Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV

Samsungs ES6100 LED is a slender wonder. At only 31 mm depth, you’ll wonder how’d they do that. Samsung’s ultra-slim LED TV Series 6100 skillfully combines the benefits of the latest LED technology with the craftsmanship of an artist. Add advanced SMART TV capabilities and ES6100 is sure to impress your friends.
Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Review 1 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, has clear, crisp, bright picture.

PostedApril 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 13, 2013
"We have had our TV for over a year and still are amazed at the great picture we are watching. Great colour and clarity everyday to view. We are very happy with this TV."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no turnoff switch on the tv itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Oshawa,Ont
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all this is a GREAT TV !

PostedMarch 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 2, 2013
"Went from a 60" LCD TV to this TV. This TV is on almost 24-7, I might shut down this unit a couple of hours a day and that is a longshot to say the truth. No heat problems at all and the colour on this unit is wonderful,I am pleased that I bought this unit and like I said to my friends if you are in the market do not buy anything else but SamSung. One great TV !!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An unbelievable picture. Closest to 3D without it being 3D.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
"I purchased this TV two weeks ago and am constantly amazed at the picture. This is my third Samsung TV in the house and after buying my first, I wasn't sure if I would be lucky enought to get another great TV. I'm glad to say that luck has nothing to do with having a great TV when it come to Samsung. They are simply the best."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Cantley, Qc
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"This TV is elegant, inovative and well feature balanced."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: android apps not supported
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From saskatoon
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

won't buy anything else but a samsung

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Fell in love with the first time i turned it on, no problems with it , finally a great product."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

PostedNovember 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 17, 2012
"Apart from the web browser being slow, this TV exceeds my expectations. Picture quality is cristal clear, very easy to learn and navigate. I very happy to have made this wise choice!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Windsor, ON Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 4, 2012
"Viewing on this tv is like night and day from our previous plasma tv. Crisp and clear, and the clear motion feature makes a big difference. Not sure what "Just A Guy" is talking about, but it "has" built-in Wi-Fi. Only downside is that you can't watch tv while on Skype."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Milton, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Bang for the bucks

PostedMarch 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2013
"Decent Picture, Useful smart TV, Esthetically pleasing.
The Smart TV processor/memory might not be enough. Some crashes and sometimes slow.
Good Overall tv"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow procesor, low memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Nwfoundland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE TV BUT CAN NOT USE IT FOR WHAT i WANTED

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 27, 2013
"This tv is a really nice, however I bought this tv thinking I could watch TV shows online as I do with my laptop...I can't. Global Tv is always buffering and the other site I use is City Tv and that will not show any portion of any tv show. IT is wonderful for the use of Skype ( probably my favorite feature). We do use it for Netflix and cinemanow, which are wonderful and we don't have any cords or boxes all over the living room giving it a clutter-free look! Great tv but I wish it had apps similar to that of the IPad where I could actually watch shows online...that is the only missing from this TV!"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Oakville, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to set up but frustrating Emanual.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
"I just bought this unit and it was very easy to set up. Everything is working fine but the lack of a full printed manual is frustrating. Finding answers through the e-manual is difficult at best and near impossible at worse. I had to research the internet to find out how to access the online keyboard (which is frustratingly slow to use. Why Samsung would make both a "Smart" TV and a QWERTY remote but not make the remote compatible with this model is rather mind boggling."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great TV and product offering for the price BUT....

PostedDecember 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 25, 2012
"...manual is 'too simple' - would be nice to have everything in a book, instead of online. Also was disappointed we could not use our Blackberry Bluetooth keyboard with this unit and ...? may need to buy a Samsung Bluetooth keyboard(?)....could have upgraded model instead..."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
From NB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the price!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 20, 2012
"I was looking for something that was clear, light, thin, and had enough ports and this was the best fit.
I do find the TV can be a bit bright at times and text can be blurry since it is so bright. But that is the only complaint. The smart features and being able to play movies/pictures/etc from a drive directly off the TV is well worth it.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough display control
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the price!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 8, 2012
"Other than the very slow web browser and the lack of a built-in WiFi, This T.V. is a great investment."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: web browser, no built-in wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.