Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy tab
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0

Galaxy Tab 3 7.0

The 7" Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 keeps you effortlessly connected to the most important things in your life. Perfectly portable and remarkably powerful, it features an endless selection of apps – ideal for anyone that loves to browse the web, watches videos, and stays in touch with friends through chat and social media networks. Plus, it connects seamlessly with your Galaxy phone and Smart TV for a truly synchronized experience. Whether you’re at home or on the go, the Galaxy Tab 3 lets you do more of what you love.
Rating:
3.735 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
24 out of 31(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
djmom1984
From Windsor, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does everything I need it to do

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
"The only thing I use my desktop for now is spreadsheets. I use my tab for gaming, email, banking, browsing, skype, even updating documents. The calendar feature keeps me organized. I take it everywhere with me. The size is perfect for travel. It's easy to take quality photos and share them instantly.
If I had a phone on it, I wouldn't need my blackberry! I've dropped it several times, including in snow, and it still keeps going. Even left it in my car overnight in sub zero weather.(Not for serious online gamers.)
I highly recommend this product.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to learn
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Kev.Tech
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's just like the samsung galaxy phones.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
"In reality it's pretty much the same as the s4. It has the same OS, and it looks very similar too it.. It is just slightly larger, than samsung's large version of the s4. It is fairly fast, and has a built in phone into it. It just doesn't show the application on your home screen. So if you download a phone app, it always shows messages on your home screen notification panel. It also plays the familiar Samsung ringtone when receiving a call. It also can update to android 4.4. It's efficient, It's pocket sized, what more do you need with your tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good phone alternative, can update to newest software
Cons: Not high def, laggy sometimes (freezes)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
hip nana
From ont canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would love to have a printed manual

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
"I am 74 and would love to have a printed manual. Also it is very slippery to hold with arthritic hands"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek
Cons: no paper manual
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
olegirl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This little tablet is perfect for me.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
"Our kids gave this tablet to us for Christmas. I have been using it the most. I love it! It is perfect for what I need in a computer. I can take it anywhere because it is small enough & compact."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Alberta
From ALberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and performance for the money.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
"I bought this on recommendation from a friend. I have been very happy with its battery life, streaming ability and overall performance. I use it for web browsing, youtube and e reading. It does it all without any lagging or any other problems. Great value for money. I like the 7inch as it fits easily in a pocket or bag and is still large enough screen to make reading and browsing easy."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Happyhelen
From Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Galaxy tablet!!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I live in the lower Vancouver, BC mainland but I'm in Florida for a 2-month vacation. I brought my tablet and it's so handy to connect to the local radio stations back home!! the volume of the music is just fine. I put my tablet on when I'm putting on my make-up in the morning!!
And I can get my e-mails no problem. The size of the tablet is just right for me because it fits so lightly into my carry-on for the trip home. Tablets are great when you go thru security also because you don't have to open them up!!
All-in-all I'm very glad I bought this product!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
samsung_lover
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I use this for basic web browsing, online stock trading and watching videos. Its excellent performance in terms of speed and is completely flawless. Just love it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
devonchan
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome lightweight and easy to you.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"User friendly, great apps and cool to walk with and use...not bulky and easy to store away..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: big enough for a usb slot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Fabricaholic
From St. John's, NL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my needs!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I absolutely love my tablet! It's small enough to fit in my purse, yet big enough to see and use sensibly. I'm in and out of the hospital frequently, having surgery every couple of months, and after surgery I'm not allowed to talk so this thing not only keeps me entertained, but it also acts as my whiteboard when I need to "talk" to someone. The screen may seem small to some, but at 7" it is the perfect size to be truly portable! Performance wise, it will never replace an actual computer, but 90% of tablets don't have that capability. I already have a Samsung laptop, I wanted something portable for keeping myself entertained and keeping in contact with family while I'm away and this fits the bill perfectly!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, portable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Flyfisherman
From Tsawwassen
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I don't give reviews too often but this product warrants one. Although, one may say its a toy I find it a most productive addition to my electronic world. It does what I want it to do and knowing it wasn't a phone it does everything else one could desire the internet, pictures, word and even downloading books from your local library when you install the app for it. Oh, ya and it does more.
Would I recommend it, let's just say if I found a need for two, one in each hand I would buy another..."
Pros: best buy for anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
batye
From Cobourg
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good quality item

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"What can I say,I love this tablets. The screen is nice – I don't feel like buying an Ipad or the Black Berry Playbook. I can watch movies in HD, make videos and click to surf web... good tablet for a good price..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
helvetica
From winnipeg
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product, very easy to use.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Great product!! - Much better than Apple's Ipad! Very easy to use :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
petermat
From B.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kies turns this into a 'sync to MS outlook' (fairly) freindly device, availability of ever

PostedMarch 14, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2014
"Kies turns this into a 'sync to MS outlook' (fairly) friendly device, availability of evernote, teamviewer, keepassdroid, and an ability to load my cameras pictures onto the tab, made very useful additions to to ability to down load library books which my main impetus to buy. Downsides? Whilst holding the device I keep setting off unwanted functions by accidentally touching side buttons or straying onto the screen. More fundamentally, with the volume at max I cannot here audio books or films well enough to distinguish the words whilst in an airplane. also the screen brightness is erratic and usually too dim in auto - in manual its fine but needs an occasional tweak to suit the surroundings. Fits well into multiple pockets, but is a little heavier than ideal for pocket carrying."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Strathlene
From BC Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Wi-Fi access and excellent as Book Reader

PostedMarch 2, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 2, 2014
"Being pestered by GOOGLE is very irritating.
Quite often I have to touch a few times to get a response on-line.
Have used it in NZ;AUS:HK;Vietnam;Thailand;Singapore;Fiji;New Caledonia;Samoa;Pago-Pago;
Tasmania and Hawaii with no problems connecting at any time.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good memory capacity
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Titan
From Mississaiga, On
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
"Overall, is a good product, it is kind of tricky to get connected via Kies, or Kies Air, other than that it is ok"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: difucult to connect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
samfan
From Pembroke ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it. Could rid my PC if some added tools were available.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"love it. Could rid my PC if some added tools were available."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Moondial
From Vancouver BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great featres and easy to operate...

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have not explored all the features of this tablet but I am happy in general of the features and apps it provides. I still have not figure out how to transfer downloads from the internal storage to the external storage. Another feature that I would love to have had, is the ability of taking a picture of a file or e-mail to be viewed later. For the price, it is an excellent toy."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Blanche
From Ottawa Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"I am no techie and was hesitant to buy a tablet. I was thrilled to find that this little machine can
do so much and that I am able to figure it out. This is fast and precise. I look forward to learning more
and more as I go along. I have even downloaded a book so Im a very happy shopper.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no manual
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
dustmac
From toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great device. Everyday Use!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
PostedDecember 4, 2013
"I first wondered how I would use this alongside my work Desktop, home notebook and smart phone… but now I will never let it go. I use it at home for web searching, recipes, music and email. Quicker to power up then my notebook and easier to serf and search with than my smart phone. At work I use it to take notes, listen to music and to keep my calendar up to date. The available App are always fun and are numerous."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Rengaw
From Ajax, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the price, but...

PostedDecember 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 2, 2013
"Its great for doing basically all computer tasks like send & receive emails, surf & view internet all through Wi-Fi, but its storage is limited at 8Gb and 64Gb exp. chip,, also power docking stations or variety of case covers like iPads have, don't seem to exist, they offer a basic case cover, but it doesn't support swiveling."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Elias
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tablet for the Price

PostedOctober 12, 2013
PostedOctober 12, 2013
"it is a very good tablet, although, it is really fast at times, and really slow at times. It has all the features that you need for a tablet. It sometimes freezes and you have to wait for it. It is a good amount of capacity as well. The display of the screen, the apps are not really clear, and they take a lot of time to load when you open it.
Could have been a little faster, and display a little clearer.
But, anyhow a good price for a tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
RADROD
From Qualicum Beach, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not quite out of the park...

PostedAugust 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 27, 2013
"Overall this is not a bad little tab - although with more features & memory it could have been great!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no phone, no flash, more memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
blackd2
From Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just got it...love it!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 27, 2013
"I just received this tablet as a gift. I already have the 10.1 tablet, and this is a ncie addition to my existing tablet. I love the microSD slot which allows me to swap info and files between the two tabs. Processor speed seems reasonable, and I've already downloaded quite a few apps."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
aneres
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty but laggy

PostedDecember 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 14, 2013
"At first I really like the tablet. I bought it due to the size and look of it (comparing it with similar size tablets). But after using it, I find it very laggy, To switch from an application to the home screen, the screen freezes for a couple seconds before going to the home screen. I only have less than 5 apps installed and have only one application running at a time, still, it lags.
I wouldn't say its a bad tablet since it gets the work done with good design and price, but if you want a high performance tablet, I wouldn't say this is for you.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lag
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
KKWW
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could use a bit more.......

PostedOctober 28, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 28, 2013
"Over all the tablet was great lightweight and all.....but the tablet at times can be slow,on top of that the tablet really just comes with about 4GB you can actually use out of the box as the touchwiz UI takes up quite a bit of memory.So the tablet doesn't really come with 8GB usable memory out of the box.I would recommend buying a micro SD card if you think 4GB isn't enough for you to use.but other then that the tablet is pretty good,bright display,long battery life.etc."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs more memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
leonasc
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not bad, just lacking updates

PostedOctober 28, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 28, 2013
"This is little tablet offers great value. The only real problem I could find with it, since I share it with my daughter, is the missing update for the later versions of Android and their multi-user support.
No matter how much Samsung, or anyone else for that matter, tries to push the "one device per person" thing. This does not work on younger families. The model goes more on need than having personalized devices:
- Who is writing essays or any other extensive documentation, uses the computer
- The one watching videos get the TV, or the bigger tablet, which can be also used for reading books, emails, social network status, et al.
- Casual games go on smaller devices
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Steve
From Montreal, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Missing multi-users feature from Android 4.2.2...

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
"I would have rated this tablet a lot better, but the main feature I am looking for, multi-users support, is missing even though Android 4.2.2 has it. The tablet comes with 4.1 and no multi users support. I have a family and not being able to separate users on the tablets makes it almost useless... too bad since the product in itself would be good."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no multi-users support
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Hadi
From Ottawa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It has some dark light to its screen , bad Battery

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
"I had trouble charging the tab after one month I bought it , it is so bad .
The best buy shop did not want to help " after 14 days" and I was left without any clue to how to fix it .
It's been setting in the drawer for two months useless.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
android reviewer
From saskatoon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not really good compared to the other galaxy tabs.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
"Lacks definition and quality compared to the 10.1 and 8.0"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Shampagne
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could be better!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
"Nice design however I hate that there is no vibration (for notifications) on the tablet. Also my tablet was very slow and sluggish while playing games and I learned from another reviewer on another site to turn off the 'power saving' feature which helped alot. I wish apps could be moved to sd card but they cannot for some reason. The apps that came with the device take up at least 4-5gb of space so you are only left with 3-4gb to download your own apps. The auto display light is not good as it always dims and you cannot see the screen. Not sure if the tablet is eligible for an update but maybe it should to improve some of the wrongs. However, I like the design and it is lightweight!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
pxer
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lack of memory, slow yet functional

PostedAugust 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 19, 2013
"Nice design, easy to use, display is pleasant, external sound quality is good. 8 gb of memory is weak. External memory SD is nice but OS does not allow for moving apps data to external SD, therefore if you plan on loading large volume apps or games do not bother with this unit. If you plan on storing large volumes of music, pictures and video then the external SD will be fully utilized. Processor is functional, yet ram fills up quickly and unit begins to lag or not respond. If Samsung would release a ROM that would allow moving apps to external SD I would recommend this unit."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Kittycat
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I won't recommend this product! Only have it for 1 mth, it can't turn on already, reviewed a lot of forum, seems lots of ppl have same problem.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
"Only have tab3 for 1 mth, it already can't turn on."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
Mike
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Kernel Panic problem

PostedNovember 24, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 24, 2013
"Bought the tablet, just using one hour, it show kernel panic upload mode and restart often, and cannot connect WIFI"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Customer Avatar
lolo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 17, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 17, 2013
"E
very slow. Lagging... boring to use.. frezzes... again so slowwwwww
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.