Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black

Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black

Powered by Android™ 2.2, Galaxy S Fascinate is your entertainment and gaming dream phone with an incredible 1 GHz processor, HD video and 3D sound. Videos, movies and games come to life, literally jumping off the 4" Super AMOLED touchscreen that's bright in any light. Enjoy full integration with Google and access Gmail, Google Search, YouTube™ - plus download thousands of Android™ apps on Android Market. And with full HTML web browsing, 5 MP camera, Social Hub™ with preloaded social network sites, integrated calendar and email, the Galaxy S Fascinate puts the whole bright, beautiful world in your hand.
Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
From calgary, ab
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone Ever!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 13, 2012
" I had 3 of these, but still had so many issues with it. It boots me out when I'm trying to make a phone call, the battery life is terrible, it freezes many times so I have to keep removing the battery, waiting 20 seconds and then starting it up again, would drop calls, trying to use apps was quite slow, would not send my text messages through....overall a big disappointment. I have gone with a totally different phone now. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty sweet phone

PostedOctober 30, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 30, 2011
" This phone is not too shabby. The swype feature is pretty handy, but I came to it late and it suggests a lot of typos (based on my struggles with the tiny keyboard). The screen is gorgeous and the 5MP camera took incredible shots. I can't get a signal like anywhere though. I traveled from Ontario to BC and the only places I was able to call people from were Vancouver, Winnipeg and the GTA. Texting was better, but my phone randomly doesn't send pictures anymore. My wireless doesn't always work, but what are you gonna do. Lots of people have complained about poor battery life, but there's an app for that :P My battery now lasts up to three days, even if I'm texting or calling people (but watching lots of videos will kill it pretty fast). It's a little unweildy sometimes, during a call when your hands are full or taking a self-portrait, but if otherwise it has a nice heft without being heavy.
This is my very first smartphone, but the whole process has been pretty intuitive. All said and done, pretty decent. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE but needs update

PostedAugust 16, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 16, 2011
" Fantastic. tops other phones I've owned in the past in apps, functionality, and user friendliness.
However, some of the software could be optimized to consume less battery power, but I hear we're supposed to be getting all of that in the next upgrade.????DEMAND GINGERBREAD!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stunning hd video, camera, slim
Cons: battery consumption of apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Smartphone

PostedAugust 1, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 1, 2011
" A well designed, good performance smartphone with quality display and features.
Drawbacks include short battery life, no forward facing camera, and no camera flash.
Regardless, the pros outweigh the cons and it is a satifactory and fun handset. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

PostedJune 12, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 12, 2011
" Great phone easy to type keyboard. Nice big, bright, sharp display. Battery life would probably be better if my brats would stop playing with the phone. GPS not so good, but as I refuse to put in personal info it's not the phones fault. Due to great experience with this phone, now looking into getting the Galaxy Tablet. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thee King Of Smartphone's

PostedJune 7, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 7, 2011
" this phone is defiantly the iphone killer with its big gorgeous display, so its really easy to type on it especially for people with big hands like myself. first impressions is its an awesome phone and it exceeds the iphone 4 with so many features "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse battery performance ever on a smart phone

PostedMay 7, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 7, 2011
" Very poor battery life makes it a very impractical phone. I would not recommend anybody for day-to-day use. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is not worth it

PostedApril 30, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 30, 2011
" -Phone CONSTANTLY FREEZES. And no I did not get the bad one of the bunch. I exchanged it for a second one (the exact same) and everything still happens the same way.
-Navigation does not work. Often tells you incorrectly where you are. In my case. I was out of the city. Navigation was telling me I was way EAST of highway 2 so I was telling the driver what turns to take to get where we wanted. Next thing I knew a city popped up that according to my navigation, was far away from my “current location” and west of highway 2. Thanks for almost getting me lost.
-For three days straight my phone said it had 100% health. When I was trying to get somewhere I was trying to call transit. It would not get past the ringing (in which case I KNOW it is the phone) so I ended the call. THEN it randomly started calling someone and when I ended it, it would just do it again. Then the phone shut itself off. Thanks, again.
-When trying to text, random keys will not be pushable. Example, trying to spell the word “of”. The “o” will not show up nor will it vibrate like the rest of the keys.
-MANY of my texts DO NOT SEND. Same the other way around, I DO NOT RECIEVE a lot of texts! Sometimes, a text will come at, for example, 5:15 pm, saying I received it at 4:53pm. No. That would be one of those missing texts that finally found its way to my phone. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Terrible Battery

PostedApril 5, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 5, 2011
" I am not sure if it is just me but my battery life is TERRIBLE for this phone. I am lucky to get half a day and that is not using camera or video or surfing the web. That is talk time and stand by.
I also would like to have seen a manual with the product. I have been left to try and figure out everything on my own and when I use this phone for business I don't have time to figure out how to switch everything over and the staff at Rogers stores don't know much either.
As for design I like it great screen.
I don't get near the signal I did with my blackberry so that has been disappointing. I have already hit zones that I always got a great signal with my blackberry but don't get with this phone. Although I am still using the same carrier. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone...garbage GPS

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2011
" The phone and its features are nice, but the GPS is garbage. I drove home once and tried to get the GPS to work. The half hour drive home....couldnt get the GPS working. Sad. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: gps faulty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 22, 2011
" I had an iphone 3g before this phone and this Samsung unit puts it to shame. I love everything about this phone, the Android OS 2.2, the crystal clear screen, the ability to personalize the phone in so many ways, and the simplicity and speed overall. The only downside is the drain on the battery. With careful management of your phone, though, this is easily overcome. Great job, Samsung.
-A former iphone user.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate™ 3G+ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding 3G phone

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
" Wow, I absolutely love this phone. The swipe texting is a great time saver and smart. I am glad I ditched my Blackberry Curve. "
Pros: fun to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.