Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White

WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White

 
Rating:
3.718 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White
Review 1 for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White
Customer Avatar
From Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saves us 1000 gallons a month in water that equals out to $35 a month in water savings, nice machine!

PostedApril 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 23, 2013
"Our water bill runs $260/month. Yes that's not a typo. I bought this washer to save on my outrageous water bill. It has reduced my water consumption by about 1000 gallons a month, about $35 a month. I love the fact that it is easy to load and unload and still saves water unlike the front load machines where I feel like I have to get on my hands and knees to get clothes in and out. So much easier and efficient. It always surprises me that the clothes come out looking so clean with such a small amount of water used. This machine is a workhorse and does a great job cleaning. It is also about half as loud as my old Whirlpool that shook the whole upstairs when spinning. In three years it will pay for itself in water savings. I'm on city sewer but don't live in the city limits so I have the privilege of paying three times the regular sewer rate as a result. For really dirty clothes I splurge on the extra water and run the aquajet cycle to really rinse outdoor work clothes. I am a picky consumer and this machine is everything you want and need in a washer, nice machine and a lot less $ than a front loader that requires a stand just so it's high enough to get clothes out without standing on my head, way nicer!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet operation
Cons: longer cycle time than traditional machine
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White
Customer Avatar
From Mercier, Quebec
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this machine when it works properly

PostedApril 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 12, 2013
"I bought this machine in January and I love it. However it has only been 3 months and the motherboard has been replaced twice already.
It works fine for a few weeks and then all of a sudden hot water on the machine comes our cold and cold water comes out hot..... And just to confuse me even more, depending on the cycle I choose it does what ever it wants.
The service is fast and great, however it is annoying that I have to ensure my darks are being washed in cold and not hot. And I have to keep taking time off of work to wait for the technician.
Anyone else have this problem...... Dryer has zero problems"
Pros: huge drum
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White
Customer Avatar
From Eden Prairie, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product did not meet expectations.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
"I have owned other Samsung appliances that have been great, but this washing machine is only 10 months old and I have had a authorized repairman out 2 times to correct a 3E error message and it is still not working. I choose the washing machine based on the Samsung name, but I am disappointed with the reliability of this product."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"We bought this 11 months ago. It continually spills water all over the floor and does not get stains out of clothes, even after 20 washes on the hottest heat, heaviest setting."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WA456DRHDWR 5.2 cu.ft Top Load Washer White
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
25 out of 33 recommend this product
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Performance 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.