Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP

PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP

Imagine a washing a machine that’s quiet enough to use near your bedroom or on the main level of your house, instead of in the basement. The Samsung WF520 with 3.6" LCD screen features Samsung Advanced Vibration Reduction Technology™ (VRT™) which reduces noise to give you the peace and quiet you deserve. Its Power Foam™ provides quicker washes by injecting foam into the drum for a better washing performance. Samsung’s innovative Diamond Drum™ technology is gentle and prevents snags in your delicate fabrics; and Pure Cycle™ keeps the washer drum clear of any leftover water from the previous wash cycle. Its 13 washing cycles cover every laundry challenge and the Eco Cold wash cycle achieves energy saving and excellent washing results with cold water. Its chrome trim and strip design add elegance to your décor, and the large 5.0. cu. ft. capacity means you’ll get more wash done in less time. And not only are Samsung washer ENERGY STAR® qualified, but they use less water so less energy is used.
Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Review 1 for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Customer Avatar
Satisfied buyer so far
From Montreal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite happy so far

PostedJune 16, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 16, 2012
"Very pleased with the pair i purchased a couple of weeks ago. Quiet, efficient and really great looking washer & dryer combo. Got the pedestals with the pair and i realize that they were necessary due to the huge capacity, would have been hard to reach without them."
Pros: Bright display, capacity, style
Cons: rather expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Customer Avatar
Nolemon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is amazing

PostedOctober 13, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 13, 2011
"Got this washing machine about a week ago and my clothes have never been so fresh feeling. Fantastic machine. A little difficult to justify the price point but in the long run it is worth it"
Pros: perfomance, features, innovation
Cons: a little expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Customer Avatar
suz12
From Lumby, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This washer gets your load clean.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 9, 2013
"I recommend this washer save for one small glitch: the door clasp that must be locked before the load must be held by knee to be shut entirely before it grasps and the load starts. I love the Quick Wash cycle - fast and easy peasy. My wash is finished in 25 minutes and ready for the dryer. No issues with balance or areas that don;t get saturated or washed with soap. HE so very little soap is needed."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Customer Avatar
Michelle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cleans great!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 14, 2011
"Just got it today and have used it twice. Clothes came out very clean and they weren't stretched out looking or plastered against the drum. Does a great job and is very gentle on the clothes. My family's clothes are going to last a lot longer with using this washing machine! It is also very big and now I don't have to do as much laundry!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Customer Avatar
nuts
From Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This expensive quiet washer does not necessarily come without problem.

PostedApril 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 29, 2012
"In one(not all) of the washing program-cycles, the time-clock stops in the middle of washing , leaving the washing process keeps going on and on, non stop before switching off manually. Called dealer who suspected the fault of detergent, (I used exactly the suggested HE liquid type detergent, no foam.) Again ran the exact cycle clothe-free and without detergent, the clock stopped at the same "time" as previouly."
Pros: quite
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PowerFoam Front Load Washer WF520ABP
Customer Avatar
lemon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lemon

PostedMarch 6, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 6, 2011
"I received my brand new washing machine yesterday, used less than 12 hours. The washer cuts out, fails to drain and the electrical quits mid cycle. not impressed."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.