Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Mobile Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Entro | Black

Samsung Entro | Black

Looking for the ultimate social device? Entro is a unique hybrid that combines the beauty of a touchscreen with the practicality of a physical QWERTY keyboard, so it's both fun and functional. And with a full HTML browser, multimedia player, and loads of messaging options, you’ll never believe that it all comes at a totally affordable price.
Rating:
1.805 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
26
7 out of 41(17%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Entro | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best phone I've had.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My phone freezes like just about everyone elses on this site. The screen sensitivity is horrible, no matter how I change it. I have some pictures on the internal memory that are precious to me, and I cannot get them on the memory card or transfer them to computer."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From British Columbia, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 13, 2013
"It's a good little phone. Don't compare it to a smart phone because it ISN'T! As far as non-smartphones go this one is pretty good. Touch screen is always nice and it has physical QWERTY keyboard for those who like that. I can say anything bad about this phone, it's done everything I could ask for in a more basic phone. I would get a smartphone though, especially since they've come down in price."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From hamilton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product is not the best phone

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
"this phone is not very good because u can not change the flash for when u get a text and you can't take videos which i hate and i can't seem to find a cell phone case to fit it and it is so stubbern i hate it and when u take a picture you can't even move a muscle or else it with get really blurry"
Pros: Lightweight, its not that expensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't change light for when you get a text
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A decent phone, but below average

PostedApril 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 14, 2013
"I've had this phone for a year and a half, and while it's not a horrible phone, it just isn't great compared to all the new technology out there. Since I only use this phone for texting and making calls, it's served me well, however it lacks a lot of important features for me. There's no video, and the speakerphone doesn't work. Despite that, though, this phone is overall a decent phone, if you only use it for basic texting (the keyboard is great), camera, and calls. This phone really just hit the market too late-- it very much meets the expectations of the older generation slide phone, but with the "basic" phone capabilities of the new phones, this product is really left in the dust."
Pros: Realistic color, keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Badger, newfoundland,Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone is really good, able to get service where other phones fail

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I am pleased with this phone, able to get service where others fail, the battery lasts really long, am pleased with it"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
50" Plasma 430 Series (2010)
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Newfoundland, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I don't really like the phone.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 18, 2012
"I've had it for about a year and its already falling apart. The back battery cover is falling off, the mini SD card cover fell of, and it doesn't accept mini SD cards anyway. I'm always afraid that its going to break in half every time I open it. It can't take much, and the screen is extremely to scratch. Its the second Entro I've had in a 2-year span. It takes at least 7 or 8 minutes to turn on, and sometimes even longer. It takes a very long time to charge."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst handheld device I have ever owned

PostedDecember 11, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2012
"This phone is a clear example of a device trying to be what it definitely is not. It is shaped like a smartphone and tries to integrate touch controls but completely fails at doing so. In general, this phone fails so badly that even the basic features that I have had in phones 7 or 8 years old do not appear in this one.
Examples of the poor, poor design of this phone:
1. Touchscreen is terrible. Adjusting sensitivity doesn't help. Navigation would have been so much easier with the inclusion of a set of arrow keys.
2. Call history is dismal - if I receive a call from someone in my contacts list, I can't tell what time they called. It only shows the day that they called. Not good if you happen to miss a call.
3. Limited connectivity to a PC - I have a cable and a Bluetooth connection, but the software that supports this phone doesn't allow it to be controlled via the software (i.e. synch with a calendar or contacts on my PC)
4. Calendar - manual entry and today I tried to enter a new calendar event with a reminder and it told me that it couldn't store the event. Despite there being 97 MB free space on the phone and 3 GB of free space on the memory card, there wasn't enough space to store an event. So, go back and delete some events, right? To do that you have to go day, by day, by day and delete the events manually, or do a reset and delete all previous calendar entries. Sheer stupidity.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor touchscreen, poor memory management, limited pc connectivity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

PostedNovember 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 22, 2012
"I have had this phone for about a year and a half. This a great little phone and does everything a need to do. I find texting so easy and find it great for using as a calender event notifier. Also find some of other features very handy. Love this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Whitehorse, Yukon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pure junk

PostedOctober 11, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 11, 2012
"I bought this phone new and had it in for repairs within 6 mos. for screen repairs - could not see anthing the service reps in the store informed me that these phones are notorious for breaking down and not very good quality, now the screen has gone black and yup of course the warranty has expired so outta luck and will not purchase a samsung phone again."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cheap and does the job

PostedAugust 16, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 16, 2012
"I bought this phone with my own money last year. I picked it because it was cheap, similar to the cells my friends had, and had a keyboard and touch screen. I use it to call and text my parents occasionally. It does that job well, but mostly it's just a dead weight in my purse. I'm definitely not going to throw it out while it still works, but I won't buy a similar phone next time."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From QUebec
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A VERY tough phone... An armored vehicle designed to SHOOT and CALL !!!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 2, 2012
"I bought my samsung ENTRO 2 years ago and I can tell you one thing : INDESTRUCTIBLE.
My friends complaints about their phones crumbling and bugging but mine is fine !! This phone do not offer all the options most other cells ofers but its incrdible hard.
I dropped it it in a full bowl of water (for dogs), it falls in the snow, I left it in my car in full sun, I dropped it on hard ground at leat 20 times and ITS STILL WORKING !!! No scratches... no troubles !!! A real Panzer !!
Cons :
You cannot use you own ringtones...
Internet is ''buggy'' (WAP).
So... 5/5 for what it is supposed to do (Call & Text)
1/5 for all other functions !!!
Indeed ... if you want to call and ''text'' its a WONDERFUL phone.
If you want to go on the net ... oshhhh ..
Thx Samsung."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Orillia, ON Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for the most part...

PostedJune 26, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 26, 2012
"I had this phone for 2 weeks and by mistake, let the battery die completely. When I plugged it in to charge it, it would not boot. I tried everything to get it to boot but it would not. I took it back to the point of purchase where they sent it back to be repaired. It took 2 weeks for the repair but it seems to be working fine now. I still have difficulty connecting it to my computer and uploading photo's etc. I also have a very week signal in my apartment and many times have to go outside to use it."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use for texting and calling
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor quality signal, no easy way to download pictures etc. to my comput
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap - price and quality

PostedJune 22, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 22, 2012
"Problems:
1) phone takes 5-10 minutes to start up
2) call history does not automatically delete oldest when directory is full.
3) tends to freeze when receiving a web alert (say a picture).
4) ringer stopped working after about three months of use
5) the weight of the phone is distributed such that the phone is top heavy. subtle but annoying
6) cannot thread messages by contact
7) very limited message space (100 inbox/outbox, 20 saved)
8) overall poor use/layout of touch screen. very easy to accidentally send blank text messages, ignore incoming phone calls
9) abruptly stopped turning on (normal behaviour- battery died - wouldn't start up)
I bought this phone to tide me over until I was eligible for an upgrade. It was cheap, it had a qwerty keyboard, I loved my old Samsung. I would not buy this phone again. I would not recommend this phone to anyone. While I can accept that it is an older/cheaper model, and as such won't have as many features (say threading by contact, quality camera) it should be functional for what it is. It should be able to automatically delete the oldest call. It shouldn't freeze when I receive a web alert. It should ring. It should be designed in such a way that the user doesn't grab their phone from their pocket and accidentally hit "ignore"
very disappointed"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product is good if you like being angry at a phone..

PostedMay 26, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 26, 2012
"this phone is awful. i have had since January 2012 and by May the same year its broken twice. it does NOT support the camcorder feature and there is no zoom/poor quality on pictures. this is my second samsung phone and i should have known better because my last one broke too. the only reason i still have the phone is because it costs to much money to get rid of it because of my carrier. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no video, no zoom
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it.

PostedMay 25, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 25, 2012
"I thought this phone would be fine for the things I needed it for. I have had it for just over a year now, and I have had a few problems and already need a new phone.
There is no way to send a quick easy text from the touch screen, the call history is never up to date - example: it is May 2012, if i go to my call history it is from back in November 2011. Which is not helpful if someone calls and I look to save the number. The phone also froze on me a few times.
Just this week, thebattery ran out (no biggie), but when i plugged it back in and turned it on, I found that half my recent sent and recieved texts had been deleted and was left unable to read anymore incoming messages. Sending them is fine ... but what good is that if i cant read the reply? Needless to say, the guy at Bell told me the phone is fried and that there have been quite a few problems with these phones in the last few months. Too bad this didnt happen a couple months ago, because now I am not covered by warranty and im not eligible for an upgrade so I have to buy a whole new phone.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Gaspé , qc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is the worst thing

PostedMay 15, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 15, 2012
"The phone cannot take viedo, cannot zoom for picture, the quality of the picture are disgusting. The battery always low."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From HALIFAX NS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I WENT THROUGH TWO OF THESE NOW.

PostedMay 8, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 8, 2012
"NOT THE BEST PHONE ARROUND THE FIRST ONE I HAD THE SCREEN JUST RANDOMLY WENT BLANK ... IT FROZE ALL THE TIME..... NOW MY NEWEST ONE FROZE ALL THE TIME AND NOW THE SCREEN WENT BLANK......... CHEAP QUALITY.!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Prince George, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of garbage! biggest regret ever

PostedApril 18, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 18, 2012
"when i first got the phone i was excited because it was my first touch screen phone but after a month i started noticing the flaws. and im sorry to say but the cons deffinately outweigh the pros on this phone by a land slide! this cell is deffinately a let down to me because i had thought that it would do more but evidentally i was mistaken. This cell was a waste of money and i honestly wish that that i had spend an extra $200 or more and be with a different phone that would have made me satisfied"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, no video, no chained text messages, low inbox/outbox, very slow, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not mix this with Solo Mobile/Samsung M350

PostedApril 5, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 5, 2012
"This phone sometimes called 911 even when I had the phone turned off. The features on this phone are limited.
The call history on this phone does not work properly. Some say it is a phone problem others say it was Solo Mobile fault. Even in Call History if someone calls me and leaves a message I do not get notified if anyone else tried to call me afterwards. The voicemail indicator keeps showing msgs as 1 msg when I might have 10. And the calls after the first initial message left on voicemail aren't even recorded on call history. Thus I missed a few days of work because of this.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cost me a lot $ in missed work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From canada nb
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the phone, but not loving it has no video and i have no idea on how to get my pics off the camera ,

PostedMarch 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 2, 2012
"love the phone, but the camera is hard to get my pics off to put on my pc..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no vid
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
PL50
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the best phone I have bought....

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 29, 2012
"I got this phone for christmas and i was soo happy! but now i realized its not the greatest phone... It freezes at least 2 times a week and i takes like 30 minutes to un-freeze. When you tiurn it on it takes about a good 5-10 minutes to go actually on. It does not take video or zoom in on pics. It scratches really easily."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, slooww, scratches easily, no zoom in or video, freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
From New Brunswick, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Cell Phone I've Ever Had

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
"DO NOT buy this phone. You don't have to be an expert to realize the samsung entro falls short of any possible promise. I've had mine for three years now, and it has been three years too many. The make is cheap. Startup is excruciatingly slow. The screen will freeze unexpectedly, until you remove the battery. Text messages are not strung together. The layout is pixelated and cheesy. All in all, I would not wish this phone on ANYONE!"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, slow performance, cheap make
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT WORTH IT!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
"I have had this phone for one year now, every time i restart it by taking the battery out it takes longer and longer each time to start up. I take care of my cell phone, it never has gotten wet or anything! Perfect shape, and well suddenly, last night i restarted it and now it won't turn on at all. I just finished putting new minutes on it and its broken. WASTE OF MONEY! DON'T BUY THIS STUPID PHONE AT ALL! My sister bought one and the same thing happened to her! As you can see it happened to everybody else too. Don't buy it!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a piece of garbage

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 16, 2012
"It started having problem in softwaring after 2 months while it was used very gently."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is amazing

PostedDecember 27, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 27, 2011
"This phone is the best it never freeze but when it does it is simple to get it to work again, the only problem i have with this phone is that sometimes when you text your inbox and outbox can only go up to 80 text and then you have to delete them. I love this phone so much it is one of the best phones ever."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT Worth the Headache

PostedDecember 7, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 7, 2011
"This phone looked so cute. I bought it, and was quite impressed. I remember that day. BUT, shortly after; it would freeze. I don't mean freeze like when you take the battery out, pop it back in and it's fixed. Noo, I mean you take it out, put it back in. Turn it on, and it'll take 10 minutes to get from the "Samsung" screen, to anything else. Then when it changes to something else, it's a blank black-ish screen. Then it repeats that for hours and hours and hours. Finally I took it in to be fixed.I'm not sure how long I've had it back for, but it couldn't have been more than a couple months (2-3) and it started freezing (the decade kind of freezing) again, and again. At this point I'm ready to get a new phone. I'm a fluent texter. I'm never seen without my phone. Yeah it sounds bad, but I'm a typical teenage girl. Anyways, if I don't have a reliable phone, people begin to wonder if I'm just ignoring them or if I'm busy or worse, hurt. So, this phone is not worth the money. Even if it seems like it at first."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, loud speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow start-up, always freezes, scratches way too easily (even from a case)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

PostedDecember 3, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 3, 2011
"I recently got this phone in march as a birthday gift and i've been having problems with it since the first month i've gotten it. Now in december and now i have to get a new phone since this one decided to kill it self and stop working. Don't buy this. Looks are absolutely deceiving. I also find it tedious to toggle from text message to music and having to stop playing the music to grab a text and restart the song."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, inefficiency
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap and nasty

PostedNovember 26, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 26, 2011
"A waste if space. Slow, takes forever to boot, txt not threaded, should offer a replacement at no cost..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, handy paperweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow to start, locks up frequently
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

"all you have been looking for" i wasint looking for a headache

PostedNovember 23, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 23, 2011
"non stop trouble from this phone and my provider, i was better off without a phone at all"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, download issues, touch screen low quality, lack of support from solo and samsung for, any known issues
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy

PostedOctober 3, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 3, 2011
"I've had this phone for a year and it's a horrible phone. It takes forever to turn on and it sometimes doesn't send or receive texts properly."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

More Glitches!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 19, 2011
"To add to my last review, it won't allow me to erase entire contacts or entries within contacts. When I try to do this, the phone freezes and won't let me do it. e.g. When my friend started using her husband's phone, I couldn't change the name to hers. e.g. When I added a similar contact to another, and call the newest one, it'll show that I'm calling the old one."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT a good phone

PostedAugust 28, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 28, 2011
"I have had this phone for 3 months and its already caused me SO many problems!
1st of all it takes 16-18 minutes to turn on! I timed it! it also likes to turn off whenever it feels like it, which is very discouraging
and now it refuses to turn on, it will start to power up and then just stops, with nothing on the screen, just the backlight shining
If thats not enough by its self, my screen turns, orange, purple, blue and PINK when i type. it flashes making it near impossilbe to read what i wrote. i also cannot see the pictures ive taken because of this...colouration issue
oh, and one more thing it takes forvever to just recieve messages other are sending you, even when you have good signal
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, has a mind of its own
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do NOT buy this phone!!!

PostedAugust 14, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 14, 2011
"This phone is terrible.
I have had this phone for 8 months, and it's shot. I never have dropped or damaged the phone before, but it still had more and more glitches as time went on. The phone shuts off from a gentle touch. To make it worse, it HONESTLY takes anywhere from 4 to 10 mins for the phone to turn on, and if you have the phone in your pocket and are walking around, it'll shut off again. For some reason, this phone just can't stay turned on. I got a replacement battery, and it wasn't the problem. The phone was the problem. I can't even transfer the pictures from my phone to my memory stick! I lost all of my pictures. When the phone is in my pocket, it just calls people at random! Even if I lock it, it still somehow unlocks itself and calls random people on my contact list. The phones battery indicator always says it is at full but then randomly, if I check again within the hour it will be flashing red. This doesn't always happen but it has happened a fair ammount of times, especially at times that I needed it the most.
I won't say that this phone is ALL bad, the keyboard was good. Until it stopped working."
Pros: okay keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery breaks, poor touchscreen, flimsy design, freezes constantly, can't take video, terrible camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible phone.

PostedAugust 9, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 9, 2011
"problems with this phone:
1) takes 5 minutes to turn on, sometimes longer
2) freezes
3) turns off by itself
4) does not allow you to automatically send texts that are over 140 characters through multiple text messages
5) cannot transfer pictures from internal memory to memory card
6)bad ringtones/ can't use mp3 files as ringtones
7) touch screen is very sensitive
the only thing I like about this phone is the keyboard. other than that, I constantly want to repeatedly throw it at a brick wall."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed.

PostedAugust 2, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 2, 2011
"I am horribly disappointed with this phone. I have had this phone for least then a year and cannot wait to get a new phone. I doubt I will be using Samsung anytime soon.
This phone takes forever to turn on, sometimes not even turning on but turning itself back off it the process. It randomly turns off for no reason, (i.e. today it turned off in the middle of text message with full battery, would not turn back on, I took out the battery, phone turned on with no service access anywhere, took it apart again and it finally worked, repeat at least once a week), and doesn't always turn back on. The battery can last 5 days or 5 minutes with no predictable reason. When in pockets, or bags, it manages to activate the touch screen and open random functions, or pocket dials 911 if left on lock. There is no way to turn off many of the applications if I don't want to use them (i.e. mobile browser, which cost money for me). The applications are ridiculously slow, it takes forever to operate the music player and to turn it off. The only thing I like about this phone is the keyboard, but even the keyboard appeal is countered by the fact that there is no way to turn off the service area notifications which disable the keyboard temporarily, and you have to retype the last 5 letter. I have taken good care of this phone, and it operates like I dropped of the 3rd story into a pot of water. I would not recommend it to anyone.
"
Pros: Bright display, nice keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design, takes forever, really irritating
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

User Interface needs to be reviewed

PostedJune 28, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 28, 2011
"I was really disappointed by this good-looking phone. It is great if you are using for text messages. But for regular calls, the user interface was not prior designed for this purpose.
Otherwise, the touch screen action is not accurate even you set up the sensitivity level in the options. I tried several times to save a contact by extracting it from a message and it just DIDN'T WORK.
Also, the UI should be tested by potential phone users and not by predefined automatic testers. For example, let's say you have to call somewhere and have to hit another key (1), well by the time you want to hit the "1": the screen goes dark, then you have to hit the green button then "dialpal" and finally then the "1".
Overall, DON'T GET this phone FOR CALLS. For messages, it is fair for the price."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very dissappointed.

PostedJune 8, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 8, 2011
"I treat my phones nicely. Not dropped or water damaged. I am a heavy texter, and don't do phone calls much. I've had this phone for about 6 1/2 months now. I noticed the phone took extremely long to turn on compared to other phones. It would take about 10-15 minutes or even longer to start up. I dealt with that until the phone started constantly freezing (while doing anything on it such as texting), and turning off (I had it for about 4 months at this time). A blue screen would come up and the phone wouldn't turn back on until I took my MicroSD card out. It wouldn't charge either unless the MicroSD card was taken out when the phone was turned off. I called my service provider and my Entro then got sent away to get fixed. The phone came back and it had updated software and fixings done so it would turn on again and stop freezing. My charger did not work at this point and still does not work, but it is an accessory and is easily replaceable. My phone has since began taking a long time to turn on again. If I hit one key on my keyboard it types out a whole bunch of letters. My phone does not have a to-do list, memo book, countdown timer, or a scheduler as stated in the Tech Specs on this website. This phone disappointed me because it also said you could browse YouTube in the browser, but this phone does not support any video and will not play any videos. The phone does not allow you to put your own MP3's as ringtones (that you put on using the SD card) and when you're using the media player it constantly freezes and when you go back to view your music list it brings you to the main page and not where you were in your song list. My playlists keep disappearing. When I hit the back button on the front of the phone it closes whatever menu you're in and goes to the main screen. I also read on another site, which is not as reliable, that this phone would have threaded texting and it didn't. There is also no on screen keyboard. When I used applications that I downloaded they were extremely slow and sometimes wouldn't even load. Using a different browser I found things worked faster but I constantly had to re-download it in order for it to work because the phone would have a "allow" or "do not allow" page come up every time I hit a new page to browse the Internet and I would accidentally hit "do not allow" and it would destroy the application. The photos were great quality and big when put onto the computer, but when viewing photos on the phone the album would take a long time to load, each picture, individually, slow, one, by, one. This phone was the biggest waste of money ever.. not nice when you're a student and decide to put money on something. I feel like I got the wrong phone, seriously."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great quality pictures.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too many problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

would not recommend

PostedMay 27, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 27, 2011
"This is the second phone i have had within 7 months, i agree it is frustrating when turning it off and on again, it takes a long time so i just leave it on and charge it when battery is low. Also, my screen freezes or goes black, this has done it twice now, very frustrating."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Frustrating Phone

PostedApril 18, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 18, 2011
"Like other users, I loved this phone when I first got it. A lot of other users have had issues restarting their phones. I have also. I've found that by simply using the sleep mode and charging it when the battery gets low and NOT shutting it off, I can get around this flaw. Unfortunately the phone does occaisionally freeze and is a pain. Samsung needs to fix this phone."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, phone freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PostedMarch 23, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 23, 2011
"This phone was great when i first got it but then it started to randomly freeze and now it wont even turn on"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Entro | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 22, 2011
"A piece of junk. Can't answer the phone, when you push the button to answer, it goes into a reboot."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.