Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)

55" LED 7100 Series (2012)

Smart and beautiful, the ES7100 LED compliments your living space and the images on screen with its contemporary style. All of the Smart TV benefits plus outstanding picture quality and blinding speed proves that beauty is more than skin deep. The ES7100 is more than just a TV; it’s a Samsung Smart TV.
Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Review 1 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
Debbie
From Kamloops,B.C, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 9, 2013
"I sell electronics and was totally surprised by this TV once I purchased it.The overall functionality of this tv is amazing.Everything from the design to the 3D is well worth the purchase and would highly recommend it to any consumer.Totally love the Hz makes watching it a true experience. Samsung products are the only TVs I purchase.Thank you Samsung,keep up producing the best products."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
awsome tv
From thunder bay ont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this tv rocks

PostedMarch 30, 2013
PostedMarch 30, 2013
"hi this is one of the best tv out there yes it is a lot of money to pay but you sure get what you pay for.I own 5 tv and there are all Samsung i will for sue tell people to buy one you gret what you pay for."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: awsome colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
fyrfytre
From Devon, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7100 Series best TV ever! Highly recommend.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"Great TV. Great picture and sound. Good amount of adjustments for fine tuning picture. Took the opportunity to have pros do fine tuning in the home so as to get best picture possible. Like the thin TV dimension."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
Stuart
From Leduc Alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not find a better TV after comparing all features of other brands.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"My new Samsung produces a phenomenal picture with perfect skin hues that make the images life like. It is especially great when viewing pictures through HDMI or the album via blue tooth. Even the remote is easy to master & incorporates neat user friendly features. Its a joy to watch. It is the only brand I would recommend."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to use menue, makes a great monitor, good looking, matches decore
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
CharlieJoe
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Yes, this is an expensive TV. Is it worth it? Absolutely. This TV has amazing picture quality and its TruMotion features make you feel like you are there. Without a doubt the next TV that I buy will be a Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, picture quality
Cons: somewhat expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
LoveMySamsungTV
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic and beautiful TV

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
"I moved into a new place and decided my 46" tv wasn't big enough, so I decided to go with the Samsung 55" LCD. Narrowing down which model, a large part of my decision was based on the narrow bezel. It's a fantastic looking tv with a great picture, and with the narrow bezel it almost looks like the image is floating on my wall. Love it!"
Pros: Bright display, great look
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
SoFar_Great
From Rural Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From my limited knowledgebase, I'm impressed

PostedDecember 15, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2012
"Other than a flat screen monitor, this is my first experience of this type of t.v. Straight out of the box I was impressed by it's design then plugging it in, the image was great but not quite as good as I expected. This was fixed by correcting the resolution of the signal from the PVR and then the image was fabulous - rich colours, no screen reflection even in bright sunlight, and the sound is full and clear. Trying the 2D to 3D conversion was a blast and then watching proper 3D clips were amazing.
Learning how to use the Smart features should keep me amused this winter and then there's apps to think about.
Time will tell whether it will have any issues electronically but, after talking to a repair tech, we have taken a 3 year extended warranty in case.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
luvE7100
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SIMPLY AMAZING

PostedJuly 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 9, 2012
"I had this TV for 3 days now and can not get enough. I watch watching a movie (not HD or Blu Ray) last night and the experience was so real. With CMR, it felt like the movie was being shot in real life."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" LED 7100 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
Marioleeluigi
From Edmonton
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only five months and a lemon?

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
"Only five months and the tv died. Must be poorly designed or samsung uses cheap parts because the power supply seems shot after only five months."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cheap internal parts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.