Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)

60" LED 8000 Series (2012)

Like a timeless work of art, this sleek, distinctive Smart TV is designed to impress. Samsung’s ES8000 LED TV pushes the boundaries of Smart TV technology. Our LED flagship boasts superior picture performance and luxurious design for the ultimate viewing experience. The ES8000 is more than just a TV; it’s the best Samsung Smart TV.
Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Review 1 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Coquitlam, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellet Top End TV

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I purchased this TV for my new home sometime April 2012. Having owned this now for almost 2 years, I can say i'm in love. I get compliments from people whenever they come over. The picture quality of the display is amazing, they make regular television pop out unlike any other TV. When I watch bluray, makes it even mind blowing! I rarely use the 3D feature on it though, but nice to have. I love the DLNA feature where I can connect wireless to my computer on the same network. I'm able to stream movies or TV shows off from my computer. The connection needs to be improved though, as I sometimes get disconnected or long time loading intermittently. Overall, this is a great TV, but for the price when I purchased it, could of been better, but price you pay for top of the line product."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Converting to Samsung

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"In 2010 I purchased an 8000 series TV. I liked it so much I added a Samsung Blu-ray player. Since then I have remodeled my kitchen, and you guessed it I put in Samsung appliances. My next purchase will be a Galaxy tablet and then I will replace my i phone with a Samsung model. Does it sound like I'm impressed with Samsung products?.........you bet I am."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga, Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I ever bought

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Great features with voice and motion recognition. Obsolutely outstanding."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Kamloops, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design and features

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The tv's ultra-thin bezel gives maximum screen enabling you to get a larger screen for the space available than other brands, and a great design look. The voice control features are a great start to future capability. The motion control feature has been switched off on my tv as it can be hit and miss - but it will improve over time and it's a fun feature with the games.
I managed to get my tv at a great price!
The app store is great and I'm loving the built in camera for skyping.
It's built and ready to integrate with other Samsung devices (which I don't have yet... but wish I did)!
The only issues so far have been:
- with darker movies / scenes, the black isn't as pure as on a plasma
- the auto-upgrades can be a little frustrating when it is upgrading / installing, but you can still watch tv/external sources and there's piece of mind the features are being improved upon and it's really only takes minutes
- the remote controls aren't compatible with my Canadian satellite provider's box, which means more remotes to lose and I don't get the benefit of using the IR remote
- the Samsung wireless keyboard is expensive, but necessary, if you want to use the tv to surf the net / write emails
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: great features but some not usable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This TV has everything our Family needs. Netflix and skype work great and are seamless, my 6 year old can use it."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From markham, ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's simply the best!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 1, 2012
"I've been watching and wishing for this TV ever since I saw the 9 series demoed 3 years ago. 60'' 8000 series is everything I wanted and more. The pictures are so crisp, the SMART hub is amazing, an entertainment centre."
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MAMAMAMAMAMIAAAAA!!!!!!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 5, 2012
"this product has everything you need!
mamachiwawa the graphics is toooooo goooddd on my ps3 and xbox 360
it is just the perfect tv!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi, skype, allshare, anynet+, tiny border!!, perfect, super big!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Toronto , Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insain in my membrain ..

PostedJuly 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 4, 2012
"This TV is off the hook! I have not had a new TV for approx 10yrs, so I might be behind in the latest technologies that exist in the TV world right now, but this TV has definately opened my eyes to the wonders of this new technology! As I do not subscribe to Cable (due to the cost) I have bought a $50 HDMI antenna and am now getting approx 15 HD channels for (after the 1 time cost) Free!! I have been told that I can get a $150 HDMI outdoor antenna and get 40 HD channels if I so choose .. that's fantastic, why pay for cable costs when almost all of my watched channels are free and in HD !!!
I have also hooked up this TV to my Internet connection to get Netflix, YouTube, other movie channels, Skype (on a 60" screen) ... and my son's HD movies which we can stream from his Mac!!
Oh I forgot to mention that 3D .. and the free 4 glasses that you get .. I watched Seinfeld in 3D as this TV does 2D to 3D conversions! and wow that is cool ..
Not to mention .. this TV looks Great!!!
I highly recommend this TV.
Yes, it is $3,000, but over the next 10yrs I think that it is worth every penny.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is everything I could ever ask for!

PostedJune 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 25, 2012
"You seriously get what you pay for! This is the future of future television, it's what I've been waiting for 30 years ago! Everyone should own one of these!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, motion sensors
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A tv with wonderfull features.

PostedMay 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 21, 2012
"A great introduction of new genaration TV. I am cxpecting more techanologies and advanced web features. I am in a dream world with my new tv. A soothing effect and well relaxed."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, web brouse
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful screen, but still clouding issues

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"We were planning on buying a 52" tv for our family room, but back in the days the frame were huge and we were limited to the 52". We ended up not buying a tv, and saw the changes made to the ES series especially with such a small bezel we decided to upgrade to a larger tv, hence this 60 inch. The colours and viewing angles are great, and the 3D works charms (always great to see the kids reach out to touch air). It was also very light and thin for the size of the tv and am very happy to have waited.
Like other LED's this too had clouding issues along all four corners of the screen and became an annoyance during transitions in the movie where the screen is black. The other issue is 3D wasn't always perfect, there are some movies such as the Avengers and some games that still showed a lot of cross talk and irritated the eye from time to time. Turning on the 3D also darkened the screen, so settings would require to turn up the brightness a bit. The bezel when compared to the 55" of the same model is actually thicker which we found a bit disappointing but not a deal breaker.
It was great to finally get a large screen tv in the family room and becomes an instant eye catcher to guests. The evolution kits may be something I'll definitely look forward to as the Smart Hub gets upgraded annually."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not dark enough, clouding
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Special features need improvement

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"We got this model because of the voice and motion control. The image and sounds are nice, no complaints here. I do see frame-skipping from time to time, but I can't tell if it's the TV signal or the display itself. The motion control sometimes captures movement in the room that may look like a "hand" for the TV and then it displays the command menu. Using the voice command is like talking to your 90yrs old uncle: you have to be loud and clear, repeating the commands. If you select it just for these special features...think again. You may want to wait for an improved model, or you may want to spend less money for a very good TV without voice or motion control. 80% of the apps are a waste of time and the only one for TV listings app (ROVI) will be discontinued in March 2013. As a conclusion, it is a good TV but way overpriced."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" LED 8000 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton,AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product and like all yours products have great features but too many,

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"dear samsung; this product and all other products made by samsung like TVs and home thathers are excellent value, good design (but who cares about design of tv , it's not a car). but features are to complicated to that level that I have electronic trade and I have trouble to learn yours features on tv or home thather.I don't have time to read and remember evrything out of your 500 page ovner manual and remote with 500 butons wich when you start presing lead you to another 500 useless features. and on the end the most important is quality wich is very very poor, last samsung tv that I had (about 4years ago) broke down 4 days after 1 year warranty ( I fixed my self- 4 burned capacitors of 10 volt in circuit where is 10 volt power supply , capacitors spouse to be atleest 15 volt), my samsung home thather broke down after year and half. so overall is fair and economical but very poor quality."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.