Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)

65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)

The Samsung LED TV Series 8 is the most advanced TV yet. With great features like Smart Interaction, you can be assured that you will never have a moment of boredom. The Samsung Smart TV engages you in a futuristic and effortless entertainment experience. To enjoy this feature even more, you have superior picture quality, with stunning display and colour, which will make the whole experience worth your while.
Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 5(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)
Review 1 for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Petesco
From Cambridge, On
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love it, great features

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
"Excellent TV, fantastic picture and beautiful cabinet. This is the second one purchased, first was a 7000 series and moved up to the 8000 series. Very satisfied with TV will buy Samsung again.
Caution: Had issues with the WiFi connection at first which turned out to be a compatibility issue between the wireless router and the TV. Kept the TV got a different brand router WiFi works great now.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Munro5299
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I am a huge fan of this product and the components that go hand and hand with the Samsung line. Features such as starting my Samsung Blueray turns on the TV and sets up for the movie!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
livingproof
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I have seen!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 12, 2013
"Bought this TV after reading great reviews and so far very happy! Much better than the 7100 series, which I switched out for this. Great colors, bright screen, deep blacks. Just over all fantastic picture but still needs some minor tweaking. The only disappointment so far is that it is not identical to it's US version....not sure why this TV would not have the Precision Black Local Dimming feature, which would be smart to have on this TV also. Maybe it can be added with future firmware upgrade? Hope so as it was one of the reasons to purchase this set and didn't realize the Canadian version skipped this feature. Please address this Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no precision black local dimming like us version
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Swordfish1212
From Windsor, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TV has washed out colors.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"The colors are washed out. Looks like real life pictures but with washed out colors."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 65" 8000 Series LED TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Simon
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung F8000 Rainbow reflections

PostedDecember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"I recently purchased a Samsung F8000 series LED. The set reflects all ambient light as large rainbow reflections. This is very distracting when the TV is on or off. I have also seen the exact same models that do not do this. Where is the quality control?"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.