Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black

Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black

When it comes to the best larger than life mobile experience, it's go big or go home. Powered by Android™ 2.3, The Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ with its huge 4.5" Super Amoled Plus Screen delivers rich colours and stunningly crisp picture quality. Offering up an unmatched viewing performance for all of your movies, apps, music and more. The 1.2 Ghz processor makes quick work of multi-tasking and powers-up your gaming for peak performance. 4G connectivity puts super-fast download speeds of up to 21 Mbps right in your hand.
Rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 out of 36(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Niagara Falls, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has excellent features.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" The best phone that I have ever owned! I have never had any problem with this phone at all. The color is beautiful, The size of the screen is nice and big, the keys are also big and so easy to use. I love watching videos and movies on it. I honestly can't say enough about how great this product is. I'm in my early 50's and my eyesite isn't the greatest but I have no problem seeing anything on this phone. I've had it for about 2 years now and I am still learning new things about it. Thank You Samsung for making such a great product! Hopefully my next purchase will be a TV or a laptop by Samsung. I am a very satisfied customer and I have and would recommend this phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent sound & quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for its time

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" The Galaxy S Infuse 4G is a very simply designed phone that all other products Samsung has designed seem to show their characteristics at. Now, it may not be the best product for use, but it still certainly holds its own for what it can be used for. The camera is decent, the display is ample and the older OS it comes with still holds its own. I use plenty of different apps on the phone and even my daughter has a game or two. Only issue I seem to have is using the graphical content. I'm not certain it's the phone or the game though. It causes the phone to freeze and reboot. But beyond that still a good product. I assume the rest of the line later down the road has amplified my liking of the Galaxy products. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From moncton
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for what i need

PostedDecember 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2013
" Simple to navigate. Great price. Love it. I strongly recommend. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From London On, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Phone By Far

PostedAugust 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 26, 2013
" My love for this phone knows no bounds. Not only is it an excellent phone, but it has the staying power; all my friends talk about dropping their iphones and having a broken screen, while I have dropped this phone dozens of times and there is only very little damage to the casing. I've even dropped it in the bathtub twice and works just as good as the day I brought it home. I don't want to get rid of this phone (even as it is dying) and was hoping to get the same one, but as I have yet to find a store in my area that is still selling the Infuse I must move on to a different Samsung phone. There is no way I'm leaving such a quality company for a teenage fad. LONG LIVE SAMSUNG! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, high def., perfect size for my hand, easy to customize
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Phone For Everyday!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
" I love this phone. The larger screen makes playing games, apps, and watching videos a pleasure. The sleek design fits in most of my pockets so I don't see why people think it's too big. It is reliable and durable, i've dropped it a few times! The only complaint I have is that the battery life could be better. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sudbury,ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a great Phone

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
" When I first got this phone I didnt think I would Like it but it turns out that I love it. The big screen and fast response is really nice. The features are endless. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Barrie Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I never thought I would enjoy a smart phone so much at 60 years of age

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
" This phone has all the features I could ever want for keeping in touch with everyone and also being able to customize it my way
I find it very easy to use
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there isn't any
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa,ONT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Older model,but surprisingly fast.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" What can I say, this is the best smartphone I have ever come across. The screen is huge – I don't feel like buying an Ipad or the Galaxy tab. Next time it is going to be Samsung again! galaxy S4 or Note III "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This mobile is good

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I ve been having Galaxy S for 3 years. Actually it is great with awesome features and you can get lots of software free but that is not all you can update it easily . The only problem that I found is the memory is not very strong, right now it restarts several times a day and some times it doesn't work , I don't know what s wrong with that . I think it is not suitable for a long time since it get serious problem but for short time is OK. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Manitoba, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Android love

PostedDecember 30, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 30, 2012
" I've had this phone for 9 months now and am quite impressed with it. The speed and customization of the entire system is nice. Proud owner of Galaxy S Infuse. As much as I love this phone, I am only giving it 4 stars and wouldn't recommend it to a friend due to Samsung's lack of upgrading us users to the latest Jelly Bean OS. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: lack of update to jelly bean on samsung's part.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Brantford Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to upgrade the software from 2.3.3 to 4.0.4

PostedNovember 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 2, 2012
" Its has a good phone, now its is slow and sometimes stalls, Why samsaung not providing the latest android 4.0.4 for Infuse, and all the other smartphones which were released at the same time with Infuse (SGH-1997RWC) "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, now slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto , Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone !

PostedOctober 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 30, 2012
" I've had this phone for about a year and it's great the only bad thing is my teacher smashed the screen I wish it was fixed but I love all the features and speed and it's size "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, but battery life extremely poor

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
" This is a great large-screen phone, albeit with a "fair" screen resolution (not as nice as Samsung's newest phones), but the main caveat is this phone has an extremely poor battery life. Be prepared to buy extra chargers or batteries, because the phone will die by early evening guaranteed, even if you do nothing demanding with the phone or leave nothing running in the background. "
Cons: battery sucks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Salem, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loved it... at first.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
" I really like this phone for a number of reasons: the Super AmoLED display, the camera(s), the durability, and the ease of use. However I was disappointed that after a month of owning the phone it started restarting itself and force closing stock apps. The android upgrade came out and it stopped doing that for maybe a month and is back at it again. Also I'm on my 3rd charging cable because the first 2 Samsung cables I used broke so now I use my Nook cable. I got this phone instead of the iPhone because I had a Galaxy S before this one on another carrier and loved it. This one doesn't live up to my other one. I beat myself up every day thinking about how I should've gotten the iPhone instead. Now that the iPhone 5 is out which is a direct competitor with this phone, I will be switching. Or to put it how AT&T accurately puts it, I will be "upgrading". "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
" This phone has it all basically, nice big screen, the touch buttons at the bottom, front facing camera, rear camera with flash.
Only thing I have to complain about it is, my loudspeaker doesn't work & 2 days ago from writing this review, my USB port must have a defect... If I move my cord around, it'll sometimes charge the battery. I have tried 3 different chargers. I'm gonna call samsung & see if I can get a logic board or something.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, simple layout
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is generally not worth owning!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
" The phone is generally really dependable and durable. The motherboard fried itself and had to be replaced. The ultimate down side is that it doesn't sync with Kies and there isen't a mac compatible kies app. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, kies not available
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Oshawa, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !

PostedAugust 12, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 12, 2012
" I love this phone. I have had it for about 8 months now and have never had a major issues. Great qualities to this phone. I love the size of the screen and how it makes it easier to text using this bigger screen. Only minor issues I have with this phone is that my cell phone charger split 5 months after having it (I've never had that with any other phone before), the texting sometimes legs and picks up different characters from what you've actually picked while the phone is charging and I just found out that Samsung will not be releasing the 4.0 Android Ice Cream Sandwich update to this phone. In fact I can't even find an option to find updates on this phone. The Android update is not a major issue but I was a little disappointed when I found that out when I Twittered Samsung asking them if the Samsung Infuse was going to get the update. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no android 4.0 ice cream sandwich update
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Windsor, Ont. Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a phone that has it all!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 24, 2012
" I had a few phones in my time, none of them close to this one!
I love the design, Performance and it's features.
Also simple to use, and was a breeze to learn.
Thank you Samsung!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the phone is the best ever

PostedJuly 8, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 8, 2012
" I used to be a dedicated motorola person, but this phone has out done motorola. The only problem with the galaxy infuse is the home charging cord. The plastic piece that plugs into the phone on my wifes and my charger has cracked and broken off leaving the wires exposed. We have only had these phones for about 3 months and it is not due to wear and tear as my wifes just popped off into her hand while she wasn't even touching that end. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: usb phone charging cord plastic end broken off
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Windsor, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 28, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 28, 2012
" I have had this phone for over 6 months and in the first few months I absolutly loved it. It is comparable to an iphone... but now I'm disappointed.
The battery life is short, you definatly have to charge it every day.
I find it freezes on apps quite often.
There are a lot of great qualities to this phone, however the negatives are of more concern to me.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Chilliwack, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

needs more work

PostedJune 27, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 27, 2012
" had a lot to offer, HD quality display, 4g downloads, wifi needs work but does great if you're <25' from connection. storage is great, 13gb built in, upgrade 32Gb microSD card
More Cons; can't do a crash recovery due to lack of software being available.
support tends to be minimal at best (maybe that's just Rogers though) compared to my old BB9700.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to hold for my clumsy hands, screen is not as delicate as it looks, great stock media player for music & vid's, lots of apps to use on android market, crisp videos in hd and regular, great ear bud headset
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no software updates, not ocmpatible with kies program, can't backup info to computer, can't sync to computer, not able to connect to computer to transfer files, hardware master reset doesn't work as given, needs charging nightly, uses all of battery charge in <8hrs, have to keep your charger with you at all times, lose signal faster than my bb9700
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone except for the battery

PostedJune 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 25, 2012
" The battery life is short. I have owned my phone for almost 6 months and I can't turn it on after turning it off without removing the battery then reinserting it. The phone also reboots at random on occasion which I find frustrating and the only way I can charge the phone is with the USB cable connected to my computer. AT&T is sending me a new battery and charger. Outside of the battery issues, I love this phone. I just hope that what AT&T is doing to help me works as I would hate to get a new phone. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery issues galore
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutly love this phone!

PostedMay 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 9, 2012
" I have set up tests side by side with the iPhone 4s, and hands down, it wins on app loading (same apps), web browsing and picture quality... right out of the box! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no "fold over" screen cover like the note
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sault Ste Marie
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice phone!

PostedApril 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 25, 2012
" I am in love with the SGH-I997. I used a Droid Razr before the samsung, it was a pretty good phone, but the battery life wasn't very good. I like the layout of this phone, it's pretty simple, except the power/volume buttons are a little awkward... I always hit the volume button when I mean to click the power button. But oh well. Very nice phone! Disappointed that so far there isn't ICS for it. :( "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no ics yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this is not smart phone it does not support language arabic

PostedApril 20, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 20, 2012
" do not buy because samsung call it smart phone but this phone can not read type arabic "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

PostedApril 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 5, 2012
" beats my blackberry any day
light weight
amazing display
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Richmond, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is wonderful!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
PostedMarch 22, 2012
" This phone is a blast to have. The 4.5 inch screen is crisp and clear, and the touch screen works flawlessly. The camera is very good, and flash is is nice and bright. The phone's weight, considering its large screen, is very light, as it is only 2 grams or so heavier than an iPhone 4.
The phone is hard to grip without a case because of the smooth sides and the size of the phone, but if you purchase a case for it, holding the phone is very easy. The speakers on it, in my opinion, are not loud enough, but that is only a minor problem. The largest con about it is the processor. It is a single core, which causes the phone to lag when you overwhelm it with apps.
Overall, a wonderful phone! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: lags at times
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but...

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2012
" I have had this phone for about 4 months now and I LOVE it. However the one problem is call quality. The calls you receive are crystal and perfect but what they hear is absolute garbage. You actually have to hold the phone so the microphone is rested on your cheek and you are listening to the screen. Everything else on the phone is perfect and it weighs nothing! I took some pictures with it and my friends thought I was using my cannon Rebel. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor phone call quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highly Recommended

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 1, 2012
" Design:Love the design and the color. Especially, the texture on the back cover. What appeals to me is that it looks like a professional phone. The gorilla glass is said to be scratch proof, but this is not the case. It's only scratch resistance. Unfortunately, my keys already made some scratches.
Features: Very easy to use. It comes with all the basic features I need.
Performance: Sometimes, the phone freezes. I have to pull out the battery to restart the phone again. This has happened to me twice in span of 2 weeks owning it. The phone tends to get hot when charging.
Connecting to WIFI is horrible. I only get one bar when I am 12 feet away from my home router.
Value: If you don't want to spend big bucks on a Nexus phone or own a cheap breakable smartphone, this phone is right for you. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: wifi connection is horrible, the phone gets hot when charging
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
HE Front Load Washing Machine WF241ANW
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
" This is a really good phone, I have it with me and don't regret keeping it, but all I want to know is if it has any other colour than black. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 9, 2012
" I have had this phone for 3 months. It never did work properly, low battery life, drop calls and unable to hear when speaker phone on, even with it on the loudest setting.
I did return it to Rogers and they sent it away for "repair". The old loaner phone was terriffic, no dropped calls, and good sound and battery. Upon receiving the loaner, my call list was to be transferred, which did not happen, and when my phone was returned, all my information was gone. Several years of collecting information, just gone, and it was not an issue with Rogers, they did not see the issue, "just manually re input them" -- I was told. Well in the end I was able to get my trusty old BB up and running and saved my data which was transferred over.. What a relief, but all in all, I would not recommend this phone. This is not the first time I have had issues with Samsung products. I certainly stay away from Samsung.
If I continue to have problems, I will pay, to get rid of this phone.
I "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
SCX-4826FN
1 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi) | Black
3.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A new phone...Not to great Samsung

PostedOctober 31, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 31, 2011
" I have had my new phone for just a week.....I am not a high rate user and was somewhat disappointed with the battery life-Had to charge four times in a 5 day period!I'll admit some of the features are good but They aren't practical when your phone constantly dies......Trying to bring so many options to bear when you can't power them all is not to savvy.Power management is spread to thin.....To my understanding there is a higher capacity "backpack" type battery available but I didn't see it here on your site.Not impressed with this product-you could do better Samsung!!! "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedOctober 2, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 2, 2011
" I love this phone. I don't regret buying it at all. The flashlight is so bright on it. The camera is amazing, I've never seen a cellphone camera like it. It is so fast when I go on the internet. The screen is amazing. I have been using Iphones for a while now, but as soon as I played around with this, I fell in love. At first I was turned off by the size, but with all the features it has I don't care about that anymore. And now I like the size because it's easier to see everything I need to on the screen. It's a lot better than my old blackberry or Iphone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
" Best android out there right now!
I've been using this phone for a month now and it is absolutely amazing!
I love the picture resolution, it has THE clearest camera ever on a phone, even the front-faced camera is very clear. All my friends have commented on how good my phone is just based on the camera!
At first the size did bother me a bit because it was quite large for a phone but eventually I got used to it.
The width and length of the screen can be very deceiving because it is actually quite light.
Internet on this phone is very speedy and you can access your pages quickly without any hassles.
But the one minor problem I have with this phone is that it freezes almost once a week. Of course a simple "take out the battery and put it back in" fixes the problem.
The battery life is a little short, so make sure you charge it everyday.
And I must say the battery is VERY durable because I recently dropped my phone in the toilet and had to soak the water up with rice. Sadly I didn't know I was supposed to take the battery out, so I left the battery soaking in the phone for about 4 hours. Surprisingly the phone still works perfectly!
This phone continues to amaze me and I would definitely recommend it!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, front-face camera
Cons: freezes sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 5, 2011
" I have had this phone for 2 weeks,have figured it out in about 2 days. the phone is like having a small lap top with you all the time. the phone is really fast so finding what you want is a breeze.the battery is only going to last about a day and a half, so keep your charger handy "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, very fast
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, a bit hard on the battery

PostedAugust 8, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 8, 2011
" Got this phone a few days ago. Its seems to be everything I need in a phone.. I wish the power button was not on the side. and on the top. I would also like the Swype to unlock feature to be possible to turn off.. But the real issue is the battery life.. After a full charge this phone only lasted about 12 hours, Granted it is new for me and I am playing with it alot.. So after the novelty wears off it may last a whole day.. ;-( "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Cons: terrible on batteries
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S Infuse 4G™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fast phone!!

PostedJuly 29, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 29, 2011
" Everything anyone needs in a smartphone! Only issues I have is the power button it raised on the side and my led light doesn't work on the OS I am using... Cant wait for an update!!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, amazing display, fast, awesome screen responce
Cons: led light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.