Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV

40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV

Discover a great LED TV that’s as practical as it is stylish. Share your movies, music and photos through Samsung’s enhanced connectivity — all in Full HD 1080p for images as true to life as a photo.
Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV
Review 1 for 40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Considering the price it is a nice package with respect to design, quality, features, etc."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture for the money

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
"I got this TV over a month ago and it has to be the best hd set i have ever owned. It even beats my old plasma and LCD. This TV is like looking through a window into real life. I highly recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants a TV that blows you away."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb media, looks real
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Dubai,UAE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightful piece of heavenly hardware

PostedAugust 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 18, 2012
"WOW! How pleasantly surprised I am by the Samsung LED 40 inch Series 5000... I bought my one here in Dubai as a decent 'starter home' being newly married. My wife and I are no techi's at all, but the features and end product made us really happy about our choice. With so many makes and models available ( yeah, even I know that these tv get mass produced in ' the same factory' with the same kind of technology components), but it's the end result that made us chooses this model. Really good value for money and it doesn't cost the deficit of a small country. Thanks Samsung for providing classy, stylish and incredible viewing pleasure to the everyday man!"
Pros: value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" 5000 Series HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product Has Half Baked Features!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 27, 2013
"Lets start with the remote it's been what 20 Years we had remote's, we DON'T put the Pause button on-top of the Play button and the Stop under the Next. From Factors should be in place indefinitely The Play should be in the middle of the Back & Next, Stop under the Play, Pause under the Next and well you had one right the Rec under the Back. Also the Light Button on the Remote I guest is for Samsung lighting features they'll have in the future lighting up your home Awesome!
Next up Family Story Button WHAT WHERE you guys thinking of when the button was added to the remote. The App will be removed end-of-life Oct 2013 and the message that's comes up when selecting it will show you just that. Now comes the good part NetFlix is NOT in HD Native Resolution 1920x1080p your lucky it's in 720p, watching NetFlix on other players in the house and coming to this is like watching a bad encoded DVD on a HDTV enough said. The App store is a joke after your done getting the top app's your left with app's like Fireplace, SMART AQUA, SMART LED and for everything I downloaded I already had plus more on another device. If SMART TV is going to to be noting more then a hand pull of apps just give up. There's more the browser is like the rest of them slow and unusable, especially with no keyboard, WiFi don't work but Ethernet Port does, it don't surprise me if there's no wire solder to the Chip.
Setting's on the HDTV will be hard for the average person without a doubt there's like seven settings that need tweaking definitely to fully enjoy the TV. Posting them here means noting because each HDTV has to be calibration differently. Now for the Pros gaming on a LED HDTV couldn't be any better if you have a LCD just burn it out back in the pit and buy one like this. Rich colors NO Ghosting or lag is what people call it NO White Light Leaking from the edges of the screen.
Cons I ended up with one dead Pixel so that means 1920x1079 and that give you the number of pixels on screen that's it. If your buying this HDTV for gaming it's amazing or watching HD content not using the SMART features then you should be fine. But like I said the HDTV needs tweaking I'll give you a few settings that should be almost the same Brightness default 45 put it at 44 look at the black bars on-top and bottom when viewing a movie disable Noise filters and put Gamma +1 from there on out your on your own Over All Good LED HDTV especially coming from LCD."
Pros: Lightweight, led
Cons: browser slow and unusable, netflix is not hd native resolution 1920x1080p, app's did not meet expectations, dead pixel
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.