Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy tab
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0

Galaxy Tab 3 8.0

The sleek and powerful 8" Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 is the perfect everyday companion for those that want to do more, wherever they are. It features impressive processing power, an endless selection of apps, and seamless multi-tasking. Plus, its intuitive interface will be instantly familiar to anyone that’s used a Galaxy phone, and it connects wirelessly to other devices for a truly synchronized home entertainment experience. Wherever life takes you, the Galaxy Tab 3 lets you do more of what you love.
Rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
tHespawn
From Brandon MB CAN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tablet and does what i needed.

PostedMarch 29, 2014
PostedMarch 29, 2014
"overall a good tablet but not very durable. My niece was watching a movie and dropped the tablet from sitting on the sofa to the floor. (Tile Floor-vinyl). The screen had spiderweb cracks all over it. I had purchased the Galaxy tab 3 cover but this did no good to help with the breaking. The tablet still works good but the cracks make it very hard to look at. That is one thing i would have for a beef."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not a very durable screen.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
abcd
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only tablet that met my expectations

PostedMarch 13, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2014
"This is the best tablet in the tablet market. Most of the tablets were either too expensive or heavy. Some of them were too big. This is probably the best tablet in the market."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Krysham
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet fulfilled all my expectations.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"A real novice, I purchased the Galaxy Tablet 3 8.0 after looking at Samsung competitors and other alternatives to a tablet. The Galaxy Tablet 3 met all my requirements and its intuitive operation made it very easy for me to become reasonably proficient after only a few days. The Aps are wonderful and encompass more functions than I could have imagined.
This is a best buy for anyone!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, intuitive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Renfeild
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Tab 3 8"

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I took the plunge and with my first tablet and was not let down. The tab 3 can pretty much handle anything you throw at it, no lag no crashes and incredibly comfortable to hold. Reading on the 8" model is like reading on a book and the battery life keeps on going."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Askwalls
From Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought this and it has been very easy to install and get it operating.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"When I purchased the Galaxy Tab 3 8.00 and I was concerned if I could get it up and operating easily being a 67 year old person. I found it very easy to do all of this and love the size and how easy it is to operate. I love the frond and back camera best of all. It is so fun and easy."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of operating
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Calimero
From Montreal, Qc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Vivid color, screen response is fantastic, great feature."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
ofiry183
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great size and funcionaliy

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"been using it for a few weeks now and there's nothing not to like about this product.
Easy to use, beautiful and fun!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Misketo
From Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exception features

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"The Tab3 8.0" is an incredible tablet. It is light and compact. Battery life is superb. Screen is clear and easy to read. The SD micro slot is awesome. I love my Samsung tablet. It is perfect for viewing videos and playing games."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sd micro card, handwritten notes to typed, hold in one hand, voice to text, voice to search
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
ranger
From Millbrook Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to use, all buttons are where they should be for features I like.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Caught on to my tab 3-8" in no time flat. this is coming from someone who is 58 years young, and was computer illiterate just a few years ago. I had a laptop, then my wife bought me a tab3-8", I take it with me everywhere I go because it is so easy to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Josephine808
From Surrey, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Class Tablet

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have just bought my first Tablet the Tab 3 8 This is an awesome product. I am not very techie and I found this product easy to set up and use. The size is perfect for my hand and the apps do everything I expect. I bought it mainly as a teaching assistant and something to assist on vacation--I teach ESL and the Samsung App for language translation has been helpful already. The ability to access the internet through Wifi and get into Google Maps and other travel related sites will be helpful on my upcoming European vacation. With the translation App I won't have to obsess too much over perfecting enough Italian to enjoy off the road experiences."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size-easily hand held, setup-easy for nontechies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Jack Sam
From Etobicoke, Onatrio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Information & Media Tool When You are on the Go!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have owned this Tab for about 6 months and I am very impressed with the qualty pictures it takes and the ease of access to the pictures. Checking my e-mails on this device is effortless and the screeen resolution is amazing. The only con is that the Tab Covers sold by Samsung for this unit are too flimsy to allow the tab to stand on a table properly and are very expensive. I would definitely recommend this tab to anyone who is becoming frustrated with the more expensive Apple products, etc."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes great pictures
Cons: tab covers by samsung are flimsy and expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
re_exec
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great usability

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Easy to use, fast, loaded software and features are added bonus"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, fast processor
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
IRONMAN
From VANCOUVER BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"EXCELLENT SIZE, USE IT A LOT WHEN TRAVELING. EASY TO USE."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Me Myself My shadow and I
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek attractive tablet

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Hi bought this tablet so that I would be able to communicate with clients more efficiently. it really does the job well.
i use the multi window feature a lot and the process is really smooth.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Paul V.
From North Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"So far, I really love my tablet! It was ready to go right out of the box. The size is just right. The Peel remote control app is great. Right away I was able to control my tv and cable box. It took less than a minute. Soon, I will be controlling my work camera with it. I have a competitor's tablet as well, but it is a slug compared to this."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
thephoneguy
From sydney, ns
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You should get this tablet... :)

PostedNovember 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 26, 2013
"I had the galaxy tab 2 10.1 and was pretty happy with it. But, when i saw this in a store i fell in love. It is the perfect size for my hand and it actually feels thinner than my galaxy s4. It performs pretty well, i have noticed a small amount of lag when playing very high demanding games but it's only because im used to the quad core processor on my phone. One of my favorite features is Group Play.. you connect your gs4 and your tab 3 together and have a stereo effect when playing music. Speaking of which, the sound quality on this device is amazing, it's so loud i actually never put it all the way up! The display isn't as nice as the gs4 but it's still quite a bit nicer than the ipad mini. There's nothing bad to say about the camera on this device... in normal lighting it takes some pretty decent photos.. but nothing to get ecstatic for. My only problem is the button placement on this device.. its so close to the volume button and i always end up turning up the volume instead of turning off the display. To sum it up it's definitely worth getting this device vs an ipad mini... and still save like $30 to get a better overall device."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, ultrathin, extra loud, great value
Cons: bad button placement, camera is only "ok", hd screen...but not 1080p
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
karan
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
"A fantastic Product
better than ipad mini
Smooth performance
best In market"
Pros: best in the market
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Samsung Fan
From Ottawa, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional

PostedAugust 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 26, 2013
"Screen is so vivid , ultra-thin, only bad thing is that the power button is a-bit too close to volume button and if you hold it sideways, the home button, the back button and the option button are too easy to click on them.Otherwise awesome."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume button too close to power button
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Reggie
From Canada, QC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome tablet

PostedMarch 28, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 28, 2014
"The tablet met & exceeded my expectations.
When I was shopping for this tablet I was hesitating between the Samsung tab or the nexus. What eventually convinced me to go with the galaxy tab were it's features such front & back camera, the ability to split the screen, the battery life and the possibility to extend the memory.
After almost a year of using this tablet, I must say that I am very pleased with my purchase.
The tab's portability and screen will ensure that you love this product
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Jimmr
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great package in a great size

PostedMarch 20, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 20, 2014
"Works really good. The size is just right for me.
The only issue is the glass. I have it crack twice now. After just two weeks of ownership it was standing up (in the Samsung case) and tipped forward at the kitchen table. The glass cracked (spetactularlly). I had it replace because I really like the device. About a month into the new one and the even after extra careful usage the glass cracked again (no clue to what caused it this time) - I picked it up to use it and a crack covered about 1/4 of the screen. For me the glass should have not cracked just from being tipped over, and I am still not sure what caused the glass to spontaneously crack the second time.
I really like the Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. But I am not sure why the screen cracks so easily. Even though I really like it I am planning on having it replaced with a different tablet - mainly because I am not confident in the quality of the glass on this 8.0" model."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor glass durability
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
sillygyrl8
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"I had an iPod Touch for 3 years - I read books, online stuff & take pictures with my devices. I decided to get a tablet to replace iPod Touch since the screen size will be bigger and will have a better camera than my 4th generation. While I still have another year on my phone contract (my next phone will be Android-based), I wanted a device that will enable me to be a bridge in between my laptop and smartphone - sort of a mobile office of sorts since I can be on the road a lot. And compatibility with my future smartphone.
I wanted something bigger than the 7" and smaller than 10 tablets. When I saw the specs for the 8" - better rear camera and some of the reviews - I was sold. I especially love the onboard microSD card reader - something that the iPad mini and other <8" tablets doesn't have. There's great value in that since I can upgrade the device harddrive space with a simple insertion of a microSD card. Put in a music microSD card or a card for storing my photos.
I enjoy reading pdf books or online and it has a great screen size. At 8", I find that it is portable enough that I can put it in my purse and take it with me. The rear camera at 5 MP is amazingly crisp and HD. I can take great pictures with it and put it onto Instagram and other means. The pictures are high enough quality that I can enlarge them and sell prints. I really enjoy the multi-task mode, where for example I can read and watch videos at the same time.
Lots of great apps available from Google Play.
One annoying thing - I don't know if it's just my unit or whatever - but sometime it will go to sleep even before 30 secs - 'reset' and go back to lock screen randomly. Clock disappears and kind of freezes."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, onboard microsd card reader
Cons: no flash, sometimes freezes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Inessan
From Winnipeg,MB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beauitifully designed

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"The battery charging very long time, another inconvenience is Flash Player (for stream videos) doesn't supported.On the other hand it's fast,convenient to use,very good picture quality,good price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: flash player not supported
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
nitehawkxx
From Oshawa, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well designed and usefull

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this tablet for my wife and she loves it! She just threw away her paper address book and planner."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
George72
From Chilliwack Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice unit but has battery problems.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 17, 2014
"Nice looking tablet but has given us battery problems from shortly after the purchase. Now in for repair and hopefully fixed when returned."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
mad with no charge
From Lethbridge
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bought this and went to charge it the second time would not charge

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
"I rate this very poor as bought on Jan 19th 2014 charged it and then went to charge it again on Jan 24 would not charge not good"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
mmmmmm
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

S

PostedAugust 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 13, 2013
"Display quality is not very well, it need to be update like galaxy s4."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
Bowler
From Vancouver BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

When it can be turned on, it works

PostedApril 18, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 18, 2014
"Has not turned on for me many times. I go days without being able to use, then it magically turns on. I do not want to start using it as it should be used. Afraid any info will be lost. I will be returning the 8 inch and seeing if anything is comparable. Please note: I've been at the store several times. This time it stays."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Customer Avatar
dr_ice
From brazil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

google service does not work

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
"i cannot use google play store. very disapointed with this table. google service also does not work. i regret i bought it"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.