Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)

32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)

There’s so much more to your TV than just watching your favourite shows. The F5500 is a fully equipped Samsung Smart TV, so you can stream movies, access your social networks, browse the web, and access apps, all from your TV. With a sleek design, a quad stand and a grey bezel, the F5500 is a design statement. The Dual Core processor makes everything faster, including your web browsing experience, while the fast Clear Motion Rate response time makes action scenes look their sharpest.
Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 4(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Review 1 for 32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Totonto, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart and Sassy

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This TV buy was one of the best purchasing choices I ever made. Excellent quality, affordable price and just the right footprint for my spatially limited TV room."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, inexpensive and excellent color reproduction

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
"I love everything about this TV, the display is just fantastic and the color amazing, and she gorgeous
All that for only a few buck i recommend this one !"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: flimsy stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Oakville, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some of this TV's features are not what the spec's show!!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
"And lot of the features "available" are grayed out during setup and are actually not available!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" 5500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No wireless web connection from PC & LAPTOPS to the TV, also wireless mouse do not work with this model.

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
"This tv do not allow you to view your laptop or desktop computers wirelessly, you can access the web through the TV built in wifi browser connection which makes it very slow, annoying, time consuming, and frustrating using the remote control as a keyboard and mouse utilities. the only way that you can stream directly from the above devices is through the purchase of one of the available WARPIA WIRELESS USB TO TV AUDIO - VIDEO DISPLAY ADAPTER. you can only access CONTENTS from your devices (music,videos,etc ) but not web serfing. Also you will not be able to connect a wireless usb mouse as this model do not accept this device at all."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.