Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black

Discover the perfect tablet for both productivity and fun. The Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE offers an array of new superior features delivering the fastest performance, smoother multitasking and richer multimedia. This thin and light tablet brings a customized home-screen, mini apps tray and preloaded office-oriented software to those who want to work quickly and efficiently. Social butterflies and content fans will love the special hubs dedicated to social networking, e-reading and music. It’s time for a better tablet—it’s time to tab!
Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
ATP Carpet restoration
From Vancouver Briish Columbia Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8.9 inch tablet has it all

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"beautiful machine for the self employed individual
it is small light weight and does all my invoicing and on the job estimates on a day to day basis
with a proper data plan this is one of the most reliable and cost effective (on the road internet connections available)
I love it
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
Blaine 62
From Calgary,AB, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I truly enjoy using the Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE. I love the build quality and portability.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I use the tablet on Wifi as I found the LTE data charges on Telus to be excessive. I find the screen to be bright and colourful. I find the screen to be a good size for viewing the internet, watching streaming videos and reading books. And the tablet is a good size for carrying around. The one click button in the bottom left corner of the tablet (in landscape) bringing up toggles for Wifi, brightness etc. and access to settings is a great feature. I also love the icon for screenshots. I use the tablet extensively at WIFI hot spots on my days off. I have installed the application Pocket on my Galaxy 8.9 and often read articles, reviews etc. off line when I have more time. I highly recommend the Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE to anyone who wants a an accessible and enjoyable tablet experience."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could be less expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
vince
From toronto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have gotten rid of my cel phone an gone tablet lte is soo fast!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I have scoured high and low only to find the samsung 8.9 lte to be the perfect size and has all the features I wanted except intergrated expandable memory (either usb or sd card) you can achomplish this with an adapter but its a bit of a pain"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
batye
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good device for a road warrior

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"good device for a road warrior
simple to setup
and have all the futures need it for a road...
very light and easy to pack for the road
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
newtabletfan
From Calgary,Alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kobo,email and more...

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This tablet rocks. I read my books on it,get my email and when waiting for one of my kids,watch Netfix.
One device takes care of everything.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
ClydeCrashPot
From Utica, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tablet I use it more than my laptop and it is easy to use. Great find very happy.

PostedDecember 6, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 6, 2012
"I would recommand this product. It is so nice and easy to use expecially with my samsung keyboard really tops it off. The only improvement I would suggest is to have video output so I can connect it to my big screen TV to play movies and show my pictures."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: needs video output connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
jdmmason85
From Peterborough, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow what a device

PostedNovember 6, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 6, 2012
"First off... I came in with expectations. They were promptly shattered. 14 hours off one charge? Things get even better. Blazing LTE/4G, huge screen, sweet rotation... iPad 3 doesn't even compete with this device, as far as I'm concerned. Just wish there was more RAM and an SD slot."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lte/4g, amazing battery
Cons: no sd slot, ram is a little low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
Mike2327
From Edmonton Alberta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Former Ipad 2 owner

PostedOctober 19, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 19, 2012
"I am just in total love with the 8.9 galaxy tab. I love the size and the responsiveness of it . It never lets me down and its very affordable compared to the Ipad I had. I would highly recommend it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
alovestoshop
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's amazing!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
"It's really good to have! It's so sleek and thin and almost weightless! I absolutely love it! I love that it's a music player and a computer - it's super portable! I LOVE IT."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek, good design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
VancityDerek
From Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
"I returned an ASUS Transformer Prime and bought this instead. I'm much happier with this. Great features and way faster than the iPad I used to have!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
Belle
From Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use. Great Apps.

PostedMarch 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 3, 2013
"This is my first tablet and I found it easy to navigate and easy to use. There are a lot of great free Apps and the speed is excellent.
The only downside is that I have a Mac at home and at times transferring music etc can be cumbersome.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor interface with mac
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
Trex2639
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect size and functionalbility

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"Product works great and has lots of apps. The only issue I have ever had was with an excel spreadsheet. The battery life is great, and when paired with the samsung keyboard case it works just like a computer but way more portable! Speaker placement is the only real dislike."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
lester99
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent tablet

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I just wish it had flash player. I am unable to watch tv ."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
GBLSK
From Saskatchewan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lacking in compatibility

PostedJune 4, 2012
PostedJune 4, 2012
"I have recently bought this tablet and loved it for the first 3 hours. The i plugged it into my Macbook and it does not connect. After reading many reviews you have to install programs to transfer files, and be over a wifi-network. I still do not understand why these companies do this to the consumer. We should be able to plug in and play with todays technology......"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
hawgrider
From AB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

PostedMarch 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 2, 2012
"- My first tablet so can't compare to other tablets, but initially I'm impressed overall with the features and functionality.
- Disappointing it was released with android 3.2 instead of ICS 4.0 with no information available on a possible release date for this device at the time of this review.
- Excellent availability of apps, however a few apps important to me that I have on my iphone have not yet been developed for the android platform which is disappointing. What is available is generally less expensive (or free) compared to the same app on Apple platform.
- Very nice screen resolution. Video plays smoothly and is crisp and clear on a fast wifi connection.
- I chose this tablet over the ipad for a few different reasons but mainly because of 4G LTE capability over ipad2 limited 3G connectivity. It will be interesting to see if ipad3 offers 4G LTE when it is released.
- 1:1 touch ratio is lacking on this device. This is supposed to be addressed in ICS 4.0 and I certainly hope it is. It isn't always noticeable but the one major annoyance for me is the lag time on touch input that more than just occasionally happens on this device.
- Overall though a very nice offering from Samsung that I would not hesitate to recommend to others. If android ICS 4.0 is released soon for this device, and it fixes the 1:1 touch lag, I will be extremely pleased.
"
Pros: Lightweight, 4g lte capable
Cons: doesn't ship with ics 4.0, 1:1 touch input is lacking
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE | Black
Customer Avatar
castiron
From Peterborough
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great toy for the young folks.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I won a Galaxy Tablet in a contest. It would do all sorts of marvelous things. My problem was that I could not remember how to get to where I wanted. That's was a problem for this old man. I gave it to my son and now my grandchildren love it. they can do all those things I could not remember how to do. I would recomend the Galaxy Tablet for anyone with a good memory and computer skills."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, you need a good memory to remember how to find all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.