Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black

Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black

If ultimate connectivity is what you seek, this is the phone to own. The Samsung Galaxy S II X offers an unparalleled range of speed, vivid clarity, power and amazing features. Multi-tasking is a given; instant access to social feed and the ability to check email, view clips and send out updates fast, smoothly and seamlessly. All packed into a sleek, light design with a larger, more vivid display.
Rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
93 out of 107(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My first and last Samsung phone.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 11, 2014
" I had my Galaxy S2X for a couple months before it started acting up on me. First, the power button wouldn't work, it kept getting stuck and it would turn on and off when ever it wanted to. I was told that was a product of the broken power button, so I sent it in to have it fixed. A couple months later, after the warranty had expired, I started having the same issues. It would turn on and off and I couldn't turn it back on. I later learned that there was something wrong with the hardware in the phone and I was told that my phone was basically toast. I have noticed that I've been having nothing but issues with all of my Samsung products. Really, it's great if you're looking for a phone for short-term use, but if you plan on it being an every day long-term phone, I wouldn't choose a Samsung phone. The camera is great and, being an android, it doesn't have nearly as many limitations as an iPhone does, but I would recommend an iPhone over a Samsung phone any day, and I don't like iPhones. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poorly made
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Midland Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and Amazing

PostedMay 1, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 1, 2014
" I personally "LOVE" this phone i have the Galaxy S II X Black and I think its sleek, affordable and VERY durable while still being an amazing phone with long battery and excellent processing power, it does not have much RAM but it doesn't need it. This phone runs so little on the 768MB of ram it has it doesn't need 1 or 2GB like other devices while still running any game you want. Love It! :D "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, excelent
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Amazing...for a few months

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
" When I first got this phone I was in love. It was the best thing ever. Skip forward a few months, it started to freeze, texting was a nightmare, apps would shut down on me. I'd have to take out the battery because it froze on the home screen!
Now, a year later, and I want to throw it out a window! Texts take minutes to send, everything is super slow. The only decent thing is the battery life. Spend a bit more money and get a better phone.
*Note: I did not drop it or damage it in any way and I have a friend who encountered the same problems as I did. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesnt' last long, freezes, random shutdown
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Welland Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has all you need!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 14, 2013
" I own two of these phones for over two years and have had no issues with them.
The camera and video produces exellent quality and easy to operate.The swipe feature makes texting a breeze.Wide range of apps make this phone perfect for personal or business use.
Would and have recommended this phone to friends.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, lots of apps
Cons: internet tends to drain battery quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung flip phone was better in many ways. I do like the keyboard on my Galaxy SII

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" My Samsung flip phone had a much better Contact section. It allowed more than one phone number for each contact as well as having a space for addresses. I like the calendar that came with the phone, however it only allows me to include people for an event if they have an email address. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Port Alberni, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent features and user friendly

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Camera isn't good - it does a quick auto focus when snapping a picture, which makes most pictures blurred. Focus Mode has 3 settings: Auto focus, Macro, and Face detection. Auto focus seems to be the best for picture quality, however, in either setting, the camera does it quick auto focus. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sherbrooke,Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect screen

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I really like this cellphone because it's was my first android. To my it's was a huge change, but I like it. It's easy to used it. I bought one year ago and I still love it. I think that the screen have the perfect size, it's not to big and not to small, it's the perfect size. Another thing that I use a lot it's the camera. I love to do pictures with because it's have a great definition. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Glad I waited until it came out..... it is the second one I have owned and I still love it! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great with a few drawbacks.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I like this phone a lot. The only drawbacks for me are that the camera is not as good as my previous Samsung Google Nexus and I don't like how difficult it is to transfer photos from my camera to my computer. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent piece of hardware

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I have had this phone for two years and the market has yet to produce a new phone that is enough of an improvement to bother upgrading.
Battery life- This phone does have a tendency to drain the battery fast, especially if you are running the stock operating system. However this is easily remedied because this phone like most Samsung products has a removable battery and spares are fairly inexpensive.
The hardware in this phone has proven ample for the tasks that I have set it. I am fairly intensive user and this phone has yet to fail me in a meaningful way.
The design is also very sturdy. The phone has taken a few nasty falls on to hard surfaces with only a crack and a few chips in the bezel.
One issue is the outdated operating system which is the prime reason I marked this phone down for features. This hasn't been an issue for me as I run a custom OS on my rooted phone, however, custom mods are a more advanced use of the device. The stock OS may be of concern to the less tech savy individual.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: outdated os
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I have owned this phone for two years now and have never had any problems with it. I love the Swype feature and there are so many apps available for it. It's easy to use, the phone clarity is great. Definitely recommend this phone "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Looking, full of features

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" Great pruduct for the price. Easy to add memory card for extra (Music or Photos) Maybe not the highest processor performance but I don't want to spend $500.00 or more for a phone that will do the same job, just a bit faster!
Prefect for me!!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Charlottetown, PE
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" i have always been a Samsung fan, so when i was upgrading from a starter phone, i grabbed an S II X and am amazed at the things i can do with it, practically everything a tablet can do. had it a year now, no regrets or problems, highly recommended, and when it's time to upgrade again it will be an S4. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ajax On Can
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I was so impressed with the ease of use and the size of display I bought one for my wife. Excellent features. Easy to carry considering the screen size, not bulky. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

super fast, love the phone

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
" super fast, love running custom firmware on it, bad battery life though. "
Pros: Durable
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I owned to date!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" Although this product is now long outdated (let's face it) I've had my phone for more than two years now (bought it on release day). I had a few trials and errors with other smartphones in the past until I finally got my hand on this little baby.
It's been two years now and it still works like a charm! I only started having a few hiccups in terms of memory limitations (in numbers of apps installed) recently, which is very good since I'm the heavy-user type. I use my phone for litterally everything, it follows me on trips, helps me find my way when I'm on the move, serves as a camera for those times I don't want to bring my heavy dSLR with me or just for quick shots, helps me find info on the go... So to speak, my phone has a lot of mileage and yet it can still keep up with the heavy use I make of it.
The only little annoying things I found over time are the sound quality, the touch buttons at the bottom of the screen and the silver paint chipping off. As I use my phone to listen to music often, I can't help but notice the noise in background all the time, however it's still not that bad, I can live with it, although I would love it even more if it didn't. As for the buttons, for some reason, sometimes, they overlap a bit with the screen, though I think it's more a problem for the apps themselves than the phone, but it can still be a bit annoying. That being said, I still like touch button like these more more than a physical button. As for the paint chipping off, it happened early despite my phone being in a case all the time, but it's merely cosmetic wear and not really a problem.
Overall, it's a great phone! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality, paint chipping
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, but battery life is low

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" I really liked the OS and the features, as well as the ease of making calls and texting. The battery life for this was really bad, and it uses up a lot of data though. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life low
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From vancouver
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i don.recommend this t galaxy s2 to anyone

PostedOctober 18, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 18, 2013
" this product was nice for a year but now days I have to suffer with report on top telling me "Blank SD card"
option: format etc....
this phone not supporting SanDisk 16GB micro SD card
"
Pros: non pro
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery discharges with high speed kies sucks and, mtp drive install failed, killed my micro sd card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Barrie Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 25, 2013
" Hi I bought one of these about 4 months ago and the screen went BLACK one day and its just died.....I have no idea what happened as Im not a rich person this was the nicest thing I had...sooo NEVER AGAIN will I buy SAMSUNG!!!!! Theres ur review! Piece of junk! "
Pros: it was great for the 4 months it worked!!!!
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dies within' 6 months
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatcehwan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

using issues

PostedApril 21, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 21, 2013
" Phone goes to sleep and will not wake up for an incoming calls and gives the person trying to call a message "customer is away from the phone or not in service area". The problem Is we have two of these phones bought at different times they are both doing it. does not improve by going to different towers. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the investment

PostedApril 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 18, 2013
" I have used my SGS2 for all sorts of applications. I find the camera and video extremely good. There are all sorts of apps. Samsung even supported me when my provider let me down. They fixed my phone when I tried to upload the s/w fix after it got locked up. My SGS2 has been working great ever since... :-)
If you'd like to see the video quality, visit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HJt1rPn_wI&list=UU0-rU33jtZFDTOy_0v8i1DA&index=10 and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6janNPegedg&list=UU0-rU33jtZFDTOy_0v8i1DA&index=5
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It loose battery very quickly and need to be charged very often. It is not easy to connect with Windows 7. I tried every thing but still in trouble!

PostedApril 1, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 1, 2013
" It looses battery and power very quickly and often and need to be charged very often. It is not easy to connect with Windows 7. I tried every thing but still in trouble! I can't transfer my music from my desktop PC to it because my computer doesn't recognize it. Although the Windows say all files updated correctly but can't understand what is wrong. As well, transferring data and files from Tablet Samsung to it is very difficult. One single color (Black) is another problem. Finding help on-line difficult too! "
Pros: Inexpensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Regina,sk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
" I LOVE this phone. It is easy to use and keeps me intouch with everyone. I love the funtionality of ths phone. The brightness of the display and qualilty of the picture. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
" My daughter and I both recently switched over to the Samsung Android phones - still haven't mastered all the features yet, but thoroughly enjoy the speed, ease of connectivity and range of options available on this phone. Plus it is still a fairly compact design and doesn't make me feel like I'm carrying a 2nd tablet. My carrier has stopped carrying this design, but I hope that when the time comes to replace it, Samsung has something very similar available because I really love this phone. And the pics it takes are amazing!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From saint john , nb
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone is great

PostedMarch 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 18, 2013
" this phone is great ,,,works like a dream however the only drawback to this phone is battery life is very short if you use it for emails and texting "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing

PostedMarch 17, 2013
PostedMarch 17, 2013
" This is an overall great deal. The design easily fits into your pocket, it includes 4.0.4 (Though I wish it had Jelly Bean), and the performance is near flawless. The screen is decent, but not the best. And I wish it supported high end games such as Real Racing 3, but it supports almost all other apps other than that. Great job Samsung! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good balance between size of screen and reasonable phone size.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 17, 2013
" I've had my S2 for about a year now and while newer iterations are always seductive, I'd have a hard time giving up this phone for any other phone.
Easy to use, stable after upgrading to ice cream sandwich, large screen, and lightweight. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ucluelet B.C.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value for phone

PostedMarch 14, 2013
PostedMarch 14, 2013
" the s II x is super easy to operate and lets me stay connected wherever I am. its handy for sending e-mails and doing whatever I want. plus all the free app's are amazing "
Pros: Inexpensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've ever had!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2013
" Samsung Galaxy SII X. I moved to Koodo to get this phone.
The price was great and there was no contract!
I have used this phone for about 7 months and I have not regretted purchasing the phone.
The design is beautiful and has a sophisticated look to it.
It does not get old looking at the phone.
The performance is superb. 12GB internal memory + 2GB built-in memory + optional miniSD will give you plenty of room to store your music, videos, games and pictures.
The camera quality is good; I was a bit disappointed that you cannot zoom in or out when you are shooting a video in full HD mode. I know it is somewhat high-tech and I do not record videos that often so I can live without it.
Overall, really great phone with a great price value.
It enables you to do all the things you desire in a smartphone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, price-value merit, design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mobile phone so far.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2013
" Over the years I've owned many mobile phones the Samsung SIIX is by far the best one I've had so far. A friend of mine with an iPhone4 looked at my phone the first time and couldn't get over how bright the display was and how clear my pictures were. I have absolutely no regrets on my decision to go with this phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Racine, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

first smart phone

PostedMarch 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2013
" This is my first smart phone, I was very hesitant to step into the 21st century. I like most of the features, but the touchpad keyboard is very sensitve and the phone itself is a little bigger than I am used to - awkward to hold. My biggest complaint is the battery life stinks. I can't even get through the whole day and I barely use it during my 9 working hours. My friends who have other smart phones say it's a good phone, but I want my Zack Morris phone back. The only reason I am keeping it is my monthly price is pretty reasonable. "
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product was garbage

PostedMarch 4, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 4, 2013
" Lasted 14 months soon as the phone store guys tried to turn it on they knew right away it was unfixable. Only good news is I bought extended warranty which still was expensive for the use we got. Phone overheated and died on occasion, would not turn on again for hours. Lasted just long enough for the factoruy warranty to expire. Had to go back to using the 8 year old Samsung flip which was a very good phone. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An average smartphone

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
" It's an average product, specially in view of the recently available better smartphones both from Samsung and other companies that have packed many smart features in their phones. One thing I particularly liked in Galaxy SII X is the speed of internet connection. Though internet connection speed is dependent on many factors, SII X performed better than IPhone 4 in similar conditions. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, better internet connectivity
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fanastic phone!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
" I purchased this phone about 1 mth ago. It's fast, the screen colors are brilliant and vibrant. The power and volume button are a little hard to find in the dark but I got a case which makes it much easier. The only drawback is the battery, it lasts me only about a day and I don't use it all that much.
This might be a concern if you don't always have easy access to charge it.
Overall, I'm very happy with it.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life is not great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is extravagant!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
" The Samsung Galaxy S II X is one of the most proficient phones in the market. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Android

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
" I highly recommend this Smartphone. Compared to the others I have had, I would not change back. The swipe feature for texting is great and easier than using the normal type especially if you have bigger fingers. Apps available are numerous. Battery saving options enable longevity. Voice quality is great. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, I enjoy using this phone.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
" Samsung Galaxy S ll is a very functional phone. It allows me to quickly search anything and the results pop up fast too! I personally think the design features fit for me. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Smartphone

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
" This phone does everything I need it to and more! The display is beautiful and the apps have great functionality. I am not used to touch screen and love it for most functions, but have been frustrated with the difficulty when using it to type messages - less comfortable than a regular keyboard. However, overall I love the phone and what I can do on it! The size is also great - not too big but big enough to enjoy video clips. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Kamloops BC Canada!
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone of it's time

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
" The easiest phone to use, amazing system layout, sleek, love the expandable memory, the camera takes quality pictures, nice big display screen bright enough for use in sunlight. Also they are very durable, mine gets dropped once every 2 days on concrete and I've had it for over a year. I bought one for myself and my wife couldn't put it down so I bought her one for her too! The only negative I can say is that the compass app doesn't point north. Other than that it's an all around great product, I will be buying the upgrade when this one is done! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautifully designed.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
" I love my Samsung Galaxy. It's beautifully designed, just the right size, great battery life, good camera. It's everything I need in a Smartphone. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
" Hi,
I've had it for about a year. No problems.
Voice comes through clear and loud.
Only thing is the battery life, but that's pretty much the same for all smart phones right?
Thank you. "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg,MB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone overall.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
" I couldn't wait until this phone came out, I loved the design since I do not prefer home buttons and the features and size are great. A few downfalls with the device are it does not wake up when you are in the middle of a call if you need to access your menu for something, the annoyance of when you double tab the menu key twice by mistake brings up the voice command "what would you like to do?" and the sound needs to be louder during a call. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wake up, sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sherbrooke,Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cellphone

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
" I really like this cellphone! It's my first android cellphone and I really like because it's like a small computer. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung GalaxyS II X has features that are actually wanted!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
" Can't fault the Galaxy S II X for anything. It takes a little while to get used to it's rather large size but it's size allows for that wonderful AMOLED display!
I will not purchase a wireless device with a fixed battery. I live in a northern climate so, it is nice to know I can replace the Galaxy S II X battery if I accidently let it freeze in the car.
The "Search" button on the bottom is somewhat annoying.
A mini HDMI port would be nice but not essential for my purpose.
Would highly recommend the Galaxy S II X!
"
Pros: multi-functional, touch screen that works
Cons: sensitive buttons along the bottom, tough to find a cover (accessories)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent high end smartphone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" Upgraded from the S1 so I noticed improvements in memory, processing speed, and screen color. Very hard to see in sunlight and it attracts fingerprints like crazy. I need to keep a microfibre cloth on hand or the screen looks very ugly very quickly. The S3 is more reponsive but the S2 is enough for my needs. The SD card slot comes in handy for more storage. Battery life is very weak. If you don't use data, gps or wifi it will last a day, otherwise it will last a couple of hours. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Charlottetown, P.E.I.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" i love this phone. but the term phone is misleading, it does so much more. beautiful picture, movies look great. my friends with iPhones are amazed and jealous. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Vulcan, AB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for anyone.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" Had this phone for a few months now and haven't had any problems. Everyone I show it to likes it's size. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" This is my first smart phone. I was a little leery about this phone as it looked intimidating at first but it is very user friendly. I am now a convert from apple to android and I will never go back. This phone does everything you could ask for and more. Battery life is not great but with a few tweaks, it meets or exceeds all expectations. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Kanata, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would recommend this to friends

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" My very first smartphone, enjoying the awesome experience. Truly exceptional and Highly recommended !! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy Device

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" Phone has many handy features and has made it easier to stay organized. Calendar to set up appointments and memos to make shopping lists or make notes for meetings. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Coquitlam, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More than just a phone!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" This is by far the best phone I have owned. It's like having my laptop with me. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Port Alberni, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the features on this phone.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" At first I was going to buy an iphone but was pleasantly surprised in how much more I have enjoyed Galaxy II X. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Markham, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Drains faster, FM only in specs. not in phone.. Others are fine.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" two cons:
1. Battery drains very fast.
2. No FM in the device - only the spec. has it.
Other features are fine. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no fm as mentioned in spec., poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

almost a perfect phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I have used this phone for business and personal use since June 2012. It is quick, has a great screen resolution. I used a Samsung Omnia 2 for 3 years before this and I do miss some of the features the Windows phone offered. I have not been able to reliably sync to Outlook. The battery life could be better. I change batteries 2 or 3 times a day (8:00am till midnight generally. The 2 worst things about this phone are the Voice Talk, It comes on almost every time you touch the bottom button. And Kies is the worst sync program I have ever used. . "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Roseville CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" Overall I like it. I have one issue with it. The other people are complaining that they are hearing echo and it is not clear for them after my pgrade to icecream. However it is very clear on my end. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" The only issue i got with it is that the screens are really not strong against impact. The lens is good but the lcd display cracks easily and you loose the display.
Everything else on this cellphone is great.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weak screens
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Last Generation Phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" Once updated to Jelly Bean, it will be much better "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, touchwiz, qualcomm gpu
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Battleford, SK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Upgrade

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I upgraded to this phone in October and absolutely loved it. A crack, however, has appeared on the screen without me being aware of anything happening to it. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: delicate screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Nanaimo, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, will defiantly keep buying Samsung!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" The phone is very well built, has stood up to much abuse. I love the size of the big screen also. I put a protective case on it which made it thicker but I don't mind the added size because the performance makes up for it. It is also very fast at loading and running apps, I wish they had LTE in my town so I could experience the full potential of the phone. As it stands it is an excellent phone and it has turned me on to buying Samsung phones. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: the price was more then expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From peterborough ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 27, 2013
" great phone overall does everything i need the only thing is the gorilla glass is useless dropped from less than 2 ft glass cracked have dropped other phones from a greater height with no damage "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gorilla glass breaks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is just great

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
" Works wonderful. Great color ,nice features, the buttons aren't generally in your way all of the plug-ins are in good spots. I find that in voice options work better then any of my previous phones right out of the box. The screen looks amazing and the dual core processor performs smoothly. All in all an awesome phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Chatham, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Sleek but HUGE phone :)

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
" I bought this phone to replace an older Galaxy Q and a 4th Gen iPod Touch. I wanted to combine a phone and media device into one. And it was the best thing I ever did!! Android is the best operating system ever. I have owned a few and never had a problem. But this 4.0.3 is absolutely the BEST! Lightning fast and oh so smooth graphics and scrolling. With the help of Kies, you can sync songs right from your iTunes library right onto your phone!! Very lightweight, yet has the feel of a $500 phone. Great battery life, even while using MP3 or video players. The talk to text is awesome, as well as all other voice controls. Camera is A+. Huge clear photos and smooth 1080p video! Even at 720p, the videos are chrystal clear.
My only qwerk, the phone is HUGE! I love the screen size, but it makes the phone quite large. It is very thin though so that makes it up to me! Also the phone did not come with an SD card, witch at this price, I think it should have come with at least a 2GB. But these are being very picky.
If you want a good all in one Android at an AWESOME price, go get one of these bad boys! :D "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: big but no too big, no included sd card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Surrey, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone - highly recommended

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
" This is an excellent phone for those on a budget. The features are great and the phone very responsive. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones available.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 30, 2012
" This phone is excellent. It's fast, responsive, durable, and beautiful to look at. Can easily handle anything I try to do with it, and can run anything you want it to. Great phone for a great price. The only thing I wish this phone had is an FM antenna, but this problem is minimal because of streaming services available. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of fm antenna
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto,on
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest phone ive seen

PostedDecember 8, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2012
" Just fantastic, useing the display is like heven to my finger tips "
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Galaxy S II X | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Warning! Poor Battery

PostedDecember 8, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 8, 2012
" This phone had almost everything to be good, but it left me many times without phone. I've lost many calls and contacts cuz that poor battery. Me, my phone and charger. Doesn't worth!!## "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery bugs hidden process
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.