Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)

50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)

Your TV-watching experience just got smarter with the help of Samsung Smart TV technology. Our redesigned Smart Hub provides a simple way to find apps and content as they are arranged into multiple dynamic panels with an easy-to-navigate interface and dynamic thumbnails for instant previews. The Dual Core processor makes everything faster, including your web browsing experience, while the fast Clear Motion Rate response time makes action scenes look their sharpest.
Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)
Review 1 for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Jerry
From Collingwood Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall excellent tv

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"The only negative aspect is that in smart tv mode, navigating the screen is difficult.
Tried to buy a samsung keyboard for it but found it was not compatible so navigation and typing is an issue."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Mack 2222
From Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As usual Samsung delivered

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I purchased this smart television 2 months ago and as usual Samsung delivered a quality and attractive easy to use and amazing entertainment centre to my fingertips.The options I have to choose from just blew me away the list is just to long to describe purchase one for your family today."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
JonnyB
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you need a Smart TV, this is a good choice.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I wanted a 50" to 60" smart TV and this is what I ended up with. Overall, it's a beautiful TV As far as smart TV functions, I was pleased it could handle all the video formats I threw at it. I was a bit overwhelmed by the number of Internet apps available besides just a browser, especially since many are extra cost, but ones like Youtube are a lot handier than accessing the site with the browser.
What disappointed me was the poorly designed remote. Half the time you pick it up it's pointing the wrong way. I had a Samsung Tantus TV and it had a better remote. You would have thought later ones would be even better, but I guess not.
Another disappointment was the lack of a mouse function, other than the arrow keys on the remote. I believe earlier Samsung TVs had some sort of touch pad, but not this one.
Setting the TV up to see stuff on my laptop took a while and I had to use Google to learn about Allshare because there was nothing in the instructions.
As a TV, this unit is excellent, but expensive. It's a decent smart TV also, if you want one.However, I expect you could get much better smart TV functionality with a laptop connected to a regular TV for a bit less money."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no real mouse function, non-ergonomic remote
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Mudball
From Burlington
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design, great quality but doesn't last

PostedDecember 4, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 4, 2013
"I have an older model of this. Although I LOVE the tv, and all it's smart functions, being able to stream youtube and such on it is amazing! But after 5-6 years (or so it seems) the TV just kinda dies out, and takes longer to start up. And once warranty goes out, you might as well buy a new one.
Although it tends to die after a well, the product is amazing. And I've enjoyed my time with it"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, user-friend, great for gaming
Cons: not durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" 6300 Series Smart TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Christian
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Connected TV

PostedJune 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 17, 2013
"I've had the unit for a week now and I must say it is quite nice. It does what it does extremely well and I have to say that the way the TV brings in content from my cable provider (Shaw) and integrates it in a "friendlier" guide with recommendations and social interactions is quite awesome. Very good buy"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.