Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black

Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black

If ultimate connectivity is what you seek, this is the phone to own. The Samsung Galaxy S II X offers an unparalleled range of speed, vivid clarity, power and amazing features. Multi-tasking is a given; instant access to social feed and the ability to check email, view clips and send out updates fast, smoothly and seamlessly. All packed into a sleek, light design with a larger, more vivid display.
Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
92 out of 105(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
denskate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone ever , better than Iphone !!!!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2012
"i bought it like 1 month ago and its a pure jowel , its the best phone ever !!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Viko
From Sherbrooke,Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect screen

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I really like this cellphone because it's was my first android. To my it's was a huge change, but I like it. It's easy to used it. I bought one year ago and I still love it. I think that the screen have the perfect size, it's not to big and not to small, it's the perfect size. Another thing that I use a lot it's the camera. I love to do pictures with because it's have a great definition."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Nick
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Glad I waited until it came out..... it is the second one I have owned and I still love it!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Donkey
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent piece of hardware

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have had this phone for two years and the market has yet to produce a new phone that is enough of an improvement to bother upgrading.
Battery life- This phone does have a tendency to drain the battery fast, especially if you are running the stock operating system. However this is easily remedied because this phone like most Samsung products has a removable battery and spares are fairly inexpensive.
The hardware in this phone has proven ample for the tasks that I have set it. I am fairly intensive user and this phone has yet to fail me in a meaningful way.
The design is also very sturdy. The phone has taken a few nasty falls on to hard surfaces with only a crack and a few chips in the bezel.
One issue is the outdated operating system which is the prime reason I marked this phone down for features. This hasn't been an issue for me as I run a custom OS on my rooted phone, however, custom mods are a more advanced use of the device. The stock OS may be of concern to the less tech savy individual.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: outdated os
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
VioletS
From Hamilton ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have owned this phone for two years now and have never had any problems with it. I love the Swype feature and there are so many apps available for it. It's easy to use, the phone clarity is great. Definitely recommend this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
townie2
From Charlottetown, PE
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"i have always been a Samsung fan, so when i was upgrading from a starter phone, i grabbed an S II X and am amazed at the things i can do with it, practically everything a tablet can do. had it a year now, no regrets or problems, highly recommended, and when it's time to upgrade again it will be an S4."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Destinysdad
From Ajax On Can
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I was so impressed with the ease of use and the size of display I bought one for my wife. Excellent features. Easy to carry considering the screen size, not bulky."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Meruko
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I owned to date!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
"Although this product is now long outdated (let's face it) I've had my phone for more than two years now (bought it on release day). I had a few trials and errors with other smartphones in the past until I finally got my hand on this little baby.
It's been two years now and it still works like a charm! I only started having a few hiccups in terms of memory limitations (in numbers of apps installed) recently, which is very good since I'm the heavy-user type. I use my phone for litterally everything, it follows me on trips, helps me find my way when I'm on the move, serves as a camera for those times I don't want to bring my heavy dSLR with me or just for quick shots, helps me find info on the go... So to speak, my phone has a lot of mileage and yet it can still keep up with the heavy use I make of it.
The only little annoying things I found over time are the sound quality, the touch buttons at the bottom of the screen and the silver paint chipping off. As I use my phone to listen to music often, I can't help but notice the noise in background all the time, however it's still not that bad, I can live with it, although I would love it even more if it didn't. As for the buttons, for some reason, sometimes, they overlap a bit with the screen, though I think it's more a problem for the apps themselves than the phone, but it can still be a bit annoying. That being said, I still like touch button like these more more than a physical button. As for the paint chipping off, it happened early despite my phone being in a case all the time, but it's merely cosmetic wear and not really a problem.
Overall, it's a great phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality, paint chipping
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Tom1111111111111111111111
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the investment

PostedApril 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 18, 2013
"I have used my SGS2 for all sorts of applications. I find the camera and video extremely good. There are all sorts of apps. Samsung even supported me when my provider let me down. They fixed my phone when I tried to upload the s/w fix after it got locked up. My SGS2 has been working great ever since... :-)
If you'd like to see the video quality, visit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HJt1rPn_wI&list=UU0-rU33jtZFDTOy_0v8i1DA&index=10 and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6janNPegedg&list=UU0-rU33jtZFDTOy_0v8i1DA&index=5
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Ladyirish
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"My daughter and I both recently switched over to the Samsung Android phones - still haven't mastered all the features yet, but thoroughly enjoy the speed, ease of connectivity and range of options available on this phone. Plus it is still a fairly compact design and doesn't make me feel like I'm carrying a 2nd tablet. My carrier has stopped carrying this design, but I hope that when the time comes to replace it, Samsung has something very similar available because I really love this phone. And the pics it takes are amazing!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
SilhouetteGuy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing

PostedMarch 17, 2013
PostedMarch 17, 2013
"This is an overall great deal. The design easily fits into your pocket, it includes 4.0.4 (Though I wish it had Jelly Bean), and the performance is near flawless. The screen is decent, but not the best. And I wish it supported high end games such as Real Racing 3, but it supports almost all other apps other than that. Great job Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
SnowdeK
From Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good balance between size of screen and reasonable phone size.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 17, 2013
"I've had my S2 for about a year now and while newer iterations are always seductive, I'd have a hard time giving up this phone for any other phone.
Easy to use, stable after upgrading to ice cream sandwich, large screen, and lightweight."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Tofinobum
From Ucluelet B.C.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value for phone

PostedMarch 14, 2013
PostedMarch 14, 2013
"the s II x is super easy to operate and lets me stay connected wherever I am. its handy for sending e-mails and doing whatever I want. plus all the free app's are amazing"
Pros: Inexpensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
shinheej
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've ever had!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2013
"Samsung Galaxy SII X. I moved to Koodo to get this phone.
The price was great and there was no contract!
I have used this phone for about 7 months and I have not regretted purchasing the phone.
The design is beautiful and has a sophisticated look to it.
It does not get old looking at the phone.
The performance is superb. 12GB internal memory + 2GB built-in memory + optional miniSD will give you plenty of room to store your music, videos, games and pictures.
The camera quality is good; I was a bit disappointed that you cannot zoom in or out when you are shooting a video in full HD mode. I know it is somewhat high-tech and I do not record videos that often so I can live without it.
Overall, really great phone with a great price value.
It enables you to do all the things you desire in a smartphone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, price-value merit, design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
corine64
From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mobile phone so far.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2013
"Over the years I've owned many mobile phones the Samsung SIIX is by far the best one I've had so far. A friend of mine with an iPhone4 looked at my phone the first time and couldn't get over how bright the display was and how clear my pictures were. I have absolutely no regrets on my decision to go with this phone."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
LittleBird
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fanastic phone!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
"I purchased this phone about 1 mth ago. It's fast, the screen colors are brilliant and vibrant. The power and volume button are a little hard to find in the dark but I got a case which makes it much easier. The only drawback is the battery, it lasts me only about a day and I don't use it all that much.
This might be a concern if you don't always have easy access to charge it.
Overall, I'm very happy with it.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life is not great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Jaihawk
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is extravagant!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy S II X is one of the most proficient phones in the market."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
VioletS
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Android

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"I highly recommend this Smartphone. Compared to the others I have had, I would not change back. The swipe feature for texting is great and easier than using the normal type especially if you have bigger fingers. Apps available are numerous. Battery saving options enable longevity. Voice quality is great."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
mathlete
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, I enjoy using this phone.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"Samsung Galaxy S ll is a very functional phone. It allows me to quickly search anything and the results pop up fast too! I personally think the design features fit for me."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
android4ever
From Kamloops BC Canada!
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone of it's time

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"The easiest phone to use, amazing system layout, sleek, love the expandable memory, the camera takes quality pictures, nice big display screen bright enough for use in sunlight. Also they are very durable, mine gets dropped once every 2 days on concrete and I've had it for over a year. I bought one for myself and my wife couldn't put it down so I bought her one for her too! The only negative I can say is that the compass app doesn't point north. Other than that it's an all around great product, I will be buying the upgrade when this one is done!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
tinkerb
From Toronto, ON Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautifully designed.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"I love my Samsung Galaxy. It's beautifully designed, just the right size, great battery life, good camera. It's everything I need in a Smartphone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
s2poon
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"Hi,
I've had it for about a year. No problems.
Voice comes through clear and loud.
Only thing is the battery life, but that's pretty much the same for all smart phones right?
Thank you."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Viko
From Sherbrooke,Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cellphone

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I really like this cellphone! It's my first android cellphone and I really like because it's like a small computer."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
townie2
From Charlottetown, P.E.I.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"i love this phone. but the term phone is misleading, it does so much more. beautiful picture, movies look great. my friends with iPhones are amazed and jealous."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Wylie_Coyote
From Vulcan, AB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for anyone.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Had this phone for a few months now and haven't had any problems. Everyone I show it to likes it's size."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
jenn16
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"This is my first smart phone. I was a little leery about this phone as it looked intimidating at first but it is very user friendly. I am now a convert from apple to android and I will never go back. This phone does everything you could ask for and more. Battery life is not great but with a few tweaks, it meets or exceeds all expectations."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
socRsuz
From Kanata, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would recommend this to friends

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"My very first smartphone, enjoying the awesome experience. Truly exceptional and Highly recommended !!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
KnowNothingMan
From Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy Device

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Phone has many handy features and has made it easier to stay organized. Calendar to set up appointments and memos to make shopping lists or make notes for meetings."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
WellsIIX
From Port Alberni, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the features on this phone.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"At first I was going to buy an iphone but was pleasantly surprised in how much more I have enjoyed Galaxy II X."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
CanadianUser
From Nanaimo, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, will defiantly keep buying Samsung!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The phone is very well built, has stood up to much abuse. I love the size of the big screen also. I put a protective case on it which made it thicker but I don't mind the added size because the performance makes up for it. It is also very fast at loading and running apps, I wish they had LTE in my town so I could experience the full potential of the phone. As it stands it is an excellent phone and it has turned me on to buying Samsung phones."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: the price was more then expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Truevil
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is just great

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
"Works wonderful. Great color ,nice features, the buttons aren't generally in your way all of the plug-ins are in good spots. I find that in voice options work better then any of my previous phones right out of the box. The screen looks amazing and the dual core processor performs smoothly. All in all an awesome phone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Timmeh90
From Chatham, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Sleek but HUGE phone :)

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
"I bought this phone to replace an older Galaxy Q and a 4th Gen iPod Touch. I wanted to combine a phone and media device into one. And it was the best thing I ever did!! Android is the best operating system ever. I have owned a few and never had a problem. But this 4.0.3 is absolutely the BEST! Lightning fast and oh so smooth graphics and scrolling. With the help of Kies, you can sync songs right from your iTunes library right onto your phone!! Very lightweight, yet has the feel of a $500 phone. Great battery life, even while using MP3 or video players. The talk to text is awesome, as well as all other voice controls. Camera is A+. Huge clear photos and smooth 1080p video! Even at 720p, the videos are chrystal clear.
My only qwerk, the phone is HUGE! I love the screen size, but it makes the phone quite large. It is very thin though so that makes it up to me! Also the phone did not come with an SD card, witch at this price, I think it should have come with at least a 2GB. But these are being very picky.
If you want a good all in one Android at an AWESOME price, go get one of these bad boys! :D"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: big but no too big, no included sd card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Greenphase
From Surrey, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone - highly recommended

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
"This is an excellent phone for those on a budget. The features are great and the phone very responsive."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Emery96
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones available.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 30, 2012
"This phone is excellent. It's fast, responsive, durable, and beautiful to look at. Can easily handle anything I try to do with it, and can run anything you want it to. Great phone for a great price. The only thing I wish this phone had is an FM antenna, but this problem is minimal because of streaming services available."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of fm antenna
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Samsing
From Toronto,on
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest phone ive seen

PostedDecember 8, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2012
"Just fantastic, useing the display is like heven to my finger tips"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Baseball44
From canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Good Starting Phone

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 1, 2012
"I just got this new phone. It was my very first phone and it did really really good. It was really fast and did not glich. It has an amizing camera and i LOVE it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
BeepBoop
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone is amazing. Way better smartphone experience than any I've had before.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 28, 2012
"Well this phone is gorgeous for starters. The backplate, with it's slightly textured feel, feels really nice in the hand and the metal-looking plastic around the outside looks really nice. The 4.5" screen is bright and perfectly clear and is a breeze to use for anything but not overly hard to hold onto. The one thing that bugs me is that occasionally the messaging freezes up but give it 10 seconds and it's back in working order so no biggy. The camera takes amazing pictures and the front camera is a great bonus. Amazingly fast and multi-tasking works like a charm. All-in-all this phone is amazing."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
BMAN
From Red Deer, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone.

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 16, 2012
"Lots of features, battery life is very good. Quality build. And best of all, no Iphone. Android is far better."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
AgentZero
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best Phones to Date!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
"I've had the Galaxy S II X for just about a month, and I love it! It is fast, lightweight, has a vibrant, colorful AMOLED screen, and it even has NFC! It can handle any app I throw at it and it plays it with ease. Movies, games, and webpages load and work seamlessly and it is a dream to use."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nfc, powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
GalaxyGirl
From Moncton New Brunswick
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
"This is probably the best phone I have ever owned. I don't know what everyone is saying about the 4.0.4 not coming on the phone because mine came with it. I have owned other androids but this is by far the easiest and most enjoyable phone to use. I would totally encourage my friends and family to buy it. The SIIX rocks!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
grazedknees
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 14, 2012
"I owned an iPhone for about 3 years, and decided to switch to Android to decide for myself what the fuss was all about. I am so happy I did! This phone is great, and the amount of features it has over the iPhone are immeasurable."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Yeahhhhhh
From Canada/USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freakin' Awesome

PostedJuly 10, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 10, 2012
"This is my first android phone and Samsung phone. Many of my friends have Iphones the s2x blows them out off the water, in performance and in overall features. But if you're not tech savvy the android platform can be a bit difficult to use and figure out (if you know what you are doing it's amazing) that is were the iPhone has a slight advantage. On the other hand the s2x compared to any blackberry is amazing unless you are strictly using your phone for business."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very large
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
GalaxyMan
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Android Phone. Ahead of its time

PostedJune 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 18, 2012
"Being my first android device, this phone is perfect for everything I need. Even after using this happily for almost a full year now, it is still completely comparable to any new high end device out there right now. A must buy for anyone on Telus."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, fantastic response times
Cons: in-call volume can be too low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
RJO62
From Winnipeg, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goodbye BlkBerry

PostedJune 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 7, 2012
"I've always had the latest Blackberry, no longer. The design, features and responsiveness of this phone is second to none, BUY IT!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
vlizzy92
From Ottawa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great but the touchscreen can be finicky

PostedMay 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 22, 2012
"Coming from a Blackberry to an Android, I was impressed with my first Android purchase. I have had this phone for 4 months now. Depending on how often one uses the phone the battery life can be poor. Since I use my phone alot I usually end up charging it by mid-day at work. Not a big deal.
However, after 4 months of using the phone I noticed that when I am typing on the screen, be it for an email or text message, and hit the space bar my words or letters are automatically deleted. Sometimes it doesn't show up the words on the screen or just deletes them. I brought the phone back to my cell phone provider and they have sent it back to Samsung for repair since it is still under warranty. Hopefully this is just an isolated incident otherwise it's a great phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
kori1989
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beats blackberry and iphone together!

PostedMay 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 18, 2012
"after only 6 hours of extensive use, there is still much to see and be surprised. great graphics, excellent multitasking ability, the battery life simply rocks, camera is amazing .... overall, the best cellphone i have ever had (and ive had a couple of blackberries and an iphone)."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
pranic Roger
From Winnipeg MB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this new phone, its design, sounds, brightness, photo, video quality, and ease of use.

PostedMay 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 17, 2012
"The SII X T989 which I have is great. However I'm disappointed in Samsung for not making the v4.0 ice cream sandwich available for this model while it is made available in Europe and certain US providers like Verizon. The ICS is also available on the newer Nexus which was not offered at point of sale when I purchased SII X.
Can't wait for the firmware upgrade to v4.0
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
mickno
From Shawinigan, QC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone i used !

PostedApril 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 25, 2012
"This is the best smartphone i used and i used around 6 its better than the Galaxy Nexus !"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Lynn
From New Brunswick
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use! Gorgeous quality!

PostedApril 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 1, 2012
"I just received my phone three days ago and IT IS FABULOUS! I am technically challenged and it is very easy to figure out. The picture quality is amazing! I also love the flash feature on the camera. It is larger than my other smart phone that I use for work but that makes everything easier to read. :) Overall, a great product. I read the positive reviews before deciding and they are very true!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
willis23
From British Columbia, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Owned

PostedMarch 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 30, 2012
"Great phone, it's fast, really fast. Screen is gorgeous. 1080HD video is amazing. Pictures rival my point and shoot Battery life isn't the best, hence the 4/5 on Performance, but it is manageable. On the flip side, it charges quickly.
Just waiting for the Android 4.0 update, but even without it you can't go wrong with this phone. Apps update fast on the 4G network. Best phone I've ever owned, by far!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Lester
From Alberta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Iphone users are jealous!"

PostedMarch 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 18, 2012
"I have had this phone for two months and have had no problems with it whatsoever. The camera is awesome, the apps are awesome, the speed is awesome, the resolution is awesome. All round this phone is fantastic!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
blackingout
From in outer space with a car
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smart Phone on the market ,as of the beging 2012

PostedMarch 13, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2012
"Best smart phone on the market. This phone has had no problems at all ,zero problems
.I have a 64gb micro sdxc in the phone and its almost filled up with 99% albums and 1% photos.
I have downloaded and purchased 4 games and player pro and the EQ that goes with player pro ,and many other apps. And this smart phone has NOT crashed slowed down or had any prolems at all.
i've tried other smart phones like the HTC high end phones and other high end smart phones out the end of last year (2011). and they have all have some sort of dumb ploblems like design , sound, display
or even crash alot, not going into detail but most of the problems were because they came out too soon and never fixed the hardware problems. I use this phone every day and battery life is good 8/10
All in all i give this phone A 10/10 with 5 stars plus AAAAA+++++++
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything, for the pro in everyone
Cons: does not come in a 30-60gb version, is not made with all metal parts
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
luvmyphone
From Kamloops BC Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ex iPhone User

PostedMarch 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 9, 2012
"Every time I pick up this phone I like it more than when I bought it. It is much lighter than the iPhone and has just as great graphics. I have actually found that the processor is better than the iPhone. It is smooth and seamless and snappy. The iPhone is a brick compared to the Samsung Galaxy S ll 4G. The Samsung is light and has good hand feel. I also like that it comes with the built in Navigation that speaks to you. This is a forty dollar option from Garmin for iPhone. If you put the phone in Car Mode the phone actually tells you you have a new message, email, call. The speakers on the Samsung are amazing and loud, I was impressed.The battery time is pretty good too. There are many more features, check it out. All I can say is AWWWESOME! Haven't found any cons with it yet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Smiley37
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 7, 2012
"Switched from an iPhone to this. Never going back! This phone does everything the iPhone can do, and than some more. It's amazing, best phone I have ever had!! Love the size of the screen, no more squished feel when texted."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
crusher13
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

PostedMarch 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 4, 2012
"I bought this 2 weeks ago and could'nt be happier. I use to have a IPhone and will never go back to one. This phone is top notch!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
TelusMilestone
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone in Canada!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 1, 2012
"This phone outbeats any phone on the market right now! The galaxy note is comparable however is a little bit large for every day phone usage. I own a tablet so I see no need myself but for people who don't have one it may peak their interest."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: the amont of cases for this phone is not enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Wishu812
From Montréal Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Great Phone

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
"Had a Nexus one,"unlocked"Loved it! i used it on Rogers in MTL Canada. But stupid power button fail 5 times (no more warranty)
Had a nexus S "unlocked" ! SUPER loved it! i used it on Rogers in MTL Canada.
Now i use a Galaxy S2X on Telus in MTL Canada fot he last 10 weeks. I really think it's a state of the art phone. This phone is almost perfect. Huge and great screen, super touch screen etc. 2 down side for me. One is that it does not have a FM Tuner. I'm almost always on "Tune in" but at the gym, when i want to tune de fm transmitter to watch TV while tranning (fail).
Second down side is no UMA "wifi calling" exept on Skype.
Women or "small hand" person should play with it at the store to see if they can scrool everywhere on the screen with their tumbs without dropping the phone. My wife dont like it. She prefer my "old" ;-) Nexus S
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no tuner, no uma
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
STA 185
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Terriffic All Round Phone!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
"I have had this phone for about a month, and so far I have not gotten bored with all the amazing features it has to offer. It can be alittle large for some peoples hands but its very comfortable for me, and the battery life is a little less than i anticipated, but still better than an iPhone. I quite like the 2.3 system and i choose this over the new Galaxy Nexus because this has supirior spec's."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery isnt what expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
MidnightSun
From St.John's, NL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you want a great phone, look to Samsung. If you want the best phone, get the Galaxy S II X.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
"This phone is absolutely amazing! I can't speak highly enough of this phone! I've had it for about 4 months now, and would recommend to everyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
tatt2edone
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
"I love this phone...by far the best Droid out there and the best I have owned. I am disappointed at Samsung and my carrier (Telus), the ICS update seems to be all but too far away...I have read that Samsung has released it overseas, the Nexus Prime has it...what about the people that are loyal and purchased a phone thats specs far out weigh the Galaxy Nexus. Why should that phone have it.
The camera and speeds are amazing, the swipe keyboard rivals the physical blackberry, those worried about a non-physical keyboard will quickly prefer the swipe entry. The screen resolution is great and the glass is tough. The light weight chasis and slim design make it very appealing as well.
Overall, I am extremely pleased with the handset, but disappointed with the company that sold the device and produced the device for software updates and support."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of software updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Lost child
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone! I love it!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 24, 2012
"I would recommend this phone if your looking for the best. I can't wait for 4.0"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very fast, txt input methods
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Neon
From Toronto,CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AAAMAAAAZIZICING New word for a really Amazing Phone

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
"Amazing
I’m not a salesman for Sunsung, not work for them.... but in the past few months I have sold the idea of having this Phone to many, many of my good friends....
including some of them who have drop their Iphone 4S and beginning to use a really smart phone.
one good way to describe this unit is that the features are limited only to your ability so the more you use your phone the more you'll find more features and fall more in love with it.
Is a powerful toy/work gadget ... is good
Well done Samsung.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need better speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
dylaneworld
From New york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at 1st touch

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2012
"Had this phone 1st then end up get'n the iphone --_-- lets just say in less then a week i was back with my Galaxy and promised never to leave it again"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, can take a punch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Blazer5466
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Awesomeness

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 21, 2012
"Amazing phone. It is blazing fast and is much better than IPhone. It is currently the best phone in the world. To make it better it is getting an Android 4.0 update really soon."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, blazing fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
ShaneG
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ell Oh Vee Eee

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 20, 2012
"I'm not typically one to write reviews on products...unless of course they truly deserve it - which the S II X does. It's incredibly fast, ergonomic and esthetically pleasing. If I were to come up with one negative it would be this; the in call volume is good, TOO good in fact that at times that it vibrates the speaker when I'm using it, even on it's lowest volume setting. A minor issue and by far not a reason to buy any other phone but this one."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Tawn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 15, 2012
"Love the phone! Wish there were more accessories like cases that are more protective and screen protectors."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Coolhandl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im in love with my phone

PostedDecember 16, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 16, 2011
"I never write reviews, but I'm in love with my phone, the screen is a thing of beauty.Features are excellent, I highly recommend this over any isheep phone.
The one thing missing is a accessories line up, not much out there."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: accessories not available
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
shadepickle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Custom Options to each User

PostedNovember 28, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 28, 2011
"I love this phone, I have only had it for a week now but it is easy to learn yet does so much. I have compared between the Iphone4s and HTC Amaze and this one came out on top for sure in reviews/online comparisons/ and hands on use. So happy with my desicion and have made a few Iphone4s customers regret thier recent purchase :) ! And when i first got it i was worried about the size but after using such a big screen i don't think i could ever use a small one again for browsing online."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!