Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV

55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV

Smart TV features and app availability varies by model / region. Click here to see key features available by model / series. Samsung’s ultra-slim narrow slimness and 3D technology make Samsung’s LED TV Series 6500 a great choice for entertainment it skillfully combines the benefits of the latest LED technology with the craftsmanship of an artist. You’ll enjoy the wonders of a true 3Dcinematic experience powered by Samsung’s 3D HyperReal™ Engine, and the 3D Converter magically transforms all of your 2D content into 3D. Complement your viewing experience with features such as Smart Hub, Social TV, Search All, and Your Video so you can get the most out of your Samsung Smart TV, keep in touch with loved ones all around the world with on screen Skype. (Samsung Branded Skype camera required and sold separately)
Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Review 1 for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From NL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't ask for anything more at this price.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"This Samsung Model is probably the easiest TV I've ever set up. Connection to my wireless router was effortless. I'm extremely pleased with the ease of use as well as the picture quality, especially the 3D and I really love the extra-thin bezel. I'm not concerned with 2D to 3D upscaling as if I wish to experience the 3D effect I'll buy or rent a movie in that format. Overall, great price, astounding 2D and 3d quality and a great TV set overall."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of network integration, extra thin bezel, 2d and 3d quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't get used to the "Soap Opera Effect"

PostedApril 12, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 12, 2012
"I have owned this TV for about a week now. The PQ of HD TV channels is excellent. I do not like the "soap opera effect" when watching movies though. I know this is more of a problem with the LCD/LED technology than this actual TV. But I am going to be returning it and picking up a plasma TV. I don't think I will ever purcahse a LCD/LED TV again in sizes above 42"."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, soap opera effect watching movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No PDF viewability

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 4, 2012
"Interface is kind of slow
Theres no App in the samsung store which allows you to view PDF's on your TV despite having usb connectivity.
.flv Video Files DO NOT play. i was not able to find the souce code for the .flv files!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for gaming
Cons: does not support pdf's, some videos wont play on usb
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Bad, But still useable

PostedDecember 6, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 6, 2011
"I like the the tv, but if trying to use 2D to 3D convertor it's a big disappointment for me. Beacuse: does not make any diffirance frome 2D view to 3D. I'm sure it's works well with 3D captured movie or programs. The other thing is web browser, I believe this TV deserve the have web browser. Also I never heard before these tv's needs calibration. Basicly I am not happy at all. I will wait to see after calibration get done. I am hoping the calibration helps to change 3D vision."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" 6500 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not just Smart...it's Genius

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 19, 2011
"From the moment you turn it on and cruise your way through the setup features, you just know that you're dealing with an absolutely premium quality device. With the WI FI capabilities, 3D options, Skype, all the various apps that you can download, as well as multitude of other extremely user friendly capabilities, this unit offers everything that anyone could ever expect and more from a TV, especially when paired up with a 3D Blu-ray and high quality sound system. The exceptional quality and attention to detail that Samsung has put into their 6500 Series is second to none. I would definitely recommend the Samsung 55" LED 6500 Series to others who are looking for the ultimate TV experience."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.