Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV

55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV

Smart TV features and app availability varies by model / region. Click here to see key features available by model / series Samsung’s ultra-slim narrow design and 3D technology make Samsung’s LED TV Series 6900 a great choice for entertainment. It skillfully combines the benefits of the latest LED technology with the craftsmanship of an artist. You’ll enjoy the wonders of a true 3D cinematic experience powered by Samsung’s 3D HyperReal™ Engine, and the 3D Converter magically transforms all of your 2D content into 3D. Complement your viewing experience with features such as Smart Hub, Search All, , and Your Video so you can get the most out of your Samsung Smart TV, keep in touch with loved ones all around the world with on screen Skype. (Samsung Branded Skype camera required and sold separately) Add the ability to Browse the internet as you would on a PC all with the convenience of Samsung’s QWERTY remote control, and you have the ultimate combination of power and ease of use. It also boasts a number of advanced features on the inside such as Samsung’s Micro Dimming Technology for better blacks and whiter whites. VIEWER WARNING: Pregnant women, the elderly, children under age six and those with a family history of epilepsy or stroke should refrain from 3D television viewing. If you experience any of the following symptoms while viewing 3D images, discontinue viewing: altered vision; lightheadedness; dizziness; involuntary eye or muscle twitching; and/or disorientation. For the complete warning guide visit 3D TV.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Review 1 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
jokerman826
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV Except Remote

PostedDecember 29, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 29, 2011
"I got this TV as an Open box item at a great price. Brought it home and hooked it up and loved the Picture from the get-go. The setup was extremely easy since I am a tech savy person. My only issue with it is the response time for the QWERTY remote. It does not send signals properly or doesnt even respond to my input. I tried new batteries but still nothing. My Harmony remote works much better than the OEM one."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, display
Cons: qwerty remote
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
MrGorates
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Picture Quality

PostedDecember 20, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 20, 2011
"I just bought this Samsung Smart TV, it's outstanding picture quality, calibration not yet done. I like 3D convertion on also amazing. WEB Browser very slow, also Smart HUB is awesome, there many diffirent Smart TV Apps, I have Samsung home teathre set complates the TV. Just beauty, me and my wife loved this TV. Thank you Samsung well done! another great job."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Qfamily
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't say enough!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2011
"We have had this tv for 3 months. Calibration was a breeze. Just Google it and follow the instructions. The qwerty remote is a breeze to use once you get used to it. Watching YouTube videos on a big screen is great.
Watching the television in a sunlit room or at night, the picture is spectacular. 3d is very good and the 3d content that is available on the Smart hub is interesting.
Also bought a Samsung audio system and the two connect seamlessly with the ARC control.
We have bought a lot of Samsung products in the past. From appliances to phones. Hope this TV is as reliable as they are.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
J.D.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, Calibration not yet finished

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 6, 2011
"I purchased this set over the weekend and have since been adjusting the settings to find the "best" setup for me. I currently own a 65" Mitsubishi DLP and I can tell you that the picture the Samsung produces is by far better. As with many new purchases, it will take some time to get used to the differences from previous televisions. I know this may sound odd, but the picture is almost too clear. It at times appears the major network shows are using the same camera setup/output as the afternoon soap operas. I have found that the picture settings with regard to judder reduction and blur reduction play a part in this and can be reduced to accomodate a more "natural" appearance. I have been searching for suggested calibration settings and have yet to run across a comprehensive list. Factory settings produce a noticable "judder" or skip in panning scenes which at first had me concerned. Although this has diminished with adjustment, I still need time to properly tune this tv. Overall, I would say the picture is amazing, wifi connectivity is somewhat slow and the remote leaves much to be desired as it doesn't seem to be as responsive as you would imagine."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: calibration is tedious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Danpar
From California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I do not recommend this product!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 11, 2013
"This product designed very well, the brightness on this tv is stunning , but the processor is awful, it is lagy when you go to smart hub and also fezze sometime for couple second, the 3D is good but its not the best as its a 120hz TV. Because of a low speed processor you can not use the web browser very well also internet video playback does not work properly(specially on youtube). however, I have a high speed cable internet its still has a lot of problem."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low speed processor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
jess
From california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great picture

PostedApril 8, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 8, 2012
"picture quality is great, qwerty remote is terrible, has a key pad but you cannot use it with youtube. As for being a smart tv, it isn't. Wish I bought the Led without being a smart tv, would not recommend to anyone!!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Sugarbabez
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"Bought this TV 2 years ago and its fantastic! great picture, nice true 3D, glasses are expensive but thats ok!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
sandygirl
From Orillia Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love everything about this TV

PostedMarch 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2013
"The only problum I have is with the keyboard playing games."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot purchase larger keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
qhouse
From Timmins, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable picture

PostedMarch 12, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2012
"We bought this tv after exhaustive online and instore research. This picture was stunning right out of the box and still is 6 months later. Setup was very simple. Highly recommend this television. The qwerty remote takes a bit to get used to but is ok."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor browser
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" 6900 Series smart 3D full HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
pdw2001
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A beautiful TV that's very hard to calibrate

PostedNovember 23, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 23, 2011
"I've had this tv for 2 months, though, the first one needed to be replaced due to a yellow line going down the middle and black line across. It was no problem however, just went in and switched it out at the store.
For some reason the first TV I had was easy to calibrate and we were with it. The second one however is just a pain. I've tried almost 6 entirely different calibration settings and none work, even the one that worked on the last (exact same) tv. Color is easy but I'm getting really bad pixels on fast moving, and sometimes slow moving, scenes and people. Cartoons/graphics are a nightmare, and video games are terrible.
Our UN40C5000 in the bedroom produces superior picture and motion quality than this one. In fact, our older 60hz LCD tv produced better results and we are getting to the point where we would like it back (LN52B530).
The "SmartTv" apsect is great. The apps are limited but that will probably change in time, and Skype, SocialTv, both work really well. The internet Browser is ok, but it's a TV so dont expect computer speeds or ease (but its still the best built in browser I've used).
The QWERTY remote works really well on our new TV but the last one it kept un-pairing, so we had to re-pair it almost every time we turned on the TV.
Our next step is to hire someone to come in and try to calibrate this thing, or return it and upgrade to a 7000 or 8000 series. If I get this thing to work well I will re-post, but as of now.. this is my review.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design, smarttv apps, qwerty remote
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hard to calibrate
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.