Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TV Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard

VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard

The new wireless keyboard from Samsung puts the power back into your hands. The easy-to-use full-size keyboard is perfect for getting the most out of your Samsung Smart TV. The wireless keyboard, combined with the speed of hot keys, makes using applications and chatting with your friends as easy as using your computer. Navigating web pages is also easier thanks to the built-in touch pad. The wireless keyboard also comes with enhanced Bluetooth ® wireless connectivity so you can multi-task with ease by pairing it with other devices to quickly toggle the control back and forth. Your Samsung Smart TV and wireless keyboard bring your PC experience to the big screen.
Rating:
2.516 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
15
12 out of 27(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Review 1 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
This review is from VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard.
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Keyboard for Smart TV

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This keyboard was the answer to internet browsing etc., on my SmartTV
It was so easy to pair with the TV and perfectly compatible. If you have a Samsung SmartTV,
you definitely need this keyboard and you won't be disappointed!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
This review is from VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard.
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keyboard + Mousepad

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"This is an ordinary keyboard. It works well but I first buy it because there is a mouse pad at the right and I love it! Its very useful. The design is very standard."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
This review is from VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard.
Customer Avatar
From Delta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I like it because it easy-to-use and full-size keyboard without bothering with any wires"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very convenient for Smart TV, especially with Media Center PC

PostedNovember 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 22, 2013
"Its a must if you have smart tv - makes input much easier. Works well with an entertainment center PC - you can switch from TV to PC easily. The range of the blu tooth is good, not outstanding works well at 3-4 meters. It will not replace a dedicated PC keyboard and mouse - the touch pad is not that responsive and the left/right click buttons are sub-par making drag and drop a drag! . Does the job for simpler tasks, but don't rely on this to drive your pc all the time. The keyboard itself is a very nice size, light and convenient. The built in remote control also helps for the basic tv features. Overall, since it has special functions for your smart tv, its brobably the best option out there if you have a samsung smart tv. other keyboards are better for PC use, but will not have all the features the tv requires."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
This review is from VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard.
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unusable track pad

PostedMarch 29, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 29, 2014
"For a Smart TV, it is all quite dumb.
The keyboard works well, but the vast majority of apps do not recognize the keyboard so it becomes useless.
Worse still is the track pad. It requires multiple swipes of the finger to move across the screen. No hint of any accuracy at all.
Another negative, while Samsung allows you to register its products, there is no registration for their keyboards, and now I know why.
While a great company, Samsung should learn what their competitors are doing and offer us the same.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The mousepad is awful!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 24, 2014
"I bought this keyboard because I thought it would make using our SmartTV easier, but it hasn't worked out that way. The mousepad is awful! It is almost like it has a mind of its own--slow, unresponsive, erratic, and totally frustrating. Usually I wind up shutting off the TV and using my computer. A total waste of money."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worthless in one word

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
"This came with my samsung 60 inch smart tv. I found it totally worthless. The touchpad is non adjustable so you have to swipe it several times to get across the screen with the cursor. I found it just to awkward to use to browse the internet."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touchpad non adjustable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Norway
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

stay away

PostedAugust 8, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 8, 2013
"sluggish , wont work with smarthub and search function , newest firmware on my UE55F8005 (V1106) and still not working."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From San Antonio, TC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It just doesn't work. Useless.

PostedJuly 21, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 21, 2013
"I just bought a new Samsung F8000 series TV, a Samsung 5.1 HTIB system, and also purchased this keyboard to go with Them. I upgraded to the latest version of software (July 2013 release). This keyboard is useless. The mouse on it is even more useless. The TV is slow to respond to the keyboard - if it responds at all. I have to slowly type each character. The TV rarely, if ever, responds to the swipes on the mouse pad. The cursor just stops being responsive. I am a principal product manager for one of the world's largest software companies. There is NO WAY I would ever let a product that performs as bad as this keyboard out the door. Where is your QA at? Did you test this before it was released? I am a Samsung fab. The TV is great! The HTIB is pretty good. But this keyboard is awful."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
From Ocean City, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product does not work with Apps on the Samsung Smart TV

PostedJuly 4, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 4, 2013
"I bought the keyboard to make it easier to find shows that I want to watch on Hula Plus so I would not have to enter the information one letter at a time using the remote. Well after I bought the keyboard I find it's useless with these apps. What a waste of money!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product is useless for real use with Smart TV applications

PostedJune 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 16, 2013
"We have a UN46ES6500 (North America region) Smart TV and use few applications: YouTube, Netflix, Amazon Videos etc. very frequently. Having a full keyboard (like this one) to use with these applications will be awesome and extremely useful (think: searching for videos). But this *none* of these applications work with this keyboard (the manual for this keyboard says that ES6500 is compatible).
Searching on the internet reveals that lot of these applications need to be updated to support external keyboard. But Samsung has not taken any time attempting to upgrade these apps to allow external keyboard (like this one) to work, rending this keyboard useless for any practical use on the Smart TV.
I am amazed how can Samsung deliver such a bad product to market without appropriate testing.
I would not recommend any one to buy this keyboard and go thru the hassle of attempting to get it working with these apps (it wont).
Hopefully someone in Samsung looks at this report and upgrades either the Smart TV software (if thats required) and/or updates these applications to work with this keyboard. And make this product really useful and a worthy buy.
Thanks!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for VG-KBD2000 Wireless Keyboard
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
8 out of 16 recommend this product
Features 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Performance 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.