Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV

55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV

Samsungs ES7500 LED TV truly pushes the boundaries of home entertainment offering technologies you’ve only seen in movies about the future.
Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Review 1 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
mtlsamsung
From montreal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is fantastic

PostedMay 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 3, 2013
"The quality of the picture is simply stunning. I was so impressed I chose supplementary products in the Samsung family to compliment the TV's performance. Samsung uses a system called ANYNET+ which will allow connecting their ANYNET+ equipped products with an HDMI cable to allow controlling the additional products with the TV remote. Works as described, but I find scrolling the menu for connected products a bit of a pain. Before buying a TV, be sure all products you purchase will function with the chosen TV, see my review of the soundbar HW-F550 in particular."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
furball
From St. John's, NL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I have had this TV for several months and it has a great 3D. It has replaced another TV and there is no comparison. My family have also ordered these TV's and also find them great. They will all buy again."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
Gsz12
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Had this TV for about 6 months. To this day it puts a smile on my face when I turn it on. It is a great Tv with good features, amazing style and picture quality. AWSOME."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
Mart
From Montreal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good feature and easy to set up.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"A very nice product just need more apps for the smart tv."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
Banffman
From Banff, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv, good features

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Love the tv! My friends come over and think it's in 3D mode but it's not. they are gobb-smacked! Just the one thing - the stand, whish it could be like the new one. have to move the tv back with a sound bar."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture!
Cons: the stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
bushie
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for the price this tv has an amazing picture quality

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"i had always been paying half the price for tvs and decided to go wild with a new samsung, the wife was not happy until she seen the difference in clarity and quality, it is a huge difference compared to what we have had in the past, and the 3D movies and game play is just incredible.
By far the best TV i have ever bought
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
howru
From bc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is one of the best.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
"This tv was easy to set up. The picture is perfect. I managed to get the voice control to work at first try. All the buttons on the controller is easy to use. All the info and help is easy to get on e-manual. My tv was updated as soon as I was hocked up to wireless. Thanks."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
Melz
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Breaktaking TV, Stunning 3D.

PostedJune 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 9, 2012
"When I first plugged in my UN55ES7500F TV to my HD Rogers Digital box, I was not happy with the picture, as it was nothing like the display model. Now mind you, I came from a Tube TV and thought I would get instant HD TV once the HD cable box was plugged in to my new HD TV, but that was my mistake as I used those old red, yellow and white cables to plug in the HD box into the TV (don't forget, I had a Tube TV so all this HD stuff is really new to me). I soon learned I need to use an HDMI cable to connect my HD box to my new HD TV, I then had to set the Source on the remote of my new TV to HDMI1/DVI since that is where I plugged in the HDMI cable in the back of the TV and PRESTO, like magic, a PERFECT, STUNNING, Cristal clear picture. I was blown away. WOW!!! This TV is spectacular!! I am doing the happy dance that my picture so stunning!!! I can see pores on peoples faces, the fibers in their clothes, every single stray hair and the list goes on. I cannot get over how FANTASTIC this TV's picture quality is. Having the 55 inch TV makes me feel like I am in a movie theater expect my TV is way better than any movie screen I have ever seen, in fact I cannot go to the movies anymore because no movie screen can compare to the picture quality of my new TV.
I plugged in my High Speed Internet cable directly to the TV and put the 3D glasses together then tried the free 3D preview and WOW!!! So MUCH BETTER than the 3D at the movies. Cristal clear, vivid, bright images, with no eye strain because these active shutter glasses are so light weight and since I wear glasses, I can easily slip them over the glasses without any issues since the part that wraps around your head is very thin and nothing like those clunky old shutter glasses of years ago which caused much to much eye strain and were a pain for people who wore glasses since they could never get a good fit. Samsung was really smart when they created these new 3D glasses.
I am so in LOVE with this TV!!!
I have updated it as it told me that updates where available when I first plugged in the Internet cable, not really sure what the updates did.
I have not used the motion or voice commands because I personally don't care about those features. I just use the remote with the buttons, I have not even opened the other remote that came with the TV since I can access the Internet and all my TV features with the buttoned remote.
Netflix was a pleasure to watch, I did not even have to use the Xbox 360 to do it as my High Speed Internet cable is plugged directly into the TV. So far, I only watched 3 Netflix movies and am happy to report no dropped signals, which occasionally happened while viewing through the Xbox 360.
The speakers on this TV are SOOOOOO much better than my old tube TV, it is like going from night to day. I have only had this TV for two days, so I hope there are no issues in the coming future as right now I feel that this TV is worth every penny, even though there were a LOT of pennies spent on this TV."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" 7500 Series smart 3D LED TV
Customer Avatar
tvWatcher
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Picture Poor Implementation of Features.

PostedMay 20, 2012
PostedMay 20, 2012
"We purchased this TV about a month ago and the first thing that struck me was how bright and clear the picture was, not only in 2D mode but surprisingly also 3D was impeccable. Connection to our wireless home network was flawless and the use of Skype on our TV was absolutely fabulous. Its design and look is sleek and modern, not to mention extremely thin and light.
Our elation slowly turned to frustration when we began to use the multitude of other features. Of particular frustration was the use of the motion control and voice control, neither of which works very well. Voice is a little better now with the latest upgrade of the firmware, but motion control just does not work at all. I was able to setup motion control successfully, but when I went to actually go use it, it was useless. I was hoping to be able to consolidate to one remote. I wanted one that would control our whole entertainment system. The universal remote that comes with the TV will control the TV, a Blue Ray disc player and our Verizon cable box, but surprisingly could not be setup to control our Samsung Receiver. If the receiver remote was able to control all the features of the TV then that would have been the one to use. What surprises me is the TV comes with 3 remotes! That's right, three. One is your typical TV remote that controls all the functions you would expect. A second remote, which I will call "remote lite" is a little quick access remote that has the basic features to adjust the volume, channel and power. It is good for an uncomplicated control of the TV. It's that third remote that is most intriguing but offers little use. This remote is called the Smart Touch Remote and it is far from smart. You are supposed to be able to use voice recognition to control the TV, and for the most part it works. But, it "hears" sound when it's not supposed to and suddenly without warning the TV is voice control mode without having done anything. We have also had problems with the motion control which also randomly starts working and causes the TV to do things unexpectedly. The motion control is supposed to allow you to control the TV without a remote using its built-in camera and hand motions. Another thing that has happened is the TV would, on its own, turn on for no particular reason. Not sure if being network connected causes the TV to go out and search for updates or what, but the TV will turn on, by itself as though it were possessed!
The built-in access to the internet and the multitude of applications is a great asset to this unit. One feature I have not tried out is the One Share. It is supposed to be able to access all your media from your home network such as pictures, videos and music. I hope it works better than Samsung’s remotes.
All-in-all this is not a bad TV but pretty expensive for having highly touted features that don’t work. If Samsung can fix these features through software upgrades, that would make this purchase worth price. Otherwise, stay away and buy their lower end models that have the same picture specifications and will result in a beautiful display without all the complicated and non-functional features.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, built-in camera for skype
Cons: Did not meet expectations, voice control, motion control
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.