2 years, It still offers great performance and still competitive with other new major brands. Great quality, Durable, and fast.
All the free updates makes it more tempting to own."
Cons: as all smart phones occaisonal battery drainage pr
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
titanic_fanatic
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Specs

PostedJune 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 6, 2013
"I've had this phone now for almost a year and absolutely love it. It's snappy and takes great pictures too. Once I get the NFC antenna to make the NFC work I'll be most impressed. I would recommend this phone to anyone who needs a reliable phone that looks nice. The specs are almost on par with the S3 in the states, so that speaks volumes in itself. You could almost just call it an S3 ;-) Verry happy with my purchase!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
samsung luver
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I can't put it down

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2013
"I've had this phone for about a month and I am in love this this phone. it does everything! i wish i didn't have to charge it multiple times a day though."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: battery life, speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
MHamed47
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone....wish the battery lasted longer

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 24, 2013
"I think its a great phone, really happy with it, and would love to samsung making extended batteries to replace the stock one because its really bad, i really enjoy using the phone thats why i have chargers at work, home, and the car."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: short life batteries
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
mixx2005
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"The Galaxy SII HD LTE is a great phone despite the limited release of the phone model to selected network providers. The features of NFC, HD resolution, LTE availability, and of course Bluetooth, made this phone one of my first choices when I was shopping for a new device. It's only limitations are the lack of availability of third party accessories for this phone. An external micro HDMI jack would also have been a valuable feature."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no external hdmi, lack of available accessories
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Ryder84
From Delta BC, Vancouver Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a great design and is super affordable compared to other brands for the quality.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"This product has great features and look super sharp. For the price you can't beat it and has zero problems with the phone. It's great for playing videos and using social media. The screen is awesome!! I ve had zero dropped calls so far which is un heard of. All around this phone is a great product and would highly recommend all Samsung phones! They did a great job with their new products.."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great features, easy to use
Cons: ring tones aren't great, touch screen typing could be easier
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Acadian
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"An easy to use, nice featured phone, It has even stood up to some abuse such as being dropped numerous time. Good camera. It met all my expectations."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Frugaluser
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the price, sleek design

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Good design. Good camera, however it does not perform very well in poor light conditions"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Larry
From Ottawa ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Low SAR Ratings - good phone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Got it because of the low SAR ratings.
Happy with the phone.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, low sar rating
Cons: could use a stronger battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
jtaguchi
From wetaskiwin, Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone overall

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Great phone, love the features however would be nice to be able to upgrade the phone to the newest firmware. Also have some issues with samsung kies, other than that I would recommend this phone."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
nugecorp
From maple ridge, BC Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"i have the galaxy s2 lte. Remarkable product, i got it before the s3 came out, and i`m very happy with it, i dont feel that i have to upgrade.
Runs smooth, fast, and i can do pretty much anything i want to.
Also very durable and will last.
I recommend this product
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
milk_moustache_
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A beautiful design that won't get outdone easily by newer models!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Design of the phone is awesome - incredibly thin and lightweight, spacious screen size and user-friendly buttons are placed in user-friendly places :)
Performance is quite good - stable system (doesn't crash/freeze), battery life is pretty good (can last a whole day even after intense use), very fast
Super Amoled Plus display is very nice - colors are very beautiful
One thing to improve - shutter speed of the camera
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shutter speed of camera is slow, display resolution is only 400 x 800
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Gardenguru
From Victoria, B.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am very happy with my Galaxy S11

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love the key board options and the camera is great. I will definitely consider a Samsung phone when it comes time to upgrade."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
IslandGirl
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Camera is very good; don't really care for the keyboard

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I like the camera, don't care much for the keyboard, battery needs recharging way too often!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
MELICIOUS
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY NICE PHONE

PostedNovember 8, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 8, 2012
"LOVE THE FEATURES OF THIS PHONE HOWEVER IT TENDS TO OVER HEAT, ESPECIALLY WHEN I AM PLAYING GAMES."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
khrys
From canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
"I love this phone but it does come with a few things that i dont like.. The battery has a very shory life and I have to charge it sometime 3 times a day.. As well for the life of me I cant figure out how to changed the sound of mt text messages... i would love some help with tyhat.. and also it does not come with any normal ring tones witch is kinda annoying.. what happened to the ring ring sound..????"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
yukoncindy
From Whitehorse Yukon Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i would not recommend

PostedJuly 12, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 12, 2012
"like others...i a, not impressed with battery life...in my eight hour work day i have to plug in somewhere if i want anything past that. i had a blackberry before this....sure wish i had it now....as the galaxy was supposed to be an "upgrade" and i feel that i down graded"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Felix
From New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Other than Battery Life; The phone is great

PostedJune 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 22, 2012
"Like most smartphones with LTE, the battery is always going to be an issue, however if you look past it than the phone is just a great smartphone comparable to the S3. The 4.6" screen is great, plays all my HD movies. I bought an unlocked phone since I travel consistently between the US and Europe and I love what I can do with the phone. Camera is great and so is the video recording quality. If you have the money to shell out for an unlocked S3 than by all means, but if you don't and want a smartphone that is close to the S3 specs, get this phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
SashaJack16
From Alberta, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone when not freezing

PostedMarch 2, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 2, 2014
"This is probably the best phone I've ever owned... Except for consistently freezing. The features, the size, I love everything about this phone but it freezes constantly. Thought I just had a lemon so I had it replaced through warranty and within a month of receiving my new one, same problem. Not sure if others have had the same issue... But it was enough that this time warranty is sending me a galaxy 4s mini, fingers crossed my problem won't carry over! Lol"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Fallyn
From San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Battery, but great build.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"Its a black slab with a sharp screen. Of course to todays standards its a little dated, but the phone definitely holds up well from an errant drop, toss or lob towards a malicious compatriot.
My biggest gripe has to be the battery life. It fluctuates daily, seemingly deciding whether or not it will last me the day on a full charge.
The screen is bright and sharp, the UI and all that fun stuff is exactly what you come to expect from grids and boxes.
I'll be upgrading at the end of the year, but for now this phone is more than capable of handling my daily to-do's."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
daddy-chicken
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A fantastic phone with a major flaw

PostedJune 21, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 21, 2012
"The evolution of the SGS2 line. Too bad it came so late to the party. I have to admit, I regret purchasing the device.
Things you need to know:
Battery life, as reported by others is awful! You will need to be close to a charger. LTE obviously is too much for the stock battery. But even using HSPA, the battery is overwhelmed.
User experience - other than battery the device performs like most other dual core android devices. It doesn't stand out. The s3 processor, and last gen video card in it works hard, and generates a large amount of heat. Interface is buttery smooth.
Screen - absolutely gorgeous.
Form Factor - likely the best iteration of the sgs2 line. The textured back, the size - it is fantastic. I personally would have liked to have seen a dedicated physical camera button.
Camera - the same great camera that is in the rest of sgs2 line. It takes really nice pictures. It will not replace a dedicated digital camera for the "photo elite", but It does more than an admirable job.
Sound quality - It functions fantastic as a phone.
My biggest gripes other than battery?
- where is the ICS update? I understand it will be around in July.
-Accessories - this device likely won't get a ton of accessories including extended battery due to the fact it is such a limited distribution device. AT&T dumped this device before release, and Bell as it exclusively. It also is different than the European version of the same name.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd screen, lte
Cons: Did not meet expectations, abysmal battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
PhoneFactor
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too ambitious of a product. Awesome Features, but poor Battery Life.

PostedJune 7, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 7, 2012
"The Galaxy S2 LTE HD should have been an even more awesome product in the incredible Galaxy Lineage. Essentially it is but the battery life is what keeps the phone grounded. The 4.65″ Super AMOLED screen looks wonderful, as the average person should not notice a difference in resolution between the LTE HD and the best screens from the competition. Network performance is slick with LTE and still very good even using GSM/HSPA. Call reception is good as well, and the 8 Megapixel Camera is no slouch either. Unfortunately with the battery, you should expect around 5 hours with moderate use (occasional internet, messaging, music). This is even with adjusting settings and trying apps that actively manage the phone (radios, screen brightness, background processes, etc). Hopefully higher capacity batteries will be available, or a firmware upgrade solves this issue. A good phone, but I regret not going with a different (more established) Galaxy S2 variant."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
x10integ
From Vancouver,BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fast dual core phone! but, poor battery

PostedMay 19, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 19, 2012
"Galaxy Note was an other option for me, but I chose the Galaxy S2 HD LTE because of its compact size compared to other phones on the market with the display still being larger than average phones.
My first impression when i am holding the phone was like "Wow, looks so much better in person." The display is beautiful, sharp and rich in colors. Everything is smooth and exceptionally fast.
The phone itself is very light, feels solid and really durable. The back cover has a rough bumpy textured to it. A smooth finish would have made it much more desirable, however it's more of a preference.
Of all the android phone's I had owned, this is one with the worst battery life. The first full charge/discharge cycle the battery lasted about 7 hours. With almost just the phone idling (display on around a hour), i can only squeeze out about 10 hours, no where close to the hours as advertised on Samsungs' and Bells' website.
With moderate use, my battery only lasted around 5 HOURS!! And this is without screen being full brightness and LTE being on. I am hoping this is just a firmware/kernel issue and will be fixed in a near update. Because of this issue, I am giving the performance only 2 stars.
Overall, i would not recommend this device until there is an fix for the poor battery life."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast, smooth
Cons: poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Rahul
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I am facing so many problems with it

PostedJune 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 14, 2013
"My Phone is not functioning properly.
Initially the camera was not working and phone was heating very bad and applications were not opening properly . I gave my phone at Bell for repair and after they fixing the issue it was working fine.
Last month when I connected my Phone to Kies Air it prompted with new Firm software update(Android 4.1.2) and I updated it and after that I am unable to answer my calls and suddenly nothing works I have to restart the phone every time.
I went to bell for the Repair but they were saying that they don't support 4.1.2 version for Samsung S2 HD LTE.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy SII HD LTE™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Gurk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth the money

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I was sold by the salesman but it is now less than a year old and I cannot get a 6-7 hour charge from the phone with minimum use. I have had to do a hard reset on the phone 3 times and no longer have any apps on the phone. What is the use of a smart phone with no apps? The speed and design are nice but when it gets used as a landline half the day, I lose interest."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, terrible battery, no app use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.