Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum

WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum

AquaJet™ cleaning technology uses water jets to thoroughly wash and rinse your family’s biggest loads.
Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
11 out of 18(61%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Review 1 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
Hawkeye
From Hamilton, On., Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all of the features we required.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My wife and I are empty nesters and found with our old washer and dryer it took all day to do a few loads of laundry. Our new Samsung Washer has cut wash time in half with a much larger capacity and many more cycle options. This not only saves us time but also electricity, water and detergent. The new high efficiency of this washer allows us to use approximately 1 tbsp of detergent per load.
Along with the savings already listed, the spin speeds are greatly increased which removes much more water than our old appliance which in turn cuts drying time drastically.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, efficient
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
labgirl
From bowmanville,ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great machine

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"I love to use this machine knowing that it will be gentle with my most delicate laundry.
I would and have recommended this machine to my friends
"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
msclean
From halifax, ns
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

PostedNovember 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 22, 2013
"very quiet machine and clothes come out clean - I like seeing the water on the top enter and soak my clothes"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
NewHomeowner
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Fantastic product. Very quiet and efficient. Clothes have been consistently coming out clean and smelling fresh. The spin cycle is effective and clothes are almost dry. Great selection of features for all kinds of loads."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, efficient
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
SKICP58
From Saskatoon, SK. Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't hear them working!!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 17, 2012
"I installed these the other day. After a minor glitch with the delivery company not wanting to do it because they would'nt use the "old hoses"! Well I took the new hoses out of the bag and put them on the taps and left them hanging there for them thinking I was helping them out but they would'nt install the washer. Anyway I did it when I arrived home from work and I have to say I've never been around a quieter laundry pair. I commented to my wife "I don't thing we've ever been able to have a conversation in the laundry room while the machines are on" Well now we can!"
Pros: quiet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
whwtmum
From Brampton,Ontario,Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

on normal cycle the water level too low, never seems to cover my load and they are small loads!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"like this product very much,very quiet and has a lot of options!"
Cons: dont like water level
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
athomas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Aquajet design problem

PostedOctober 20, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 20, 2013
"The Aquajet cycle causes leaks all over the floor. The repair guys have been to our house 3 times and even replaced the outer tub and top piece, and they still leak. There is a major design flaw in the seal where they join."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
America
From Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would rather head to the river with my wash board

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
"My wife and I just had our first baby and the bracket broke that holds the pump for the washer and water leaked over our entire floor. So here we are with an infant and a brand new washing machine going nuts and turning our house into a pool. Customer service through the buisiness we purchased it from wont be able to send a tech out for 2 weeks so they would re imburse us for using the laundry mat. So after all is said and done don't buy a washer on its looks or just pull out the washboard."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Customer Avatar
Disappointed User
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WA456* leaks water when the AquaJet feature is used

PostedJuly 24, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 24, 2013
"I received my new Samsung WA456* washer yesterday. I start using it and trying out various features available for this washer. When I enabled the "AquaJet" function, which is one of the reasons I decided to go with this Samsung washer, water starts leaking from the washer all over the floor. I did a research on the internet and found that lots of users have the same problem and the worst part is the same problem persists even after services were done."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WA456DRHDSU 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer Stainless Platinum
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
5 out of 9 recommend this product
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Performance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Design 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.