Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Notebooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro

11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro

 
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
29 out of 38(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Review 1 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
This review is from ATIV Tab 7.
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver bc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible keyboard

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
"i bought this tablet a few months ago with hope that i can use it like a portable tablet or switch to a small desk top. I have had nothing but frustration with the detachable keyboard. It constantly connects and disconnects making it unbearable to use. Until Samsung fixes this product, i will not recommend it to anyone. Why sell an expensive product under a brand name like Samsung of half the product doesn't work properly"
Cons: Poor quality, poor keyboard
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, British columbia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most powerful tablet I have ever bought!!!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 16, 2013
"The ATIV smart PC pro is wickedly powerful. It can handle all of my desktop grade applications with ease. The 10 finger touch screen is also a pleasure to use and is very responsive."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
This review is from ATIV Tab 7.
Customer Avatar
From Moncton, NB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good enough tablet with a very good operating system

PostedDecember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"Overall I like what this tablet allows me to do, although I wish it were more rugged.
I have found that the Samsung software only serves to gum up the works, and so I uninstalled it. I am, however, happy with the Windows 8 operating system. If you want to use the desktop capabilities, the keyboard dock is a must....some features can be frustrating, or not work at all without it. I love the touch screen, but it did stop working about 10 months in (I returned it and it was repaired in a timely manner).
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
This review is from ATIV Tab 7.
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg Manitoba
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet for the Mobile Professional!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 23, 2013
"I have this tablet and it has been my secret weapon in both my workplace and at home. I have went through many tablets who claim to function as a business tool but this is the only product to do so.
If you need to work on the go, I would highly recommend this."
Pros: Built-in speakers, fast, versatile
Cons: need a full size stylus
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product - does everything I want it to

PostedMay 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 8, 2013
"Overall - a product I really like. I have been using it for about 3 months - and I still really like it. I am getting up there in years (over 45) - and even with aged eyes - I can still read this - even without my glasses. However, I do notice that in some programs the icons are smaller than I would like - but with a high res screen and only 11.6 inches - what can you expect.
This is a great little PC. And that is what it is - a PC. It is full Windows 8 - so I can use all my favorite programs. It runs full MS Office - without a hitch. I am a programmer and it can run my development tools. I can watch movies on it (very nice) - which are very easy to move to it. And - as I have multiple server machines - I can even use RDP (comes with Windows) to remotely access and control them. Overall this is a lot of machine in a small package.
I have read other reviews where people complain about the keyboard disconnecting at times. I had the same issue until I realized that when you dock it to the keyboard - you have to move it slightly to the right to lock it in place. After that I did not have an issue.
It does not have all the games that an iPad has - but that is not why I bought it. However, it does actually work and allows me to do the things I need to do (unlike the iPad - and yes I own one).
I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a great little PC - that is also looking for something that is fun. I really enjoy it on airplanes. Watch a movie, play a game, do work, etc."
Pros: Bright display, easy to use, good performance for small package, excellent value
Cons: some icons are small
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful

PostedMarch 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 20, 2013
"This product is extremely useful, light and durable. I use this for my work and school. I highly recommend this product beside the fact it is little bit pricey compared to the other pc out in in the market."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: little pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From PORT ALBERNI,B.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS EXELLENT

PostedMarch 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 17, 2013
"THIS IS SIMPLY THE BEST,I DO NOT NEED TO SAY ANYTHING ELSE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From 贵州省贵阳市
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great but expensive tablet

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2013
"I like the design of this tablet, performance in this tablet is not so good, but is great in tablet"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, clear design
Cons: cost too much money
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Toronto ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Laptop.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 13, 2013
"This Smart PC pro is so easy to use and is very portable. I love all the features and the look."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quick

PostedMarch 7, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 7, 2013
"This i5 Processor really sings. It is so nice to have such a bright screen and great graphics. It has every connection you could ever use. Win 8 takes time to get used to but I like it now."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Brockville, Canada
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has awesome features

PostedMarch 1, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 1, 2013
"It is awesome in that is can be used as a tablet or a laptop. It comes with an S pen for those people who like to use them and not get fingerprints on the screen."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Calgary Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding Performance

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"I just purchased the 700t version and am very happy with the performance. I use this tablet for work and play,it plays the games i want to fairly well.
I feel like it is a little overpriced, but that's always expected with new gadgets like this. The Speakers need a little more umph, but its not unbearable.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: high pricepoint
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet machine!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
"Worked out of the box, easy to setup, liked all the features. Nifty uses."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From toronto, ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is fresh

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"I like this computer, it is a smart PC and you can do all kinds of things with it. Buy it."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ATIV

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I wrote a review about my problems with the ATIV yesterday. Funny how there are no negative reviews.
Great idea but nothing but problems. Now have a replacement that is defective."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ATIV Tablet

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"Here we go again. Bought an ATIV Tablet in December. After less than 30 days the touch screen stopped working. Had to send it back and wait for 2 weeks to get it back. Had it back just under 2 weeks and it stopped working again. They sent a replacement, but that took almost 2 weeks. The replacement arrived today. It only works if plugged in directly to the tablet. The keyboard section doesn't work at all, and the tablet says that no battery is detected. If I unplug it, it shuts down. Waiting to see what they will suggest next. Not prepared to wait another 2 weeks for another replacement."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Windsor ON Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product wows my audience and makes me look good.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"When I make a presentation on the Samsung Smart PC, my audience is immediately drawn into my offering simply because they like the platform! It's a great door opener. They are mesmerized by the product, and then I captivate them with my material. Then they say "Sold"!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Swan Hills
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"1920 x 1080 can't see why others make PC with this resolution as if you want a great computer this one is for you. Just love it and bought it because of the resolution. The product is well built and I take it everywhere with me. Solid as I let it slip from my hands and it didn't hurt."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From NS, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great tablet; terrible keyboard

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Tablet was fantastic. But then keyboard kept disconnecting, which rendered it unusable for me. I write and need a keyboard. Returned it and since this appears to be a common problem (design flaw perhaps?) based on various postings online from purchasers, this isn't an isolated problem and I therefore I won't get another. Very disappointed."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From maple grove,quebec,canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy on the market would recommend to all.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"clear colors , very precise. quite handy too. we use it from morning till night. very easy to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From maple,ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

compact and powerful

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Small in size but large in power. able to do all my work and even play games!"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From maple grove,pq.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best on the market

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"best on the market. never had such colors. perfect for me."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Quebec,Cnd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

J like it

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Just brough the Galaxy tab 2. But J like it at thos time."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great! Well designed.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This replaces my laptop, while Windows 8 takes a little to get used to, plugging into the keyboard and using the desktop view brings things back to normal quickly. The tablet on its own without the keyboard is a little heavy and will tip over with the keyboard plugged in but it is a small price to pay for the extra horsepower and large easy to read screen. Well done!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg Mb
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Apps are easy to find and lots are free.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"It's fast, user friendly, and great value for the price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, user friendly, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
32" LCD 450 Series (2010)
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Waterloo, On
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product had even greater features then I realized.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Got as a Xmas gift. I'm not a computer genius but this tablet is very user friendly, travels well and just the size for me. I would recommend this tablet to anyone- beginners, advanced and everyone in between will love the features your tablet has to offer."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton Alberta
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Fast easy to use and lots of features. Works great with other samsung products"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Toronto Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Since I'm a woman of a certain age and not a teckie I'm delighted that this Tablet seems to anticipate my every need. Seems to know what I want to do before I do. Tee Hee"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Québec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very complete device

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I purchased this tablet a month ago and I must say I am very satisfied of my purchase. The size is perfect, the embodied Spen is a must for me now and the overall performance is pretty good. My only frustration is that I don't have enough time to discover all the features and the apps of my new device! One comment on the latch: If you could make it to allow to increase the angle of the screen it would be nice...better would be to switch to a slide mechanism so the tablet would always be attached to the keyboard..."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, embodied spen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Metro Vancouver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Finally a Windows tablet that is fast and furious. It is easy to use once you get the hang of Windows 8. No more PCs here."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the price, great build quality, good performance

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 22, 2013
"Comparing this unit with several others, the XE700T1C delivers best bang for the buck. Great performance with the Core i5 cpu, 64bit and windows 8 fluid interface.
I also own a samsung ativ s windows phone 8, very happy with Microsoft, glad they redesigned the windows ecosystem for a better future."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Replacement for My Lapop

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
"Well, it's been a week and change since I bought this tablet. The version I got was the XE700T1C-A01CA. It's the version that comes with the S-Pen, Keyboard, and Windows 8 (Standard#. I'm stating which model so that you readers understand that I know what I was expecting from it, unlike some of the other reviewers who are complaining left and right about things that didn't come with it.... or even incorrect data #meaning they are reviewing probably a different model, or something#.
First impression #Day 1): OMG, this thing is so awesome! Ability to run full applications on a tablet that is functional... priceless. Previously had an Android tablet, never again... any tablet that is running a processor and OS used by a phone is just a big phone/toy. Only thing missing was the NFC module that I was hoping was just not listed as a feature... it actually doesn't have an NFC chip. Sadness...
Second impression (Day 3): Got the same issue that some reviewers stated; WiFi dropping, loose keyboard, slight freezing (stuttered every once in a while... probably 1-2 times in an 8 hour day for half a second#. Not very stable...
Third impression #Day 5): Used the Samsung Software Update tool to update ALL the drivers, BIOS, and installed a few extra apps for configuring the tablet. WiFi dropping hasn't happened again , since all the updates. Also, haven't noticed and freezing yet. My guess is that the BIOS really made some improvements to the overall system. Almost perfect. Opinion almost back to as it was on day 1
Fourth impression (Day 7): Installed Pinnacle Studio 14, for video editing. Used it on my previous laptop just fine. Everything worked out fine except that after the first usage of the program Pinnacle Studio would not render videos any more. Not sure if it is due to incompatibility with Windows 8, Intel HD 4000, or something else. Won't ding the tablet for this issue... yet.
Current impression: Although I have had a few bumps in the road initially with this tablet I would have to say that it's awesome. I got my wife the 500t for Christmas which suites her just fine. I need the extra power and speed which is why I don't mind the extra weight it carries which by the way isn't very much more than other tablets.
This tablet does what I expect it to do minus the NFC and issue with my software.
Screen is great, the brightness, saturation levels, and crispness is perfect. I'd love to know what type of glass is being used for the screen so that I can decide if I want to get a screen protector or if I can have it go naked. Choice of using the Intel HD 4000 was probably to reduce power consumption and to allow for WiDi, of which, I have yet to test out.
The battery lasts me a whole work day when I have it on a balanced profile, has enough power for my needs when gaming and using CPU intensive tasks when I set the power profile to max. WiFi does 300Mbps, has good range, and doesn't drop any more. Bluetooth 4.0 is future-proofing for faster connections and lower power consumption.
Keyboard and track pad dock works great, all USB ports working fine as long as you dock the screen in properly (It's kind of tricky to make sure that it's perfectly connected#. S-Pen works fine, not much lag at all when I use it. Pressure sensor works quite well.
Windows 8 Standard is a perfect for this tablet, not entirely sure if I want to upgrade to Pro.
Disappointments:
Docking mechanics not perfect
Keyboard/track pad missing HDMI and headphone jack #this caused me to purchase a separate dock#
Inability to reassign the amount of RAM to VRAM so that I can increase video performance #Not Samsung's fault)
Things I would have liked to have but aren't offered in this model but may be offered in the future:
NFC
4G connectivity
Wireless Qi charging
4th generation I5 CPU
More RAM
Overall, I knew what I was buying and this tablet has met MANY of my expectations. Good job Samsung!
Also, please remember to update all your drivers using the "SW Update" tool before passing judgment on this tablet. It really makes a difference for some of the issues that were previously stated in this review and in other reviews."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: docking connector
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, Ab, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TABLET !!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 14, 2013
"I'VE BEEN WITH THIS TABLET FOR ONE WEEK.
I MUST SAY THIS IS A VERY GOOD TABLET, I WAS HAVING SOME ISSUES AT THE BEGINNING BUT THEY ALL GOT FIXED WITH SAMSUNG UPDATE.
IT'S A VERY FAST TABLET AND EASY TO LEARN ON IT.
I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND OR ANYONE.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
50" Plasma 430 Series (2010)
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Tablet but Samsung need's to fix some issues !!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
"I bought this tablet and I've had it for 3 days scince day 1 I started having some issues.
1. the tablet looses conection to the internet and turns it to "Limited" the only way to fix this is by disconnecting the internet and connecting it back on again. (Happens from time to time not always)
2. The tablet has been frezzing when I was going to put my password to login in it frezzed and has happend when I'm using it aswell. the only way to get it working again is by shutting it down from the power button. SAMSUNG PLEASE fix it!
3. I took my tablet to a public place and when I got there I wanted to connect to the wi-fi
well the tablet wasen't scanning any connections at all. I had to restarted in order to get some options and connect to a network. Also when I came back home the tablet does not connect to the internet automatically like my phone does I have to connect manually even when I put the option of connecting automatically. kinda lame! SAMSUNG PLEASE FIX IT !!
4. Yesterday the tablet lost the sound from it's speakers I had to restarted in order to make them work again. PLEASE FIX IT !
I know it's a new product but Samsung need to get their stuff together and fix all these problems if they want to satisfy their customers.
PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT !!
Overall I like the product the designed and Windows 8
its also a fast tablet.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FRUSTRATINGLY UNAVAILABILITY OF OEM ACCESSORIES!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
"The Smart PC comes (in Canada, from Rogers) without keyboard dock and S Pen. I can live without the latter; but I had to hunt forever to find a dock (imported one from California), and I can't find a perfect case for it! Samsung indicates there is a pouch made for it, but Rogers is backordered, and I can't find it elsewhere!
If you need certain accessories to make this work for you, I suggest waiting..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: few accessories
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I have had problems from day 1 with this. Received it for a Present

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
"The docking station for one is a problem as just even a little movement it loosens up and then does not work. The docking station has a usb drive in it, but it does not recognized a usb mouse. I am able to use the mouse on the tablet itself, but was told that the usb drive on the attached keyboard should support any mouse that is for windows 7 or windows 8. I am finding my way around on the tablet and I do like the design it is light and seems durable but I prefer my samsung laptop over the samsung ativ smart tablet as the laptop does everything the tablet does, it's just the laptop don't have a touch screen, but the laptop was a better price for what you get. The tablet works better without the docking/keyboard."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop done, this has taken over

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
"Absolutely love this device. Has replaced my laptop fully, and more so with the tablet feature!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Somne features unavailable yet seem included in the specs, such as keyboard, and S pen

PostedDecember 18, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 18, 2012
"I just purchased the product and was disappointed, as I thought it came with the S pen and it seemed to include the keyboard. As well there does not seem to be a cover available for it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DOA out of the Box

PostedDecember 4, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 4, 2012
"I can install my own RAM and touchscreen on a laptop, but I can't for the life of me turn this thing on. Seems to be dead on arrival out of the box. Too bad, because I'd been following this product since it was first featured for months. What a disappointment!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Looks good on paper

PostedNovember 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 29, 2012
"Bought this to do some light photoshop work.
Before I could even get photoshop installed, had the following issues.
The S Pen was inaccurate (even after calibrating a bunch of times)
The touch pad was laggy, and the left click rarely worked (huge delay between clicking it, and it doing something)
The only thing that worked half decent was the actual touchscreen.
Performance wise, I have a 1st gen atom based laptop (dell mini9) that eats this thing for breakfast, and uses less power doing it. My Samsung Note 2 is faster than this laptop/tablet. It's not that this samsung isn't fast, it's being hobbled by all kinds of extra garbage running in the background and power management software, and antivirus and such. Install a fresh version of windows 7 without any of the extras on it, and I'm sure it would run great, but would be useless as a tablet.
Network performance was also disappointing, maxing out before my internet bandwidth could, so for all you folks on Fibe or a similarly fast internet connection, you'll not see the full speed of your internet with this device.
I'll not discuss my opinions of windows 8 (they aren't favorable) as that can be changed, and it's not strictly a device issue.
Moving on to the photoshop issues,
Expected that the S Pen (being supplied by wacom, and offering 1024 levels of pressure) would work wonders in photoshop. It didn't. Photoshop is completely unusable with this device. The HD sceen makes the photoshop interface hard to work with, and paired with a pen that's not precise, and doesn't work as it should, it made the whole purchase rather pointless. To make things worse, the touch interface didn't work (no pinch to zoom, and the slightest touch of the screen would cause the canvas to either shrink to a tiny size, or fly off in some random corner. Combined with HD screen, and the tiny interface, trying to use the menu via touch screen was like trying to fit an elephant through the eye of a needle. The touch pad, being buggy as mentioned, excluded that as being an input method. Sadly I could not really test out the performance in photoshop to any extent, however what little I did manage to try, it seemed to be fast enough for some light work.
Now I have to admit this is a negative review, For my application, this was a complete waste. If you're in the market for a powerful tablet that will support your windows software, this might be your machine. As a touch screen tablet, I thought it was really nice. As a tablet, I liked windows 8 on it. Overall, as a tablet, it's a good machine. As a Laptop however, this gets a failing grade. And when you realize how much this costs, for windows 8 tablet, you'll probably want to think twice before getting it.
Sadly after spending hours setting it up the way I like it, installing photoshop, and getting ready for daily use, and spending a few hours using it, this will be returned. I've spent a month anxiously awaiting it's arrival, because on paper, this machine was perfect for what I wanted to do. So it is a great disappointment that it didn't live up to expectations, or even come close to what the spec sheets and descriptions said it would offer. I really wanted it to work."
Pros: Bright display, great screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow, touchpad was laggy/non responsive, pen not accurate, pressure sensitivity didn't work in photoshop, wireless slower than internet bandwidth
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 11.6” ATIV Smart PC Pro
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Initial Impressions are Great BUT ...

PostedNovember 17, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 17, 2012
"I tried this little guy out in the Microsoft store and I am FLOORED! What a great little guy. Good power and the features I need except 1 that's the most critical. I will NEVER touch anything with Intel graphics chipset. NEVER EVER! It is the absolutely WORST choice for anything except an old dumb terminal green and black monitor from the 80's You know the ones. until this gets rectified, pass on this. Choose either the ATI radeon or the better choice the Nvidia graphics. but NEVER the Intel. Absolutely the worst choice Samsung can make with this potential to revolutionalize portable computing."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, intel graphics
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
23of 48voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.