Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Mobile Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Corby Touch | Black

Samsung Corby Touch | Black

Life is easy when it comes down to one touch. With a large, customisable touchscreen, surfing and staying in touch is effortless with Samsung’s Corby Touch. Its sleek looks and stylish design make it a hit too. It's preloaded with all your favourite social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter and YouTube. So, when something, anything, happens, you'll be the first to know.
Rating:
1.75 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
1 out of 12(8%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not my Favourite

PostedMarch 22, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 22, 2013
" I like the touch screen functionality, but it becomes non-responsive after only a short time owning it and must be re-calibrated often. While browsing the internet, the phone shuts itself off. If phone is set to "No ringer when turned upside down", the phone still rings, so it is a pointless setting. There is not much battery life even when only in standby mode. I have seen and used much better from Samsung. Disappointed in this model despite the nice look/style of the handset. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just okay

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I find this phone to be sufficient for what I need, but am frustrated with some of the features. While the keyboard works great, the touch screen leaves something to be desired. I often find it slow to react, an can't always get what I need done as fast as I'd like. It's also very easy to mistakenly hang up a call when you are reaching to answer your phone "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone ever

PostedMay 15, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 15, 2012
" NOTE: I would have given this phone zero stars, but the site wants you to enter at least one!!
This is a frustrating phone to use. The touch screen is sluggish and slow to respond. It often freezes for a moment when you are using the keyboard or numberpad, and you almost always have to touch an icon more than once before it registers. Also, the menus are not very intuitive, and it often takes several steps to accomplish something that you should be able to do without so much digging around. For example, it takes 6 steps to turn off the keypad beeps... and I had to google it to find out how to do it. Also, if you have built-in bluetooth in your car, you can use this phone HOWEVER it will not auto-pair with your car and you have to set it up every single time you get in your car. Very inconvenient.
Overall I have to say I find this phone very disappointing, and not at all what I would expect from a Samsung product. If you are looking for an inexpensive phone that is enough to get the job done... keep looking. The low price tag is not enough to make up for the design flaws in this phone. I would not recommend this phone for purchase to anyone. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poorly designed menus, not user friendly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No headphone jack

PostedApril 30, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 30, 2012
" i listen to music everyday and with no headphone jack it annoys everyone. What phone has no place to put headphones. It also freezes, and has slow connection when typing. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no headphone jack
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver , Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I wish I could afford another phone!

PostedApril 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 29, 2012
" I've had this phone for almost a year, and nothing but frustration. It locks up all the time,can't seem to connect to my PC, when I try to hit the lock button on the side of the phone I hit the stupid camera button!!!!!!! not cool this happens way to much, and the touch screen drives me nuts!!!!!!. If I can stop just one person from getting this awful cellphone, the world would be a better place. "
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
3.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A solid, reliable, cool looking phone

PostedApril 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 7, 2012
" After owning mine for 1.5 years now, I finally took off the screen protector to show off the still pristine screen. Not so say that i baby my phone, I toss it around alot. It takes water, falls, and spills well, and as for features, I use browsing for basic tasks and it works well. Its easy to use once you get to know the phone and I like the use of the note app you can get to have on your front page. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, basic apps
Cons: sometimes slow, quiet speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever locks up

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
" this is the worst phone ever. My wife just wants to throw it away. Phone locks up during calls making it impossible to get back to the keyboard. For myself I went to Koodo and bought the cheapest phone I could get... works great. "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is frustrating

PostedDecember 20, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 20, 2011
" I recently got wrangled into a 3 year contract with this phone through Rogers. It has to be the most frustrating, overly sensitive phone I have ever used. I can never use the touch screen properly as it jumps around or I have to hold the item picked for an extensive periodic time. I had walked into Rogers wanting a smartphone but the sales agent told me I didn't need one. I believed he knew what he was talking about, but I shouldn't have. I have heard the Samsung smartphones are much better. I wish he would have recommended one of those!! "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don`t do it!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 17, 2011
" I purchased 2 of these phones, one for myself and one for my daughter. I hate it. I have had it for 6 months and I am going back to my old phone.
The touch screen keyboard is difficult to use, the settings are hard to figure out, there are not alot of features compared to lesser products.
You cannot connect to you PC as is advertised and you cannot dowload your contact list. There is no memory card and the camera does not take good pictures. You cannot get a case for it anywhere.
The only feature that is any good is that it dries out well after being dropped in a toilet.
I would NOT recommend this phone to anyone. Samsung try again.
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is very difficult to figure out different functions

PostedJuly 2, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 2, 2011
" I recently purchased this phone which I thought was worth a try since the reviews that I saw were conflicting...I have my phone over a week now and I'm still finding it very difficult and frustrating to figure out simple functions...the return key sometimes takes you to the wrong screen, to set certain functions is nearly impossible...Samsung need to rethink this phone when it comes to easy operation...maybe I should have gone with a Blackberry which I don't like "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, confusing to operate programs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lack of PC connectivity ruins it all

PostedMay 11, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 11, 2011
" A seemingly nice and feature-rich phone, but after spending a day searching, calling Samsung and Rogers, it turns out that THERE IS NO WAY to connect the pnone to a PC and load contact list, ringtones, pictures, etc. Most Samsung phones and all other makes provide a basic PC driver, but not for the CorbyTouch. Sray away from it. "
Cons: no pc connectivity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Corby Touch | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is a disappointment.

PostedApril 14, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 14, 2011
" This phone is not user-friendly; far too sensitive to touch; very frustrating to use, so much so that it is hardly functional. I will have to purchase a replacement phone as this one is not worth the trouble it causes. A big disappointment. "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, extremely sensitive to touch
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.