Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV

46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV

Discover a great LED TV that’s as practical as it is stylish. Share your movies, music and photos through Samsung’s enhanced connectivity — all in Full HD 1080p for images as true to life as a photo.
Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Review 1 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
rprincess
From Hamilton, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best TV in house

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"even though I bought this TV a couple of years ago it remains the best TV in the house, even better then our newer 65 inch TV that we have recently purchased. The picture is like not other. Clarity is outstanding and I consider my husband and myself very picky when it comes to quality of the picture. Especially because my husband specialty is TV and audio so needless to say the standards are very high in our house."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
pabear
From Abbotsford BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV for those who don't want/need every new feature

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Great picture. Very easy to adjust any viewing or listening option.
My wife and I did not want/need a TV with all new bells and whistles. I watch a lot of sports so I wanted a good TV that would capture the colour and action.. THIS IS THAT TV!!!. We did buy it on Black Friday!!
We did add a sound bar as the rear speakers did not project the sound ( TV was against a wall).
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
graham.anderson26
From ottawa ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I am a big gamer (ps3) and this tv is absolutely brilliant. The refresh rate is amazing!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
mjolnir
From Richmond, BC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Great TV. Simple and easy to use. Picture and sound quality is outstanding"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
1ledwillnotdo
From Orleans, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WAY MORE THAN EXPECTED!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
"Could not be happier, have now owned since July/2013. Perfect for the bedroom. Crisp Picture and rich sound. This is my first LED television and will now look for a bigger Samsung for my Man Cave."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Offtherock
From Kanata, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Great TV, easy to set up and use. Picture quality is amazing!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
20" High Performance LCD Monitor E2020X
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
snafup
From canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture quality

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Got this TV when our last CRT display finally gave up and died.The fact that it is a consumer reports best buy made my decision to buy this so much easier.Don't buy this if you are looking for a smart TV as it doesn't have any features such as connectivity to your home network. Do buy this if you want superb image quality at a very good price range. Set up is a breeze and after an image calibration i couldn't be happier.
The image quality is such that i now find my older plasma screen to be lacking.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a smart tv, no blue filter setting for calibration
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
exphiles
From Richmond, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"My first LED TV. Great value, excellent color once adjusted. Great sound and easy to use. HD quality is top notch."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Anis
From Montréal, Canada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is a strong one.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Good picture, clear images, never had a problem, doesn't take too much place."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" 5000 Series full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Stewdly
From Stouffville, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Have only had it 2 days but so far I'm loving it.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
"Not a lot of connections and features but as a basic hi-def TV it has a beautiful picture and was an excellent value."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.