Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)

55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)

Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Review 1 for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
HappyOwner
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's FUN to watch TV again !!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have to disagree with the previous review. I bought this TV on Black Friday on sale at Leon's and love it. The gesture recognition works GREAT if you remember to take off the protective plastic film over the camera lense. And the voice commands work great too... if you follow the instructions. The picture quality is great when using basic cable (Rogers). The picture quality is AMAZING when watching movies via Netflix. I love the the remote with the touch pad... it makes browsing through the apps a breeze. I can show pictures and videos from my Galaxy S3 or my computer (using Samsung Link) as a slideshow on my TV. Great for family gatherings. It takes some practice getting used to how all the features work. I'm still finding more. But once you've taken the time to explore this TV and experiment with the features, you'll love it too. I have ordered the companion bluetooth keyboard and expect it to work very well too. I bought the 32" 5300 about six month ago for the bedroom and was so impressed, I decided to get this one for the living room... just waited for Black Friday."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing smart features
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
RayJ
From Kelowna B.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Picture is superb and even the sound is excellent."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
BYZEE
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has plenty of features but some are unusable.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This TV has great picture but even with the so called 960 CMR, there is still noticeable blur during fast motion in sports such as hockey and football.The TV's universal remote is useful except with my Shaw direct HDPVR630 which is controlled with a UHF remote and not IR which the Samsung remote puts out. I end up having to use three separate remotes to turn my TV on, watch Sat. TV and control the Home Theater receiver. I also found that the voice command function was a pain to use and it has been switched off because movie soundtracks often triggered unwanted commands.."
Pros: great picture
Cons: universal remote rf capability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
R1968
From Alberta canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, wireless set up difficult and slow

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Over we like this TV. It has a great picture as I have come to expect from Samsung. The wireless feature is very hard to connect and the speed is very slow."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
benny1
From Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This TV has great picture and features but performance issues

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
"I love the picture quality this TV is great for watching anything. We watch lots of movies on Netfilx and do lots of gaming. It is easy to navigate the smart hub and set up was simple. It runs a little slow when using apps and needs more processor speed. I am less impressed with the apps they are limited in selection and very obscure.( i don't need to know about malaria ratings where i live) There is also needs to be internet security options for the web browser. The browser is one of the reasons i bought the TV, but don't use it because it leaves my network exposed. please fix this ASAP. I don't get to have full use of my purchase."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: web browser is not secure and awkward to use, slow processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" 7500 Series Smart LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
TVReviewer
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features don't mean usable

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
"We bought the TV last December and the picture quality has been good. This TV has got the SMART feature which is definitely not worth trying. Very tough to use. The voice recognition and the gesture recognition is just moderate and the browsing capability in this TV is totally unusable. Do not buy the TV for SMART features and gesture/voice recognition. The TV shines with only the picture quality."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not usable features
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.