Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Galaxy SIII Mini

Galaxy SIII Mini

The Samsung Galaxy S III Mini is as clever as it is compact, blending form and function to create an eye-catching handset that’s bursting with features. Its dazzling 4-inch Super AMOLED display brings out the best in videos and games, while the Android 4.2 Jelly Bean software means it’s incredibly easy to use. Add the countless apps and innovations, and you’ll soon agree that the Samsung Galaxy S III Mini packs a mighty punch.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy SIII Mini
Review 1 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ecellent

PostedJuly 7, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 7, 2014
"I love my s3 mini, it does everything I want and need it to!"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From Thedford, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

PostedMay 12, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 12, 2014
"Great phone and, it met my demands since I needed a new phone. My old cell phone was 10 years old and, it was time for a change."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From Maple Ridge BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meets my needs and is FAST!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This phone has everything I need for a smartphone. I can do all I need to do. As well the LTE speed is phenomenal."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg MB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartphone is an understatement!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I absolutely love this product. I was so afraid to get a smartphone...I am not tech savvy at all...but this little number is not only smart...it is so easy! Love it!"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From toronto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent well priced smart phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this phone to replace my Samsung Galaxy phone from a couple of years ago. I like the size and performance bolstered by the robust processor."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for experts and newbies alike!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
"I finally decided to get a Smartphone, and am soooo happy with this phone. The instructions were great, and I had it all figured out within a week or so. Now I can't live without it :)"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From stony plain alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value and features

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"size is very convienent. all i really need as a senior"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and excellent use as an Ipod substitute to play music while working out

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Although I did not get a "Smartphone Plan", I wanted to use the features of this phone for day to day use for synching calendar and playing music. Has the same functionality as an Iphone for music retention and playing but at less than half of the cost."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: calendar only synchs with ms outlook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From Clarkes Beach, Newfoundland, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent solidly built phone

PostedDecember 4, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 4, 2013
"I bought this phone to replace a competitors product. I couldn't believe the functionality, options and the ease of use. It is a very good product and is very user friendly"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slow OS, freezes frequently

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
"Freezes frequently, will try to unlock it and it will get stuck and I will have to restart it. This happens at least twice a week. The operating system is very slow, you will have to wait at least 30 seconds for it to open apps. Will freeze mid-text."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes often, slow operating system
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy SIII Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for free

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
"dosnt do anything, cant even receive picture text messages"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.