Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Mobile Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black

Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black

Want a phone with both a touchscreen and a real keyboard? With the Samsung Gravity Touch, you can have it all. Built with a full QWERTY keyboard that slides out from underneath the screen, Gravity Touch combines the best of both worlds by offering the vibrant beauty of a large screen and the convenience of fast, easy messaging. And with a full HTML browser, a flash camera and camcorder, widgets for your favourite social network sites, and all sorts of messaging options, you can share all the funny, unexpected moments with your friends in seconds.
Rating:
2.7 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
12
11 out of 29(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
musicgrrl
From Toronto
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Quality! And Durable!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"I've had this phone for over two and a half years, and it is still working perfectly. It does everything I need it to.
My mother has the same phone, and it is perfect for someone who doesn't need to do a bunch of super fancy things on their phones. It has exactly what you need on it, without being too complicated to use.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a bit too thick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
KicknAce
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Quality for your hard earned dollar!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I purchased this phone over a year ago at a very reasonable price. After one year I find it to be the only phone I need. With all the new advances in mobile phones in todays market, I have not seen any that compare to it. I'm not in the market for a new mobile phone but if I do find myself need ing a new one, I will definately shop Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, bluetooth friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
designerchix
From toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing just amazing

PostedNovember 13, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 13, 2012
"i have this phone and i think it is awsome better than a blackberry"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
stan
From mississauga canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply love it

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
"very functional and fits my needs great reception and its fast"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wireless
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
micphone
From Qc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
"This phone are not very expensive and is a very good phone"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
luv2shop
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall, great phone.

PostedJune 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 3, 2012
"i've had this phone for a little over a year and it works great. i've had no problems with it and i would reccomend it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for texting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Cham-Bam
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this for the value of the phone

PostedMay 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 9, 2012
"based on what I'm paying for I realistically like this device... it seems solid, typing is surprisingly easier than anticipated."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Marquise1
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just perfect

PostedMay 31, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 31, 2011
"This phone is a great companion for the average person that does not use a phone alot, or wants a phone that is capable of doing things a more expensive phone would have. This phone is packed with great features that will keep you attracted to it. The processor is a little choppy, but it's still good. The design is amazing, and very attractive. Over all i think this phone is a very great phone for the average person."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
live4themoment
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has some pros & cons

PostedOctober 18, 2012
PostedOctober 18, 2012
"When I first got this phone, it worked perfectly! But, overtime, it became harder and harder to use. It lags up, it tells me I have a new message when I don't, I get the same text message a couple of times, and it's hard to end calls. But, this phone is a very good phone. I've had it for 2 years, and yes the issues are sometimes annoying, but nothing is perfect."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Smizz94
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A decent product for a decent price.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
"The Samsung Galaxy Touch is a very good phone for those who are looking for the basics as well as convienience and reliability. I have owned this phone for nearly a year now and it has never failed me.
The phone has a built in 2 megapixel camera that takes very good quality photographs as well as a voice recording option. The Galaxy is also capable of playing youtube videos, running Java applications and your standard media such as downloadable games and ringtones. I also like how I can organize my media via the creation of multiple folders. The slide out keyboard has also been designed well.
There are a few problems though.
The first is that the phone will sometimes lag up when moving widgets around on the 'desktop'. The second problem I found that amazed me was the lack of option to personalize my own sound for incoming text messages! Really? Although I can customize the music for as many different contacts as I want, as well as alarms, I can't really change the other sound settings. The last problem is Bluetooth. The phone has a dim mode where it darkens and also locks when it has not been touched for a certain amount of time. I found that if I hooked up, say, a Bluetooth headset for my car, whenever the screen dimmed, it would cut off my call, even after disabling the lock.
Besides these problems though, the rest of the phone is excellent and I can go for about a week without recharging as long as I'm texting. Constant calls get me a few hours straight. I would recommend this phone for the basic user, due to the price and features.
Also, dropouts depend on the service provider. I use Virgin Mobile and I have great reception with the phone."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, reliable, battery life
Cons: Not high def, minor lag, bluetooth issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
LongTimeUser
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedDecember 20, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 20, 2011
"Overall, this phone is really easy to use. Though the touch screen is very touchy, once you get use to it, it doesn't take long to learn to love it. Only wish that the text messaging would have auto-delete, as deleting once the inbox is full has a tendency to drain the battery a little more then it probably should, as well as have the option of dividing the text messages into conversations to have easier access.
Other then that being my biggest issue (mostly because i text a lot) I love this phone :)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
disarm2k
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good mid-line phone

PostedMarch 15, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 15, 2011
"Since i wanted a basic with touch phone i took this one with virgin, only thing i would change on this phone is the os, samsung os is good at best but android is more versatile. Not the best touch screen i have seen but for the price it does its job. Qwerty keyboard is easy to use yet more finger's space for the top row would have been great.
Had it for 3 days now, the battery with reasonable use, give me 24 hours.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, qwerty but see review
Cons: samsung os, no data cable like always
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
moi!!!!
From Toronto ON, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as impressed as i feel i should have been

PostedApril 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 16, 2013
"This is my first cell phone, so I was very excited, and rather impressed in the beginning, mostly because I couldn't compare it to any other phones. This phone is very durable, i have dropped it many times and it still works perfectly and has minimal damage. The camera works rather well, but the zoom is terrible. This phone is NOT an android. On other reviews that i read, i understood that i would be able to go on Facebook, email and download music and apps. It's not true. Social networks are very, very slow on this phone, and it takes a really long time to send texts. It's very user friendly, once you set it to the proper settings. I've had it for almost a year, and I cant wait to get the Samsung galaxy s3 to replace it, I'm getting really bored of it."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera, good size
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, camera zoom, very slow, not an android
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Brian
From Woodstock, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Atrocious keyboard colour - dark on dark

PostedOctober 13, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 13, 2012
"I would cheerfully throttle the person who came up with the dark orange on black keyboard colouring. Unless you are in an open bright sun situation it is nigh unto impossible to read the alternate key functions.
Alt key failed early on so there was no longer a way to text a literate message.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
tash
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

wouldn't reccomend

PostedOctober 10, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 10, 2012
"ever since I bought it the talk and end button stuck...i'd have to bang it a few times on my hand to end a call. I brought it back right away and all they told me was it has dirt in the buttons you have to clean it out but it was brand new!! Also scratches easy! And when in a call and having to press numbers to redirect calls, it'd beep in your ears, just an overall annoying phone! Glad it's broken so I can get a replacement!!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
jxg123
From NS Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst phone I have ever owned

PostedJuly 5, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 5, 2012
"I bought this phone less than a year ago, and the battery doesnt even last 6 hours! and it vibrates every 3 minutes when the battery is running out! The buttons just dont work, for no reason at all occasionaly.
It can't even get wifi! the bluetooth connections don't work, and it doesn't auto-delete messages, every 500 you have to go in and manually delete them,
Horrible phone, stay away from it if you can."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no wifi
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
jo mama
From toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO this is terrible

PostedMarch 19, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 19, 2012
"I only got this phone as a replacement because my galaxy 551 (which by the way is a great phone) is being repaired I will have to say this is one of the worst phones samsung has made"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
RainbowWarrior
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very bad design (software)

PostedJune 22, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 22, 2011
"I've had this phone for over 5 months. This phone looks good at first. Physically I really like it. The slide-out keyboard is good. I don't have any problem charging it like one of the other reviewers.
The interface design, though, is horrible. Anyone testing this phone for a few weeks should have encountered some of these problems. They don’t make sense. In addition to the specific problems I’m going to mention, the interface is just clunky. Somehow it manages to display only 2 or 3.5 contacts at a time in the contact list (depending on which orientation you have the phone in), despite a pretty large screen. Scrolling takes forever. My old phone (a Samsung) I got in 2006 was way easier to find my contacts with. Everything is slow.
Low battery behaviour:
When this phone starts running low on batteries it begins vibrating every 3-5 minutes (I haven't timed it), even if you're talking on the phone. What could be worse than a phone you have pressed up to your face suddenly vibrating for several seconds, drowning out whoever is speaking and freaking you out.
Ok, the batteries are low, and now I've hung up and put the phone back in my pocket. There it goes again, every 5 minutes it vibrates, until the batteries run out or you get it to the charger. WHY? What good will that do, besides run out the battery faster?
I should note that I only use my phone on the vibrate setting, and maybe it doesn't do this on other settings, I wouldn't know, but it's still bad design. When a second call comes in through call-waiting, it beeps, because vibrating would be very annoying, I guess.
Memory:
The phone comes with 59MB of user memory, but it divides up what you can store into pre-set maximums for every kind of data. I send and receive a lot of text messages. Not photos, not videos, just text. But it maxes out at 500 messages. That's hardly any memory. One photo probably takes more room. But I can't store any more text messages than that, even though my overall memory use is probably about 5%.
Deleting messages takes forever. You can watch it go through each one as it takes several minutes to delete all 500 messages once they’re full.
Conclusion:
I would not recommend this phone, nor would I buy another Samsung without seriously testing it out."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, keyboard is nice
Cons: Did not meet expectations, interface hard to use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
U of Saskatchewan User
From Saskatoon, SK, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unresponsive and Sluggish; a poor choice for a first touch-capable phone

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"I've had the immense displeasure to use this phone for roughly a year and a half now. I tried to think of some pros and was unable to, so here is the list of cons:
- Touch screen extremely slow to respond.
- Full of weird OS bugs and quirks (This is going to require a sub-menu)
* After reboot, phone will display random image rather than last background when locked.
* Very often it will register that you have touched a button, but the OS won't actually react until you have pressed it two or three times.
* Menus are unintuitive
- Unresponsive generally. I have no idea what processor is in this thing, but it very consistently lags a few seconds behind.
- On detecting a low battery, the phone will begin vibrating, at high intensity, and very frequently. It's enough to wake a guy up in the middle of the night (As I have found once or twice) and running a motor that much cannot possibly be a good use of battery life.
- At all other times the vibrate functionality is very weak. I sometimes don't notice I have received a text message or phone call while sitting in a chair reading, with the phone in my pocket.
- Display seems bright inside, but it is useless outdoors, even on a cloudy day.
- Quite heavy
And to add to all of that, 18 months in, the phone has started (Once a week or so) randomly rebooting in the middle of calls and text messages. Wonderful.
All in all, this phone is an excellent example of sloppy design, buggy implementation, and I do not know a single owner who is satisfied with it (I know about three other people with same model). Avoid like the plague."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too heavy, extremely unresponsive, very dim, slow processor, os full of bugs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
booot.baby
From Saskatoon SK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

meh...

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
"I am not a very big fan of this cell phone. I find it very inconvenient because I found it always turned off by itself and takes forever to do anything on. My advice, dont get it."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not durable, very dim lighting, short battery life, terrible screen (hard to push buttons), limited ringtones, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Hates Samsung
From Leesburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung is the worst phone I ever owned

PostedAugust 16, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 16, 2012
"Where do I start with the 4 Samsung Gravity phones I own? Multiple sissues with all the phones. Have replaced two already out of warranty. Dropped calls, phones that turn off on you randomly, awful battery life, speaker phones that do not work, ringers that do not work anymore, horrible phone service in many parts of the US including Outer Banks, North Carolina and upstate New York. The phones are just pieces of garbage! If it weren't for the Samsung TV I own at home, I would have never bought another Samsung product after my experience with this phone model. 4 out of 4 phones have had issues. One we are not even using anymore, just waiting until our contract with T-Mobile is up. Another one does not ring anymore, only vibrates."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, breaks down repeatedly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
czar75
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible Phone

PostedAugust 13, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 13, 2012
"Worst phone ever. Too slow to use internet/online features. Touch screen unresponsive and inaccurate. OS design hard to navigate. Speaker underpowered so it is hard to hear. I honestly do not have one good thing to say about this phone....It is a piece of junk."
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
jbtechy
From Barrie Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I've ever had the displeasure to use.

PostedJuly 12, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 12, 2012
"Can't transfer data through USB port. blu-tooth doesn't work on all devices. I've tried to transfer photos off the device but with 3 different computers couldn't get a connection to view the files."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, usability
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
ItHurts
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible software support and laggy phone

PostedMay 21, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 21, 2012
"Samsung's SGH-T669b (which no longer exists on their site because it was a big failure) is a horrendous mess. Taking pictures and sending them to your PC? Dream on! New PC Studio can't transfer half a file without you having to unplug it and plug it back in hoping the next round you'll get a full file transfer. It takes 10 minutes of back and forth of this just to send your PC a file! Uninstalled all drivers and reinstalling them all doesn't work either and now it can't recognize this phone. You'd think Samsung with their smart phone popularity would mean their lesser value phones would be of quality. Think again.."
Cons: terrible software, slow touchscreen, no support, bluetooth disconnects often
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
nvragn
From Mississauga ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth saving money buying this phone

PostedMarch 20, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 20, 2012
"I've had this phone for barely a year without dropping it or any abuse to it. The touch screen malfunctions constantly and the only resolution i was offered was a product list of new phones. The phone is low quality i.e. battery doesn't last long, extremely slow, not a lot of memory, screen was not accurate when i first had it. I could go on but in all honesty i bought a phone meant for a 3 year plan that couldn't last the first year mark without being damaged. I'm not impressed and never buying from Samsung again."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
mr7bf7
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone will barely work as a phone. I would rate this Cel Phone as typical Samsung JUNK!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 19, 2012
"OS is extremely limited and this is only, and I repeat, barely useable as a phone if you hold it just in the right posistion so as to not hit side buttons!!!
This Cel Phone has no other potential use, as it fails to function in many modes and some modes are extremely limited in simple FUNCTIONS - useless!!!
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Gravity No Touch
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stay away or you will be disapointed

PostedDecember 29, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 29, 2011
"I have been using SGH-T669B (with Bell Mobility) for one year now waiting to get used to it. Nuh... never happened. This is a basic phone with ambition that never delivered on its features. Useless features (or features you won't use or enjoy using) are:
- MP3 player user interface is cumbersome;
- hands free dialing will not work with screen locked requiring you to first enable the phone manually - not hands free;
- when copying contacts to SIM, the number types get mixed up (what used to be Home number becomes Mobile2);
- keypad is not designed for an adult person;
- touch screen sensitivity is very poor even when the phone confirms the selection with click-vibration-color change nothing happens;
- camera will take good pictures only in a very good light.
Stay away from this seemingly attractive phone.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Nate
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Yikes

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 27, 2011
"I speak on behalf of my self and 4 of my friends that have the same phone and all the exact same problems.
This is the worst phone I have ever used. The screen doesn't work unless you click on precisely the right spot with the very tip of your nail, that is, if you can even get the screen to work, which generally stops working completely if there is even a slight temperature change.
I've been late for work several times because the alarm fails to go off or it goes off at random times in the night because previous alarms can't be disabled. The phone also has a nasty habit of turning itself on to tell you that it is out of battery.
Doing anything with this phone takes longer than it should because of its awkward keyboard and touch screen. It also has terrible reception and it is a hassle to try and send mass texts because you have to add each individual person rather than just check off everyone you want.
Save yourself months of torture and get a different phone. Any phone. Just not this one."
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
DropKickDaPanda
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont Like at All

PostedMay 18, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 18, 2011
"this phone is a really poorly designed phone. for one thing, the touch screen in this phone is the old, lesser quality screen, they put the better screen in the galaxy so why not in this one? another thing is that i have to calibrate my screen almost every 3-4 days.. that is ridiculous! the features are cool and the apps on it might be cool but you have to have a full fledged data plan for those to work to. it is a hybrid smart phone that is marketed as a everyday phone. in my opinion its terrible and would not suggest it to anyone."
Pros: Inexpensive, cool possible apps?
Cons: Poor quality, "almost" a smart phone but not quite
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity Touch | Grey and Black
Customer Avatar
Used2LoveSamsung
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great phone, if it COULD charge.

PostedMay 17, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 17, 2011
"Do not buy this phone unless you want a headache when it comes to charging it. This phone has a design flaw with the charger/connector. It performs well and has great features, but it I can't charge it, what is the point of the phone?
Sure it comes with a warranty, but a warranty will not cover a design flaw and you would have wasted your money and time sending it in repeatedly for repairs.
You're better off buying a phone that has a different connector (any phone with the specialised Samsung connector is likely to give this problem too, get one with a mini-USB or something).
The phone itself is great though if you are a person who sends a lot of text messages you will be irritated at the slow "message initiation" on start up, the low message capacity and the lack of auto-delete. (Yes, you will have to MANUALLY erase old text messages or you will not receive any new ones). There is also a problem with authentication of java applications.
Occasionally it will run out of memory and close all your applications, or the touch screen would get jumpy, or it will automatically restart. All of which are somewhat tolerable... IF YOU GET IT TO CHARGE.
If you want a phone that looks great and only has the POTENTIAL to perform great, buy this phone, and carry it around, but know you can't use it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, it can't be called a phone if it can't work as one, no auto-delete for text messages, low text message capacity, issues using externally downloaded j2me apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.