Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)

32" LED 5300 Series (2012)

Discover exciting new ways to enjoy your Smart TV. There’s more to your TV than just your favourite shows. With movie streaming, social networking, web browsing, apps and other innovative features, the EH5300 is more than just a TV; it’s a Samsung Smart TV.
Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Review 1 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
"My sister bought me the 32" samsung smart tv and since I got it I am very impressed with the product and performance and features I would recommend this tv to my friends it was very easy to setup and operate."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Qc
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is almost a computer.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 8, 2013
"I got this TV to use it for a computer screen. and since my computer is broken, I use it has a computer. I just plug a usb mouse and usb keyboard, and I can surf the web, look and send my e-mails and go on my face book etc... every things I need! Great TV and if you dont need to print or save files, it's good for a computer. Very Nice!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, use has computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My New Samsung SmartTV!!

PostedJune 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 11, 2013
"Every time I switch on my new TV I'm always/still impressed with how great the picture (colour/clarity/sound) is."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, built-in wi-fi, smart tv functions
Cons: stand sturdiness, screen depth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From ONTARIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I wish it had a keyboard.

PostedJune 9, 2013
PostedJune 9, 2013
"In general I like the features of the TV but find it very difficult to navigate with a remote control. I did buy a wireless keyboard hoping to make access easier but learned that the TV is not compatible with a keyboard. I kind of feel like I have a marvelous ship but without a paddle. There isn't much use accessing the internet if it takes 15 minutes to type in an address with a remote.Also many of the apps are limited or can't be watcxhed from my location."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Calgary Alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tv

PostedMarch 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2013
"Love this TV ! Saw the Samsung Smart TV when it first came out;the price was very reasonable.Took me 10 minutes to Buy it and retire my 25 year old tv. There is not one thing about this Tv that I don't like ,wonderful color ,awesome picture , easy set up.Great features.Since then have also bought the Samsung sound bar .Now is like I am in a movie theatre. At 61 years young is nice to have ease of set up and use.In time I plan on buying all Samsung products to intigrate everything together .Phone ,camera ,laptop and a galaxy player.Great Products Samsung ..Thank you :o)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can add samsung products with tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Red Deer Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicely Appointed Smart TV

PostedMarch 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 11, 2013
"Generally I agree with the majority of others who have taken the time to review this TV. Great picture quality, easy wireless network setup, and nicely appointed with the features you would expect to find on a smart TV.
- I do feel the TV is perhaps slightly over priced (at retail) for a TV this size. I purchased while on sale, and feel the sale price was a fair price for a TV this size, with the features it offers.
- Set up was easy, including connecting to my wireless network.
- I have a dual band wireless network (2.4GHz and 5.0 GHz) and I was impressed that this TV recognized and connected to the 5.0 GHz network. (i.e. wireless support is up-to-date). Streaming Hi Def on Netflix is seamless on 5G.
- I agree with others that the auto picture brightness feature, that adjusts the picture to ambient room lighting, doesn't adapt well and is annoying . By default it is set to on, but is easily turned off in the settings menu.
We have two other smart TV's in the home, this is our first ever Samsung TV. All three are great TV's, but the Samsung has an advantage with the 5GHz wireless compatibility, our other smart TV's are on the 2.4GHz band and although HD video streaming is generally excellent, the picture will occasionally loose definition. I have yet to experience this with the Samsung TV on 5G network connection.
I would recommend this TV to friends and family."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Manitouwadge,ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So much in it !

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"We have this Tv hanged on our bedroom wall. It fits great since the bedroom is not big and this is a 32" Tv.My wife had set it up very quickly.We have Netflix, You tube and many other apps and there is Wi-Fi,too.I have hooked it up to a sound bar and the sound is super ! I am amazed how really "smart" is this little machine. We love it. By the way...we have at home three Samsung products."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From BC Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Bought this TV on sale. Excellent picture! I watch netflix through the smart hub, works great! I would recommend this TV."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
Cons: must use expensive samsung webcam for skypeing, can't stream many network shows on the web.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Victoria BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For a 75 year old grandfather this TV does everything to keep our 6 year old grandaughter happy.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Excellent in all aspects,. Provides everything our 6 year old grandaughter wants and she is even able to teach her 4 year old brother how to operate it. She moves easily from TV to the web and back. finding an excellent selection of programs.. The menus are very easy to follow."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
SMH1927W 1.9 cu.ft Over the Range Microwave White
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A reasonable TV but lacking in the software end for more computer interaction.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I was expecting must better software for a "smart" TV. I think this TV skipped a number of classes on ease and flexability of linking to laptops and desktop computers."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture. Good value

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
PostedJanuary 22, 2013
"I bought this set for my bedroom and am overall very pleased with it. Very sharp detailed picture with great color. Smart features are overall very good. Can use a mouse and keyboard which makes the browser acceptable. Being able to plug in a USB drive or small portable hard drive and play virtually everything is great. It is very light - maybe 15 Lbs. at the most so installing it on a swivel bracket was a piece of cake. Automatic updates and Wi-Fi are also great although mine is hooked up with a LAN connection.
The one area where the TV is below average is off-angle viewing. As soon as you move to one side or the other, the picture loses color and contrast very quickly. Not a factor if you always view it straight on, which I do. The sound is OK - Not to tinny. About what you'd expect in a good quality small TV.
Overall - the best small LCD set I've owned so far and have no real complaints about it. Well designed and engineered and lots of great useful features.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor off-angle viewing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Kitchener ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for the value

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
"I purchased the TV for the bedroom. Speciality being wireless I can easy watch Netflix. It would have been extraordinary if the way to navigate the internet would have been much easier. You give-up after few attempts. There is no real pointing device and to play with that arrow with up and down buttons is not so easy. But you know you get how much you pay. This is a goof Samsung product, amazing image and sound, very light ( easy on my mounted wall arm). Somebody was saying that the Samsung keyboard doesn't work. It is true but it wont be much better with the keyboard, I played with that and is still difficult to point on the right sport and is a delay in action and reaction."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From London, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't use Saumsung wireless keyboard

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
"we just bought this TV along with the Samsung wireless keyboard for our master bedroom, only to discover the keyboard is not compatible with the TV. what a major disappointment! what good is surfing the net, or using any smart features like youtube, facebook, etc... features which require constant signing in, and signing up, searching, basically loads of typing, and only be able to use the standard remote? not fun at all. other than that, i have no complaints... but i thought this was such a bad flaw in the design that it outweighs the good. you basically can't use the TV effectively."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From London, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Much more realistic picture compared to our 42" Panasonic Plasma Set

PostedDecember 10, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2012
"I specifically sought out a 32" HD TV with 1080p resolution. This was the only one I found in the Future Shop store with these qualities. It just so happened to be an LED version, and the price could not be beat. The picture quality is outstanding - the high definition channels seems to be much more defined than our 4 year old plasma TV. The fact that it offers "Smart" features such as Netflix, and Facebook make the TV all that much more attractive, although I haven't used these on a large scale yet. It would have been nice to have built in camera for the Skype feature. I haven't used this yet, as I don't have a compatible camera. The sound is also pretty awesome without external speakers (we are using it in a small 14 X 14' bedroom)."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built in camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" LED 5300 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Oxford
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Clear Screen and Sound

PostedAugust 26, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 26, 2012
"This is my first Smart TV. Easy to set up. Great picture and sound quality with the option to add speakers. Wanted it so that I could use my Wii and husband could use Youtube on it when he wants to listen to the same on tunes over and over again. Did have some trouble setting the keyboard up to use but think I figured this one out now. The best things is that it was good value. Excellent for a first Smart TV. Must be good because my son, who is very OCD when it comes to TV screens wants one."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, one screen multiple uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.