Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV

55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV

Like a timeless work of art, this sleek, distinctive Smart TV is designed to impress. Samsung’s ES8000 LED TV pushes the boundaries of Smart TV technology. Our LED flagship boasts superior picture performance and luxurious design for the ultimate viewing experience. The ES8000 is more than just a TV; it’s the best Samsung Smart TV.
Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Review 1 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

PostedDecember 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 3, 2013
"Love the design, small bezel, brightness, built in wifi for streaming and lightweight."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice picture quality & good gaming TV

PostedApril 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 24, 2013
"Love this the way this TV looks On or Off.
Picture quality is pretty good out of box but needs tuning & adviced.
I use it mainly for gaming & the input lag is good but could be better since sammy makes great PC monitors.
I don't watch movies that often but blue ray looks fantastic on this screen.
I don't use features like voice & hand gestures since they don't work very well & will see if the 2013 evolution kits add picture quality as a upgrade.
Overall i am happy with the TV since there's no vertical banding,screen uniformity is good, & flashlighting Only occurs when watching TV @ with a backlight of 20 in 3D.
I am happier with this TV then i was with my c8000 plasma.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: voice & hand motion gimmick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Sparwood, BC,Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features//

PostedMarch 14, 2013
PostedMarch 14, 2013
"I love my 55" Smart Samsung TV..been enjoying all the apps..use Netflex, Facebook, Google, & Skype..picture quality is perfect & the sound system..the bar adds ."
Pros: Realistic color
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Most Stunning Picture You Will Ever See.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"If you are like me and love state of the art equipment than you will absolutely love the 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV made by Samsung. I enjoy playing video games, watching sports & action packed entertainment. Let me tell you now the first word out of my mouth was "Wow". I was completely flabbergasted by the crystal clear, extremely vivid display. Voice Navigation and Gesture Control in a TV, I could not believe it. It also has FULL internet access. I see why they call Samsung the leaders in LED TV's, if you are looking for an elite product that will make all your friends jealous, this is the product to buy. I'm watching sports center right now so I'm just going to finish it off with this note. I am very happy with this buy and I am looking forward to future purchased of Samsung products for my household."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, looks awesome

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I found this set to be easy to use, yet full featured. Been trying some 3D games via my PS3 and have been very impressed with not only the picture but also the lack of latency or any noticeable image issues at all. Would recommend this set to anyone looking for a high-end performance set at a decent value. ;)"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Burnaby, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why settle for less? Honestly!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"When it comes to quality of product and ability to fine tune the image, in my opinion nothing comes close to this LED tv. It has the best black and red colour reproduction of any LED tv in the market. I love the dual core chipset along with the smart tv features."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs more usb file format feature playback!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My family and I love this tv!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 25, 2013
"This tv looks great! We love the Smart Hub, especially Netflix. It performs really well in bright rooms and looks so good mounted on the wall."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV is good. Features are horrible (poor performance).

PostedDecember 15, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 15, 2012
"I bought this TV 2 weeks ago. TV look, colours and resolution is no doubt the best out there.
BUT the smart Remote is worst remote.. gave up on it...
Hand guided screen control and voice control are also a right off... works 50% of the time only...
Looks like poor implementation of these features. Keyboard is a must by for this tv.... $$$
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor controls quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" 8000 Series smart 3D HD 1080p LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

PostedJuly 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 28, 2012
"I am very much enjoying the TV. My only problem that I have are the 3D glasses that come with the TV. They fit awful on the nose and way too high. Also friends that have watched movies also complain how uncomfortable they are. And trying to contact Samsung to find alternative glasses has so far taken me three days of writing and phoning with very little results. Samsung need to do a better job with there website and customer service knledge of accsessories."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d glasses fit poorly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
33of 38voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.